Phantom

Housewarming Invite

sorry gals.

hadnt been in the mood to post any replies for the past few days...

anyway, just some updates

i've finally received an offer... but yesterday went to another company for some written test. both different job scopes. expected to give reply to the offerring company by fri... wonder if i shd wait for the other company's results...

sorry gals.

i've finally received an offer... but yesterday went to another company for some written test. both different job scopes. expected to give reply to the offerring company by fri... wonder if i shd wait for the other company's results...

Ger, you really sounded kind of depressed since last week.. Hope that you will feel better soon..

At least 1 thing is going your way.. Finally, you had got an offer. Isn't that great? :lol:

Take your time to think what is the job you are really interested in.. When is the other company's result going to be out? If you are really keen on it, maybe you can call them up to enquire about the results.. Can tell them frankly you got a job offer but you are more interested in them.. :rolleyes:

sorry gals.

why say sorry? is not your fault.. :rolleyes: do take care ya..

thats great.. life is like that, suddenly no offer.. if offer comes along.. it will come with multiple offers and make you headache.. hehe..

If the company allow you to have some time to decide, then you should wait for the other company to make their offer (if there is)

Edited by xinyi_reiko

i dun tink the other company's response will be soo fast

1 is at depot road and the other is at buona vista...

both are far if wanna consider process of going to work and coming back home...

anyway, the offer i've got i have to suffer 5% paycut.

the benefits are so-so... normal as now

ya... tinking of calling the other company up and query... not sure of my chances there too...

Ger, you really sounded kind of depressed since last week.. Hope that you will feel better soon..

At least 1 thing is going your way.. Finally, you had got an offer. Isn't that great? :D

Take your time to think what is the job you are really interested in.. When is the other company's result going to be out? If you are really keen on it, maybe you can call them up to enquire about the results.. Can tell them frankly you got a job offer but you are more interested in them.. :rolleyes:

yaya.. agree with kat... 8|

Like me, I got 2 offers, including this current job. the other job offer slightly higher pay, same job scope. I still decided to give up and make a total change. Decision period is nv easy. But anyway, it is a good start. :lol:

the time i have is until friday...

the other company is a bit slow in response i feel...

yaya.. agree with kat... :lol:

Like me, I got 2 offers, including this current job. the other job offer slightly higher pay, same job scope. I still decided to give up and make a total change. Decision period is nv easy. But anyway, it is a good start. :rolleyes:

not much idea wat i'm really interested in...

the offer is a more generalized position. mainly project management

the other is a more specialized area and i supposed dat is the main biz of the company -- intellectual property management. my thots now is dat as each company grows to be more self-sufficient, will it be possible that 1 day they dun need this 3rd party company to settle their IP issues anymore? but both are stat boards.

the time i have is until friday...

the other company is a bit slow in response i feel...

not much idea wat i'm really interested in...

the offer is a more generalized position. mainly project management

the other is a more specialized area and i supposed dat is the main biz of the company -- intellectual property management. my thots now is dat as each company grows to be more self-sufficient, will it be possible that 1 day they dun need this 3rd party company to settle their IP issues anymore? but both are stat boards.

I guess really got to see the company as a whole. Maybe got to take in consideration, if one fine day you wish to move to other section/dept, is it difficult to do so? Or maybe climbing up the ladder?

Or else think of more general terms like salary, benefits, travel distance? :rolleyes:

ya.... thot of the above...

travelling distance both are roughly the same...

maybe can think of transferable skills that you will have this job.

if not, if cannot RT then dont join.. :lol::rolleyes:

maybe can think of transferable skills that you will have this job.

if not, if cannot RT then dont join.. :lol::rolleyes:

i tink both jobs cannot RT leh....

the offer definitely cannot. not sure abt the other one.

but dun tink will have time for RT i guess...

transferrable skills? i guess the offer is more versatile as it doesnt focus on specific skills... as mentioned, the other is more specialized... will be able to have prospects in law firms later on...

should i drop an email to the other company asking abt the results or call the HR? i asked her yesterday and she couldnt give me a definite answer when the results will be out. from wat i know, they advertised again for the same positions 2 saturdays ago.

Hey fifi, you're back! :rolleyes:

Ya y don't you call the other company and mention that there is now an offer waiting for you and if they are able to let you know by this week whether you are considered for employment?

i tink both jobs cannot RT leh....

the offer definitely cannot. not sure abt the other one.

but dun tink will have time for RT i guess...

transferrable skills? i guess the offer is more versatile as it doesnt focus on specific skills... as mentioned, the other is more specialized... will be able to have prospects in law firms later on...

should i drop an email to the other company asking abt the results or call the HR? i asked her yesterday and she couldnt give me a definite answer when the results will be out. from wat i know, they advertised again for the same positions 2 saturdays ago.

I joking abt the RT part.. hehe.. trying to spice you up.. :rolleyes:

drop an email to them lor..

I feel if you have any doubts on the job scope and the prospect, can drop an email to them? I did mine also and the HR CC my bosses and answer all my question clearly. :lol:

most probably i will drop them an email. hope they wont find me too abrupt...

hubby preferred the offering company... he said seems like more stable

the other company has got bad reviews from a fren's fren. but in which area and why, my fren was not told.

Seems like you are on the heng side.. At least you got an offer from a company that your hubby preferred.. And your fren had not give you any bad comments ot feedback about it.. But again, you will be the person making the final decision.. Go with your gut feelings.. :)

Ppl tend to complain abt the company they work in. Seldom do you see ppl praising their own company...so i think job scope, the package they offer you and your interest in the job is more impt than hearsay :)