xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 !!this is wat my hubby asked me when i told him u both hor, 1 has the wedding in Intercon and the other in Oriental! !!haha.. curcial qn leh.. lol..but both Air and Devilaz help me alot on the wines.. at least now i wont blur blur go buy 60 bottles of wines lor.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 haha.. curcial qn leh.. lol..but both Air and Devilaz help me alot on the wines.. at least now i wont blur blur go buy 60 bottles of wines lor.. !!No leh....far from breakeven...sian...lose abt 9K...but we prepared for it liao lah...the moment we chose intercon, we knew we going to lose a lot of money....but in my heart still secretly hope for breakeven one....haiz...!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 haha.. curcial qn leh.. lol..but both Air and Devilaz help me alot on the wines.. at least now i wont blur blur go buy 60 bottles of wines lor.. !!60 bottles?! !!i have same thinking as them. u need 3 cartons will do.u can check this out:www.topwines.com.sgbut they do not provide consignment arrangementemail: khim@topwines.com.sgalternatively another one: www.barworks.com.sgi will forward the emails to u !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 No leh....far from breakeven...sian...lose abt 9K...but we prepared for it liao lah...the moment we chose intercon, we knew we going to lose a lot of money....but in my heart still secretly hope for breakeven one....haiz...wah.. i feel heartpain for you.. i only prepare to lose 6k.. i guess now i need to prepare to lose more.. i haven start planning for guest list.. already know that i got 1 vege table only seated 8 ppl. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 No leh....far from breakeven...sian...lose abt 9K...but we prepared for it liao lah...the moment we chose intercon, we knew we going to lose a lot of money....but in my heart still secretly hope for breakeven one....haiz...ur loss is almost the same as my fren's Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 60 bottles?! i have same thinking as them. u need 3 cartons will do.u can check this out:www.topwines.com.sgbut they do not provide consignment arrangementemail: khim@topwines.com.sgalternatively another one: www.barworks.com.sgi will forward the emails to u !!yeah man.. i cut off to 3 cartons.. not enough, force them to drink beer.. lol.. !!thanks for sharing the links.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 wah.. i feel heartpain for you.. i only prepare to lose 6k.. i guess now i need to prepare to lose more.. i haven start planning for guest list.. already know that i got 1 vege table only seated 8 ppl. but since this is considered 1 full table, the hotel will still charge u the normal price rite??wat's the pricing of ur per tablei personally think dat as long as it's more than $900, most likely will have to lose....yeah man.. i cut off to 3 cartons.. not enough, force them to drink beer.. lol.. !!thanks for sharing the links.. !!wine not enuff still got beer mah... !!u cant cater to all their needs lah !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 wah.. i feel heartpain for you.. i only prepare to lose 6k.. i guess now i need to prepare to lose more.. i haven start planning for guest list.. already know that i got 1 vege table only seated 8 ppl. We also quite heartpain but we felt it was worth it lah cos the memory of the place is wonderful i also quite a no. of tables with 8 or 9 nia cos last min quite a number of them didn't turn up, citing raining as excuse...very lame !!I got a coll, i sms her the table number on the day of banquet cos she one person coming, i scared she felt left out so i purposely shifted her to my friends so that they can entertain her, then when i sms her, she told me she isn't coming and that "she was still deciding whether to come".....wah lau, if i nvr ask her, then she won't tell me she's not coming already lah!! Waste my effort to last min shift her seat sia....so pi ssed off....i had actually asked her a few days before if she's ok with her coming alone, if she doesn't want to come then i understand, she told she can lah....then last min tell me she not coming! Basket de....if she doesn't want to come then tell me earlier so that i don't hv to plan her seat right!! Don't tell me okok then last min drop bomb, I hate this kinda ppl....!! !! !!Then today, my another coll asked her why she didn't go to my wedding, she can say "cos raining"....pui!! ur loss is almost the same as my fren'sYa i think if per table is more than $800, very very difficult to breakeven....rule is don't hv too many tables lor, cos the more tables you have, the more losses you are going to incur....heartbreak.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 We also quite heartpain but we felt it was worth it lah cos the memory of the place is wonderful i also quite a no. of tables with 8 or 9 nia cos last min quite a number of them didn't turn up, citing raining as excuse...very lame !!I got a coll, i sms her the table number on the day of banquet cos she one person coming, i scared she felt left out so i purposely shifted her to my friends so that they can entertain her, then when i sms her, she told me she isn't coming and that "she was still deciding whether to come".....wah lau, if i nvr ask her, then she won't tell me she's not coming already lah!! Waste my effort to last min shift her seat sia....so pi ssed off....i had actually asked her a few days before if she's ok with her coming alone, if she doesn't want to come then i understand, she told she can lah....then last min tell me she not coming! Basket de....if she doesn't want to come then tell me earlier so that i don't hv to plan her seat right!! Don't tell me okok then last min drop bomb, I hate this kinda ppl....!! !! !!Then today, my another coll asked her why she didn't go to my wedding, she can say "cos raining"....pui!! Ya i think if per table is more than $800, very very difficult to breakeven....rule is don't hv too many tables lor, cos the more tables you have, the more losses you are going to incur....heartbreak....dat day got rain meh??this kind of ppl really kiam pa!my wedding dinner oso got quite a few tables in 8s only... hubby got quite a lot of ppl he never invite coz not enuff tables.... Ya i think if per table is more than $800, very very difficult to breakeven....rule is don't hv too many tables lor, cos the more tables you have, the more losses you are going to incur....heartbreak....true...like me i took the small ballroombut feel quite bad now coz now then i know hubby got quite a number of ppl he din invite coz of the constraint in the number of tables... he never tell me before hand... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 dat day got rain meh??this kind of ppl really kiam pa!my wedding dinner oso got quite a few tables in 8s only... hubby got quite a lot of ppl he never invite coz not enuff tables.... It's drizzling that day nia lah...not that kinda of thunderstorm....i just thnk it's a very lame excuse....The fact that she gave different reasons to me and my coll makes me !! even more....my coll even asked her if she did tell me she was not going, she said ya she got tell me.....i told my coll...BS lah, i sms-ed her then she told me one, if not, she wasn't gg to sms me one...quite a hypocrite leh... !! !!Today see her was like !!....didn't even want to look at her Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 It's drizzling that day nia lah...not that kinda of thunderstorm....i just thnk it's a very lame excuse....The fact that she gave different reasons to me and my coll makes me !! even more....my coll even asked her if she did tell me she was not going, she said ya she got tell me.....i told my coll...BS lah, i sms-ed her then she told me one, if not, she wasn't gg to sms me one...quite a hypocrite leh... !! !!Today see her was like ....didn't even want to look at her !!suan le ok? at least now u know how she's like...dun coz of this fall out with herelse u'll never know wat she will tell the other colleagues behind ur back! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 but since this is considered 1 full table, the hotel will still charge u the normal price rite??wat's the pricing of ur per tablei personally think dat as long as it's more than $900, most likely will have to lose....wine not enuff still got beer mah... u cant cater to all their needs lah !!yaya.. consider 1 full table.. my table also more than $900 after taxes..i prepare to lose also.. same with Air, deep down also hoping to have a breakeven.. make them drink beer.. beer free flow.. drink until vomit also can... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 suan le ok? at least now u know how she's like...dun coz of this fall out with herelse u'll never know wat she will tell the other colleagues behind ur back!Ya suan le....anyway not worth it getting angry with this kinda ppl....I cherish my wedding memories more yaya.. consider 1 full table.. my table also more than $900 after taxes..i prepare to lose also.. same with Air, deep down also hoping to have a breakeven.. make them drink beer.. beer free flow.. drink until vomit also can... !!Actually depends on your relatives, I got more relatives than friends, so you know lah, relatives ang baos usually very skimpy one.....if you got more friends than relatives, i think u shd be quite safe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 It's drizzling that day nia lah...not that kinda of thunderstorm....i just thnk it's a very lame excuse....The fact that she gave different reasons to me and my coll makes me !! even more....my coll even asked her if she did tell me she was not going, she said ya she got tell me.....i told my coll...BS lah, i sms-ed her then she told me one, if not, she wasn't gg to sms me one...quite a hypocrite leh... !! !!Today see her was like ....didn't even want to look at her !!i hate this kind of ppl also.. no wonder ppl say when comes to wedding friends will starts to show their true colours.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Ya suan le....anyway not worth it getting angry with this kinda ppl....I cherish my wedding memories more Actually depends on your relatives, I got more relatives than friends, so you know lah, relatives ang baos usually very skimpy one.....if you got more friends than relatives, i think u shd be quite safe...hmm... i tink close frens are the best liaoz... wont shortchange very much so break even is still possiblecolleagues might not be as generous as frens, though some are...my hubby's frens all very generous!!! some gave $500 as a couple and i tink 1 gave dat for 1 person only!! !!my frens not as generous.... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites