Phantom

Housewarming Invite

i'm reading some stuff which i've been at it for the past 1 hr :rofl:

just cant get it registered into my head!! :dunno:

1.2.1. Surface-to-Surface Contact Elements

ANSYS supports both rigid-to-flexible and flexible-to-flexible surface-to-surface contact elements. These contact elements use a "target surface" and a "contact surface" to form a contact pair.

The target surface is modeled with either TARGE169 or TARGE170 (for 2-D and 3-D, respectively).

The contact surface is modeled with elements CONTA171, CONTA172, CONTA173, and CONTA174.

To create a contact pair, assign the same real constant number to both the target and contact elements. You can find more details on defining these elements and their shared real constant sets in Chapter 3: "Surface-to-Surface Contact".

These surface-to-surface elements are well-suited for applications such as interference fit assembly contact or entry contact, forging, and deep-drawing problems. The surface-to-surface contact elements have several advantages over the node-to-node element CONTA175. These elements:

Support lower and higher order elements on the contact and target surfaces (in other words, corner-noded or midside-noded elements).

Provide better contact results needed for typical engineering purposes, such as normal pressure and friction stress contour plots.

Have no restrictions on the shape of the target surface. Surface discontinuities can be physical or due to mesh discretization.

:rofl:zz zz zz zz

no lah of coz.. you said 'xinyi' mah.. so i suppose is me?? :notti:

no wor!! i put 'XIN YI' i never put 'XINYI'! Different wor!! some more got meaning stated in the brackets liaoz :notti:

2morow lunch got lo hei... this boss soo funny... ppl lo until no hei liao then he start to lo... zz zz zz

ANSYS supports both rigid-to-flexible and flexible-to-flexible surface-to-surface contact elements. These contact elements use a "target surface" and a "contact surface" to form a contact pair.

The target surface is modeled with either TARGE169 or TARGE170 (for 2-D and 3-D, respectively).

The contact surface is modeled with elements CONTA171, CONTA172, CONTA173, and CONTA174.

To create a contact pair, assign the same real constant number to both the target and contact elements. You can find more details on defining these elements and their shared real constant sets in Chapter 3: "Surface-to-Surface Contact".

These surface-to-surface elements are well-suited for applications such as interference fit assembly contact or entry contact, forging, and deep-drawing problems. The surface-to-surface contact elements have several advantages over the node-to-node element CONTA175. These elements:

Support lower and higher order elements on the contact and target surfaces (in other words, corner-noded or midside-noded elements).

Provide better contact results needed for typical engineering purposes, such as normal pressure and friction stress contour plots.

Have no restrictions on the shape of the target surface. Surface discontinuities can be physical or due to mesh discretization.

no wor!! i put 'XIN YI' i never put 'XINYI'! Different wor!! some more got meaning stated in the brackets liaoz :notti:

eh, why you copy your notes here.. zzzz

i dont want to read with you.. zz8|

I think I abit siao liao.. past 2 days dreaming abt my BS.. haiz.. they better give me my layout, been thinking them too much... :notti:

2morow lunch got lo hei... this boss soo funny... ppl lo until no hei liao then he start to lo... zz zz zz

Phwah....si mi lai eh??? :notti:

:notti: i already asked my hubby to help me buy.. i am investing 5 bucks.. :notti:

Hope you all huat ah! ! !

Dio liao dun forget me ah! ! ! :dunno:

Air never buy meh?? must contribute a bit to the $10m mah :dunno:

hubby no time to buy ask me to buy... tonite claim back from him :notti:

Air never buy meh?? must contribute a bit to the $10m mah zz

hubby no time to buy ask me to buy... tonite claim back from him zz

I trust that my hubby will confirm go and buy....no need me to even open my mouth zz

Hope to meet each other at Paradiz Centre ah.....:rofl: :rofl:

confrim wont.. zz i will still rem you, Air aka Pei Sze.. zz

:dunno::notti::notti:

Air never buy meh?? must contribute a bit to the $10m mah :notti:

hubby no time to buy ask me to buy... tonite claim back from him :notti:

i used to help my hubby buy.. then got once i bought for him, at the same time he also bought some himself.. end up he tio his.. $20 bucks.. from then on, he decided to buy himself and say i suay.. :dunno:

i used to help my hubby buy.. then got once i bought for him, at the same time he also bought some himself.. end up he tio his.. $20 bucks.. from then on, he decided to buy himself and say i suay.. :notti:

ur hubby very frank wor!:dunno:! :rofl:

just now i only sms-ed hubby "thurs tot 10m"

then he ask wanna buy anot then arrow me go and buy....

if win, i return him back his $10 and i take everything. if lose, then claim back from him :notti::rofl:

I trust that my hubby will confirm go and buy....no need me to even open my mouth zz

Hope to meet each other at Paradiz Centre ah.....zz zz

:dunno::notti::notti:

you know what my senior said? "I will not wish you all to tio Toto, because I myself also buying and dont want to share the prize" zz

ur hubby very frank wor!:rofl:! zz

just now i only sms-ed hubby "thurs tot 10m"

then he ask wanna buy anot then arrow me go and buy....

if win, i return him back his $10 and i take everything. if lose, then claim back from him zz zz

ya lah! he is like that lor.. frank until at times my friends bth him.. frank until start scolding/suanning me, in front of my friends.. :rofl: