xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 Think cos we've been having 2 consecutive short weeks...so now suddenly long week we feel that it's v tiring.... enjoy your weekend ar gam xia.. you too.. at jb eat more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Good morning....dreadful monday again zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 morning... is monday again.. zz 2 weeks more to cny.. i think i need to take 1 or 2 day leave to stay at home do more cleaning.. done some over the weekend.. tiring.. ok lah.. not alot.. 2 rows of kitchen cabinet. i damm nua.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 morning... is monday again.. zz 2 weeks more to cny.. i think i need to take 1 or 2 day leave to stay at home do more cleaning.. done some over the weekend.. tiring.. ok lah.. not alot.. 2 rows of kitchen cabinet. i damm nua.. ya lor....went JB and bought my CNY goodies liao....cheap me too leh...planning take leave this fri just to do some spring clearning cos i realised not much time left to CNY.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 ya lor....went JB and bought my CNY goodies liao....cheap me too leh...planning take leave this fri just to do some spring clearning cos i realised not much time left to CNY.... you sounds like you need alot of cny goodies leh.. dont eat too much lah.. so heaty.. i not going to buy much.. already ordered 1 box of pineapple tarts.. i going to bake cornflakes cookies this weekend.. oranges.. every yr my company will give each staff 1 box, small one i think around 10-15 inside.. see if this yr they still giving.. if dont have i can buy over the last weekend.. probably some marks and spencer cookies.. thats all.. got to prepare steamboat stuffs also.. inviting my family to my house during 3rd day of cny.. for steamboat dinner.. you sure you take friday is for spring cleaning? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 you sounds like you need alot of cny goodies leh.. dont eat too much lah.. so heaty.. i not going to buy much.. already ordered 1 box of pineapple tarts.. i going to bake cornflakes cookies this weekend.. oranges.. every yr my company will give each staff 1 box, small one i think around 10-15 inside.. see if this yr they still giving.. if dont have i can buy over the last weekend.. probably some marks and spencer cookies.. thats all.. got to prepare steamboat stuffs also.. inviting my family to my house during 3rd day of cny.. for steamboat dinner.. you sure you take friday is for spring cleaning? no lar....buy a bit yi si yi si only.....cannot finish also....every year sure throw away leftovers...very waste money..... ya lor...still need to buy oranges actually buy 4 can liao...cos exchange here and there no need so many :notti; ya...i planned liao...must wake up early to wash curtains...otherwise cannot dry at night.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 no lar....buy a bit yi si yi si only.....cannot finish also....every year sure throw away leftovers...very waste money..... ya lor...still need to buy oranges actually buy 4 can liao...cos exchange here and there no need so many :notti; ya...i planned liao...must wake up early to wash curtains...otherwise cannot dry at night.... provided you have friends coming over to your house lah.. then worth it.. i prayz that my company will give me.. haha.. then i can save on that.. i finally gotten back my curtains.. need to clean my fridge, bomb shelter, change sofa covers, wash my the other toilet and etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 provided you have friends coming over to your house lah.. then worth it.. i prayz that my company will give me.. haha.. then i can save on that.. i finally gotten back my curtains.. need to clean my fridge, bomb shelter, change sofa covers, wash my the other toilet and etc.. Ya lor...i dun foresee alot of ppl coming my hse so no need buy so much.... wah yours sounded like major project sia.....fridge also need to clean de meh?? bomb shelter also need to clean?!?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Ya lor...i dun foresee alot of ppl coming my hse so no need buy so much.... wah yours sounded like major project sia.....fridge also need to clean de meh?? bomb shelter also need to clean?!?!? your fan ying same as my hubby lor.. asking why need to clean fridge.. i told him of coz need to clean.. need to wipe inside.. my mum will clean every cny.. sometime got food oily stains stick inside.. of coz need to clean.. bomb shelter because.. until now i haven gotten any racks.. i planning to get it done this week.. later call up the contractor and ask for the pricing.. still prefer the metal racks kind.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 your fan ying same as my hubby lor.. asking why need to clean fridge.. i told him of coz need to clean.. need to wipe inside.. my mum will clean every cny.. sometime got food oily stains stick inside.. of coz need to clean.. bomb shelter because.. until now i haven gotten any racks.. i planning to get it done this week.. later call up the contractor and ask for the pricing.. still prefer the metal racks kind.. haha cos my fridge no food de...only fruits...and drinks...so i dun need to clean wah lau like that u got alot of things to clean sia.....got time meh?? i hear u say only i already htink it's v tiring.... ehh but metal racks will rust leh....dun so tee kee...plastic ones work just fine....my bomb shelter racks are my proudest purchase...cheap and good.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 plastic racks cannot take heavy weight if ur bomb shelter is kept dry, why will it rust?? the metal racks can take weight of 100kg on each shelf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 haha cos my fridge no food de...only fruits...and drinks...so i dun need to clean wah lau like that u got alot of things to clean sia.....got time meh?? i hear u say only i already htink it's v tiring.... ehh but metal racks will rust leh....dun so tee kee...plastic ones work just fine....my bomb shelter racks are my proudest purchase...cheap and good.... mine fridge is only 20% filled.. but i still feel better to clean.. it is still a place to store food.. try lor.. no time.. then next time lor.. but TPY too far for me.. especially i no car.. i see my parents one still ok.. no problem.. then i got the prevent rust spray.. somemore i counted hor.. price should be slightly 40-50 bucks more.. considering the cab fare down.. and the time waste.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 plastic racks cannot take heavy weight if ur bomb shelter is kept dry, why will it rust?? the metal racks can take weight of 100kg on each shelf the ones i got can withstand up to 100kg....quite sturdy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 the toyogo plastic racks cost something like 70++ bucks each... price is almost the same as metal racks my parents did metal racks in their MBR bathroom to store things. for the past 10 yrs, still no rust at all... for bomb shelter, it's air-tight so it shdnt be that prone to rust either the ones i got can withstand up to 100kg....quite sturdy... the shelves are also of plastic material or wat? my sis told me her plastic racks warped when placed with too heavy stuff... i dunno lah.. i rather do everything for 1 time then to have to change again few yrs down the road... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 mine fridge is only 20% filled.. but i still feel better to clean.. it is still a place to store food.. try lor.. no time.. then next time lor.. but TPY too far for me.. especially i no car.. i see my parents one still ok.. no problem.. then i got the prevent rust spray.. somemore i counted hor.. price should be slightly 40-50 bucks more.. considering the cab fare down.. and the time waste.. hmm....you've got a point.....ok it's just personal preference then the toyogo plastic racks cost something like 70++ bucks each... price is almost the same as metal racks my parents did metal racks in their MBR bathroom to store things. for the past 10 yrs, still no rust at all... for bomb shelter, it's air-tight so it shdnt be that prone to rust either the shelves are also of plastic material or wat? my sis told me her plastic racks warped when placed with too heavy stuff... i dunno lah.. i rather do everything for 1 time then to have to change again few yrs down the road... i went to the warehouse at TPY and got them for 29.90 each.....bought 4 in the end...got the recommendation in this forum too... so far so good to me, i've even placed my luggages on top and still fine.... It's personal preference. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites