Phantom

Housewarming Invite

just now tok to my fren.. she commented that how come i worked for so long already my pay still soo little... :yamseng:

now i'm very demoralized....

on the other hand, another fren who is a headhunter said my salary is actually better than some other peers already...

haizz... but still a bit upset by the other fren loh zz

just now tok to my fren.. she commented that how come i worked for so long already my pay still soo little... :yamseng:

now i'm very demoralized....

on the other hand, another fren who is a headhunter said my salary is actually better than some other peers already...

haizz... but still a bit upset by the other fren loh zz

Haiz.. you are not the only one. Thats why i dont like to to disclose my salary, and know that my friends are earning higher than me, including my younger sis. my previous company alot of ppl ask me, 'since you jump ship, must be good pay lah', i either diam diam, if not just say 'ok lah'.

i also feel very sad de.. zz

Haiz.. you are not the only one. Thats why i dont like to to disclose my salary, and know that my friends are earning higher than me, including my younger sis. my previous company alot of ppl ask me, 'since you jump ship, must be good pay lah', i either diam diam, if not just say 'ok lah'.

i also feel very sad de.. zz

prob coz i have this impression dat i'm already doing quite well dat's why when i hear this kind of comments i really upset loh...

she just changed her job last yr.. tink she got 20% to 30% increment... diff industry oso... cannot compare like dat mah...

i'm oso upset when she commented that govt sector so ma fan, she would rather work in private sector... coz govt sector cannot do this, cannot do that, cannot bring this, cannot bring that... then location so far... but as if i got choice loh... :yamseng:

she oso say how come i got masters my pay still so low etc etc... that means my masters useless lah... pengzz...

prob coz i have this impression dat i'm already doing quite well dat's why when i hear this kind of comments i really upset loh...

she just changed her job last yr.. tink she got 20% to 30% increment... diff industry oso... cannot compare like dat mah...

i'm oso upset when she commented that govt sector so ma fan, she would rather work in private sector... coz govt sector cannot do this, cannot do that, cannot bring this, cannot bring that... then location so far... but as if i got choice loh... :yamseng:

she oso say how come i got masters my pay still so low etc etc... that means my masters useless lah... pengzz...

dont be sad ok? different industry cannot compare. I degree also not earning alot..

this is called 'tong ren bu tong ming'

dont be sad ok? different industry cannot compare. I degree also not earning alot..

this is called 'tong ren bu tong ming'

ya... trying not to put dat in mind... but just cant be help but feel a bit upset loh...

however, i keep telling myself dat at least there they are committed to train up their staff... this is something in return loh...

of course if i'm sticking back to my same trade, i will be able to command as much as (or even more than :yamseng:) her...

ya... trying not to put dat in mind... but just cant be help but feel a bit upset loh...

however, i keep telling myself dat at least there they are committed to train up their staff... this is something in return loh...

of course if i'm sticking back to my same trade, i will be able to command as much as (or even more than zz) her...

ya lor.. must jia you :yamseng:

I also hope to regain to my previous salary range soon. But I guess got to wait maybe until next yr, earliest. zz

My probation is ending in 2 weeks time..

ya lor.. must jia you :yamseng:

I also hope to regain to my previous salary range soon. But I guess got to wait maybe until next yr, earliest. zz

My probation is ending in 2 weeks time..

ya... have to go thru the period of probation etc again... zz

hmm... i tink for my case, oso need probably a yr to gain back...

but at least the cut is really not drastic... so cannot hiam...

hopefully i will like the job, culture and colleagues there zz

ya... have to go thru the period of probation etc again... zz

hmm... i tink for my case, oso need probably a yr to gain back...

but at least the cut is really not drastic... so cannot hiam...

hopefully i will like the job, culture and colleagues there zz

yaya, good colleagues and bosses are also equally impt. i know is difficult not to think abt the pay cut. But is just short term, just have to overcome this huddle. zz

like my japan boss always joke at us. Just now he made a wrong call, share with us and we luff together.. :yamseng:

morning.. :lol:

raining and cooling morning.. dont feel like waking up leh.. :P

actually i got something to tell you gals.. but it involved a person in this forum, not nice to say out here.. how ah.. i lazy to pm leh.. need to pm 3 ppl.. :lol:

Morning babes!:lol: It's a wet Tuesday.. Slept hard in the car when my boy was driving just now..zzzz Such perfect weather to rot under my sheets to sleep leh.. Should have taken half day leave today.. :dunno::bow:

morning.. :lol:

raining and cooling morning.. dont feel like waking up leh.. :(

actually i got something to tell you gals.. but it involved a person in this forum, not nice to say out here.. how ah.. i lazy to pm leh.. need to pm 3 ppl.. :P

Hmm.. How about Pm-ing us the name.. And type the details out here? Does that person check out our thread? :P