Phantom 1 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 coz once he was out of job when we got ROMthen he was working in his dad's fren's companyhe saw some ppl who only can take home few hundred dollars to maintain the whole familyand some got retrenched.from then on, he changed loh. he wasnt like dat previously...i'm afraid he will overworked true... my hubby always say dat to me its ok one.. no money worse..I get nightmares sometimes that wake me up because of dreams of being broke.No increments, hope for more benefits.. Last time my old company also like that.. No increment, but employees benefits quite ok.. Why all haven go home ar?lol.. no benefit also ok for me.. just pay me more..i'm very pragmatic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 u have experience already so shd look at a more senior position not entry level liaoz...i search in general mah.. i actually hoping for something else.. my current company needs my IT knowledge to upgrade their sytem (which is told to me during interview).. but got to wait for 100% of work to be transfer to this new section 1st.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 But then, no time together also will quarrel wor lol.. men and woman think differently.Take your pick.Husband who don't focus on career and don't bring much money backHusband who works late but brings more money back.its a tradeoff. I rather be the latter and enjoy my fruits of labour later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 its ok one.. no money worse..I get nightmares sometimes that wake me up because of dreams of being broke.lol.. no benefit also ok for me.. just pay me more..i'm very pragmatic.Ya lar.. now, with everything increasing in terms of $$ wise.. everyone just hope to have more $$... Pockets getting more and more empty.. Now, also more and more ERP gantrys.. Buey tahan..I also getting very stressed over $$ lately.. Scared $$ not enough.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 lol.. men and woman think differently.Take your pick.Husband who don't focus on career and don't bring much money backHusband who works late but brings more money back.its a tradeoff. I rather be the latter and enjoy my fruits of labour later.I'm rather greedy, i want a bit of both...it's ok that we don't have tons of money, we just need enough to survive but i want my hubby...I have the earning power too so I also don't wish to see him so tired... :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 its ok one.. no money worse..I get nightmares sometimes that wake me up because of dreams of being broke.lol.. no benefit also ok for me.. just pay me more..i'm very pragmatic.i agree lor.. got money better than none.. lol.. men and woman think differently.Take your pick.Husband who don't focus on career and don't bring much money backHusband who works late but brings more money back.its a tradeoff. I rather be the latter and enjoy my fruits of labour later.there are husbands who works late and dont bring much money back leh..like that how?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 Ya lar.. now, with everything increasing in terms of $$ wise.. everyone just hope to have more $$... Pockets getting more and more empty.. Now, also more and more ERP gantrys.. Buey tahan..I also getting very stressed over $$ lately.. Scared $$ not enough.. When you get to the stage of having nightmares then u'll know. lol..thats why i come in alot less.. coz i need build up my book.. and at the same time.. involved in some venture.. if that kicks in i'll be stress free.I'm rather greedy, i want a bit of both...it's ok that we don't have tons of money, we just need enough to survive but i want my hubby...I have the earning power too so I also don't wish to see him so tired...lol.. then thats ok.. i think nett income of 8k should be good enuff for a stress free lifestyle.there are husbands who works late and dont bring much money back leh..like that how?? must like that work late for what?change job. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 (edited) How was your housewarming, Phantom? So sorry to have missed it. There was no way I could have made it, as last Saturday and Sunday were all about unpacking. And I am still unpacking! I hope to make it for CNY! This thread has digressed a long way .... and I still hadn't found the page that last touched on your housewarming! LOL! Edited February 1, 2008 by Chunky Monkey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 When you get to the stage of having nightmares then u'll know. lol..thats why i come in alot less.. coz i need build up my book.. and at the same time.. involved in some venture.. if that kicks in i'll be stress free.lol.. then thats ok.. i think nett income of 8k should be good enuff for a stress free lifestyle.must like that work late for what?change job. i think all ppl that just started to settle down will face money problems.. haiz..like that alot of ppl work long pay less. then alot of ppl needs to change job! btw, i saw those photos liao.. indeed looks real sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 How was your housewarming, Phantom? So sorry to have missed it. There was no way I could have made it, as last Saturday and Sunday were all about unpacking. And I am still unpacking! I hope to make it for CNY! This thread has digressed a long way .... and I still hadn't found the page that last touched on your housewarming! LOL!EH.. his housewarming is next sat wor.. not yet over.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 EH.. his housewarming is next sat wor.. not yet over.. Oh! There's been a change of dates! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 How was your housewarming, Phantom? So sorry to have missed it. There was no way I could have made it, as last Saturday and Sunday were all about unpacking. And I am still unpacking! I hope to make it for CNY! This thread has digressed a long way .... and I still hadn't found the page that last touched on your housewarming! LOL!CM my dear. its next week. lol. i think you've been really really busy... dates also wrong..and yes, this thread has digressed to the stage that I also have problems catching up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 Oh! There's been a change of dates!eh.. all along nv change date wor... i think you unpack until blur liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 Oh dear! Sorry! So sotong! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2008 morning.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites