xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 actually rather than getting external help directly, i think a more effective way would be for staff to raise their concerns abt current process redundancy.....who else would know better than them? engage external help, you need to balek explain everything to them and they might not understand also....waste time... omg! you should come to my company to work leh.. couple of days ago.. my HR just sent out such email... asking everyone to contribute suggestions abt improvement on current business processes.. i think some incentives will be given if the suggestion is being used.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 omg! you should come to my company to work leh.. couple of days ago.. my HR just sent out such email... asking everyone to contribute suggestions abt improvement on current business processes.. i think some incentives will be given if the suggestion is being used.. i think i should apply for your HR position But i think it's a smarter thing to do this first mah....cos u call in external consultants, wasting both time and money.....still need to attend meeting with them to introduce to our processes.....abit stupid right.... Then whole day go meeting, come back work pile up.....then work late....efficiency reduced cos everyone will be chasing you for their so-called "urgent" things.....more stress like that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 i think i should apply for your HR position But i think it's a smarter thing to do this first mah....cos u call in external consultants, wasting both time and money.....still need to attend meeting with them to introduce to our processes.....abit stupid right.... Then whole day go meeting, come back work pile up.....then work late....efficiency reduced cos everyone will be chasing you for their so-called "urgent" things.....more stress like that hmmm.. i think they also consider the size of the company? I believe your office in SG is bigger than mine.. in terms of ppl lah.. or maybe the external consultants view the company is whole globally? mine is to sg branch office only.. i see the email i also dunno what to contribute.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 hmmm.. i think they also consider the size of the company? I believe your office in SG is bigger than mine.. in terms of ppl lah.. or maybe the external consultants view the company is whole globally? mine is to sg branch office only.. i see the email i also dunno what to contribute.. hahaha.. i also duno.....my boss whole day go meeting....like v waste time....she complained to me....haha at least have a meeting sit down and talk.....if cannot get anything from the staff then call for external help lar.....i don't like that idea of not approaching the ppl involved directly first and going for external help.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 i also duno.....my boss whole day go meeting....like v waste time....she complained to me....haha at least have a meeting sit down and talk.....if cannot get anything from the staff then call for external help lar.....i don't like that idea of not approaching the ppl involved directly first and going for external help.... we can nv know what the high management are thinking.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 morning!! TGIF!! Govt release budget package.. hmm we do get some angbaos from govt.. but i suppose not alot ah.. more for lower income.. somemore now 1st time buy flat got more incentives leh.. so good.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 morning!! TGIF!! Govt release budget package.. hmm we do get some angbaos from govt.. but i suppose not alot ah.. more for lower income.. somemore now 1st time buy flat got more incentives leh.. so good.. morning.....finally friday liao....think today alot of ppl took leave.....the roads so smooth today.... hope later lunchtime dun have to fight seats ya every year the budget also always cater for lower income ppl first de mah.....heard from my hubby they are giving rebates for conservance charges? what kind of benefits for 1st time buyers??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 morning.....finally friday liao....think today alot of ppl took leave.....the roads so smooth today.... hope later lunchtime dun have to fight seats ya every year the budget also always cater for lower income ppl first de mah.....heard from my hubby they are giving rebates for conservance charges? what kind of benefits for 1st time buyers??? conservance charges more for smaller flats.. 4-room and above only 1-2 mths rebate.. not very attractive to me also.. mine 1 mth $48 nia.. somemore currently already got around 2 mths rebate.. additional cpf grant of 10k.. to 40k.. then income cap at 5k for the rebate.. good leh.. i rem that time i buy flat, still old scheme lor.. income cap 3k then rebate only 15k to 20k nia.. i hope the job saving scheme will helps ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 conservance charges more for smaller flats.. 4-room and above only 1-2 mths rebate.. not very attractive to me also.. mine 1 mth $48 nia.. somemore currently already got around 2 mths rebate.. additional cpf grant of 10k.. to 40k.. then income cap at 5k for the rebate.. good leh.. i rem that time i buy flat, still old scheme lor.. income cap 3k then rebate only 15k to 20k nia.. i hope the job saving scheme will helps ah.. I didn't read the papers so i duno what's happening Think my friends are going to be v happy....all planning to get married and looking out for flats....maybe good time to buy also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 I didn't read the papers so i duno what's happening Think my friends are going to be v happy....all planning to get married and looking out for flats....maybe good time to buy also I think your friends wont get the grant lahhh.. income 5k to get the additional grant.. your friends sure overshot that amt.. so can only take the original grant.. income tax also got 20% rebate.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 I think your friends wont get the grant lahhh.. income 5k to get the additional grant.. your friends sure overshot that amt.. so can only take the original grant.. income tax also got 20% rebate.. oh chey...i thought it's applicable to all 1st-time home buyers.... sian ar.....yest i heard on radio...they were joking that govt should make giving ang baos during CNY illegal...anyone kena caught giving ang baos will be sent to jail Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 oh chey...i thought it's applicable to all 1st-time home buyers.... sian ar.....yest i heard on radio...they were joking that govt should make giving ang baos during CNY illegal...anyone kena caught giving ang baos will be sent to jail nice one.. have you prepared your angbaos??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 nice one.. have you prepared your angbaos??? Have got the cash ready but haven't put them into the ang bao packets yet.....still thinkinh how much i should give.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 Have got the cash ready but haven't put them into the ang bao packets yet.....still thinkinh how much i should give.... haha.. same here... i still deciding between 4 bucks and 6 bucks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2009 haha.. same here... i still deciding between 4 bucks and 6 bucks... same! I was deciding between these 2 amts too! Hang ceng pai.....this year cannot give much...even parents' ang baos also got to reduce this year liao..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites