Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 dat fren's fren doesnt work in that company...hmm... i would say the offering company's benefits so-so loh... i thot will be super good wor... coz the interviewer says of all companies he tink this company is quite good.the other company's benefits i do not know yet. i guess more or less will be the same coz under stat board mahoffering job scope is as engineering officer... gotta go to the field etc...the other job scope is desk bound, can dress professionally and nice nice etchaizz.... i've sent the other company an email. if they replied saying i'm not being considered, then my choice is very clear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Seems like you are on the heng side.. At least you got an offer from a company that your hubby preferred.. And your fren had not give you any bad comments ot feedback about it.. But again, you will be the person making the final decision.. Go with your gut feelings.. YEAH MAN.. jia you! Luck is on yourside now.. haiz.. wallet going to bleed soon.. sat wedding dinner.. sun hubby's friend's baby full month party.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 i'd say i prefer the other company's job scope. at least dat was wat i've being trying to get into. but whether will keep my interest anot i dunno coz it is another specialised field...consideration being not easy to move on (meaning change job scope)... it will be quite versatile in switching industry but the job scope will still be the sameYEAH MAN.. jia you! Luck is on yourside now.. haiz.. wallet going to bleed soon.. sat wedding dinner.. sun hubby's friend's baby full month party.. i hope so man... being so down luck for soo long already... but still will kena pay cut... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 dat fren's fren doesnt work in that company...hmm... i would say the offering company's benefits so-so loh... i thot will be super good wor... coz the interviewer says of all companies he tink this company is quite good.the other company's benefits i do not know yet. i guess more or less will be the same coz under stat board mahoffering job scope is as engineering officer... gotta go to the field etc...the other job scope is desk bound, can dress professionally and nice nice etchaizz.... i've sent the other company an email. if they replied saying i'm not being considered, then my choice is very clear Ooh.. I hate jobs that required me to travel around.. I am someone who hate challenges.. Preferred a boring but stable job.. Just send them an email lor.. Never give up till you know the final result.. Jiayou!! i'd say i prefer the other company's job scope. at least dat was wat i've being trying to get into. but whether will keep my interest anot i dunno coz it is another specialised field...consideration being not easy to move on (meaning change job scope)... it will be quite versatile in switching industry but the job scope will still be the samei hope so man... being so down luck for soo long already... but still will kena pay cut... But I thought 5% for a paycut for change of industry is consider very heng liao, isn't it? I had friends having at least 10-20% cut leh.. Unless your pay is super high lar.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Ooh.. I hate jobs that required me to travel around.. I am someone who hate challenges.. Preferred a boring but stable job.. Just send them an email lor.. Never give up till you know the final result.. Jiayou!! But I thought 5% for a paycut for change of industry is consider very heng liao, isn't it? I had friends having at least 10-20% cut leh.. Unless your pay is super high lar.. i've been in desk bound job for more than 5 yrs wor....travelling jobs got pros and cons lah...the offering job has opportunity to travel overseas for biz trip. tink the other job will not require travelling...i want challenges but not too challenging being in a mundane job for too long... my colleague told me yesterday to faster change job coz he's seeing lazy bugs poking their heads out of me already... yup... 5% is considered quite heng liaoz... my another colleague changed industry but she got pay increment leh...a fren who is in a headhunting company told me my pay is considered quite good among my peers but pay leh... the higher the better lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Ooh.. I hate jobs that required me to travel around.. I am someone who hate challenges.. Preferred a boring but stable job.. Just send them an email lor.. Never give up till you know the final result.. Jiayou!! But I thought 5% for a paycut for change of industry is consider very heng liao, isn't it? I had friends having at least 10-20% cut leh.. Unless your pay is super high lar.. I like jobs with challange.. i also like jobs if can deal with ppl.. hehe.. too bad my current job dont really have to deal with ppl. I eyeing another section.. hehe.. maybe can consider to move over in 1-2yrs time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 I like jobs with challange.. i also like jobs if can deal with ppl.. hehe.. too bad my current job dont really have to deal with ppl. I eyeing another section.. hehe.. maybe can consider to move over in 1-2yrs time.. same same...if dun have to deal with ppl, abit sianz...but dealing with irritating ppl, will be more sianz i still havent settled the prob with the stupid project leaderkeep psycho-ing my boss to cancel the request away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 i've been in desk bound job for more than 5 yrs wor....travelling jobs got pros and cons lah...the offering job has opportunity to travel overseas for biz trip. tink the other job will not require travelling...i want challenges but not too challenging being in a mundane job for too long... my colleague told me yesterday to faster change job coz he's seeing lazy bugs poking their heads out of me already... yup... 5% is considered quite heng liaoz... my another colleague changed industry but she got pay increment leh...a fren who is in a headhunting company told me my pay is considered quite good among my peers but pay leh... the higher the better lah Wah.. Meaning Fifi is very rich.. High-flyer.. I like jobs with challange.. i also like jobs if can deal with ppl.. hehe.. too bad my current job dont really have to deal with ppl. I eyeing another section.. hehe.. maybe can consider to move over in 1-2yrs time.. Me cannot ar.. I get heart attacks easily.. Can multi-task, but cannot too challenging.. Coz heart to weak to take it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Wah.. Meaning Fifi is very rich.. High-flyer.. Me cannot ar.. I get heart attacks easily.. Can multi-task, but cannot too challenging.. Coz heart to weak to take it.. sorry hor... high pay comes with high expenses....i need to feed my parents and my dog too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 same same...if dun have to deal with ppl, abit sianz...but dealing with irritating ppl, will be more sianz i still havent settled the prob with the stupid project leaderkeep psycho-ing my boss to cancel the request away haha.. yaya.. previous job.. i always deal with my vendor.. until we very gam.. can bully him. ai ya.. no need to settle lah.. throwing letter liaoz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 haha.. yaya.. previous job.. i always deal with my vendor.. until we very gam.. can bully him. ai ya.. no need to settle lah.. throwing letter liaoz.. 2 mths notice leh... my boss going for 2 weeks holidays from mid marchi presume i will throw next mondaylike a bit mean hor... make her cannot enjoy her hols...but she oso 1 kind... company so chaotic liaoz so many ppl tender liao she still dare to go for so long holidaymy colleague once commented before "she not scare wait come back everybody not here anymore?" i oso very gam with my vendor now... i always throw him lots of tings to do but i tink he will oso leave his company when his contract is up in june... coz his current company super duper ngiao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 2 mths notice leh... my boss going for 2 weeks holidays from mid marchi presume i will throw next mondaylike a bit mean hor... make her cannot enjoy her hols...but she oso 1 kind... company so chaotic liaoz so many ppl tender liao she still dare to go for so long holidaymy colleague once commented before "she not scare wait come back everybody not here anymore?" i oso very gam with my vendor now... i always throw him lots of tings to do but i tink he will oso leave his company when his contract is up in june... coz his current company super duper ngiaoI think your manager also hack care. your company's case make me thought of what my previous company's new GMD said. He seems to keep asking ppl to resign. Said that somethings ppl will only look into it when there is mass resignations, meaning ppl will realised something is not right.. your vendor like mine leh.. his company also nigao. give him very little increament and bonus. poor thing. and said his other colleagues will go back to head office often to show face and trying to act hard working there. he is not that kind and is slogging hard at client's office.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 another section under my big boss now are looking into working shift. but NO shift allowance! coz they got many tings to do and is lab-based. even with a section of close to 10 ppl oso cannot manage. so big boss comes up with an idea of shift work. but no shift allowance. only a TOKEN sum and can claim transport back nia. who in the right mind will wanna do?!some more a joker from dat section commented "i think if we on our TURBO mode, we shd be able to finish our work by 6pm"he doesnt know he is indirectly telling the big boss dat he is snaking during working hrs? siao one leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 another section under my big boss now are looking into working shift. but NO shift allowance! coz they got many tings to do and is lab-based. even with a section of close to 10 ppl oso cannot manage. so big boss comes up with an idea of shift work. but no shift allowance. only a TOKEN sum and can claim transport back nia. who in the right mind will wanna do?!some more a joker from dat section commented "i think if we on our TURBO mode, we shd be able to finish our work by 6pm"he doesnt know he is indirectly telling the big boss dat he is snaking during working hrs? siao one leh...haha.. that joker so funny.. no shift allowance how to to shift work.. cheap labour meh.. employ bangla better.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 ask you all ah..wedding invites parents name should come first or it is ok if place couple names first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites