xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Got chocolate I sure go in one! I bought my doritos liao! next up is marks and spencer! see lah.. nowadays.. home decor is secondary liao.. food is more impt.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 see lah.. nowadays.. home decor is secondary liao.. food is more impt.. dun like that say lar Actually before you came out to meet me, i got peep peep a bit......very cozy leh your house.... your floor very shiny...u just mopped izit?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 dun like that say lar Actually before you came out to meet me, i got peep peep a bit......very cozy leh your house.... your floor very shiny...u just mopped izit?!? who knows lah... maybe before you go ppl's house you ask got what food and snacks.. if doesnt suit you.. then you decided not to go.. simple house lah.. lesser things.. then it will naturally looks less cluttered.. i think is the reflections and is glossy tiles.. thats why shiny?? but before that i vacuum and magic mop.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 who knows lah... maybe before you go ppl's house you ask got what food and snacks.. if doesnt suit you.. then you decided not to go.. simple house lah.. lesser things.. then it will naturally looks less cluttered.. i think is the reflections and is glossy tiles.. thats why shiny?? but before that i vacuum and magic mop.. got good tidbits is a plus factor lar....BUT! no tidbits i also will go one....just that maybe little bit sian only.... yoru tiles from HDB? ceramic tiles?? yours is premium flat also right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 got good tidbits is a plus factor lar....BUT! no tidbits i also will go one....just that maybe little bit sian only.... yoru tiles from HDB? ceramic tiles?? yours is premium flat also right? yaya original HDB tiles.. previous owner nv change.. i see pretty ok.. so nv change.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 yaya original HDB tiles.. previous owner nv change.. i see pretty ok.. so nv change.. ya very shiny same tiles as mine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 ya very shiny same tiles as mine your shiny makes me remind of car waxing.. so need to wax our tiles ah.. make it more shiny ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 your shiny makes me remind of car waxing.. so need to wax our tiles ah.. make it more shiny ah.. tiles cannot wax lar.....but i find the tiles quite ok leh.....the grouting is a headache though but if given a choice, i would choose homo tiles than ceramic..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 tiles cannot wax lar.....but i find the tiles quite ok leh.....the grouting is a headache though but if given a choice, i would choose homo tiles than ceramic..... is just my crazy thoughts.. hmm did you touch up the groutings?? because i didnt.. partly because i dunno it can be done or not.. and also because already more then five yrs liao.. sure starts to turn black.. then i wouldnt care much.. then after reno.. i check RT.. then know that can ask contractors to touch up groutings.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 is just my crazy thoughts.. hmm did you touch up the groutings?? because i didnt.. partly because i dunno it can be done or not.. and also because already more then five yrs liao.. sure starts to turn black.. then i wouldnt care much.. then after reno.. i check RT.. then know that can ask contractors to touch up groutings.. ya i did whiten my groutings...but i asked the contractor who did my toilets spray paint to do so....he charged us $400 for whole house......after that really very white lor....until now still very white...worth it leh.... U can DIY also.....Homefix got sell the grout whitening liquid...but v siong lar....u divide up slowly area by area do..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 ya i did whiten my groutings...but i asked the contractor who did my toilets spray paint to do so....he charged us $400 for whole house......after that really very white lor....until now still very white...worth it leh.... U can DIY also.....Homefix got sell the grout whitening liquid...but v siong lar....u divide up slowly area by area do..... I see.. if i know got such thing beforehand i will also do... very shiong leh.. plus now got furniture.. lagi troublesome.. my paint stains on the tiles mission haven even finish lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 I see.. if i know got such thing beforehand i will also do... very shiong leh.. plus now got furniture.. lagi troublesome.. my paint stains on the tiles mission haven even finish lor.. ya lor...best to do it during reno cos house empty...no need move furniture here and there... oh paint stains on tiles ar....easy lar....u rem that time i told u abt the melamine sponge? NTUC got sell....it's a big piece which u can cut according to the size u want...can use very long....wet the sponge then rub off the stain....works like magic....no need hard rubbing too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 ya lor...best to do it during reno cos house empty...no need move furniture here and there... oh paint stains on tiles ar....easy lar....u rem that time i told u abt the melamine sponge? NTUC got sell....it's a big piece which u can cut according to the size u want...can use very long....wet the sponge then rub off the stain....works like magic....no need hard rubbing too... Ger, since you know so much ar... Wanna ask you on how to remove the cement stains.. You know ar, when they do the tiling, they use the cement thingy to fix those uneven-ness or holes... How to get rid of those stains? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Ger, since you know so much ar... Wanna ask you on how to remove the cement stains.. You know ar, when they do the tiling, they use the cement thingy to fix those uneven-ness or holes... How to get rid of those stains? not sure about cement stains leh...u try the melamine sponge?? since it's cheap anyway.....if dun like, can save it for other stains in future..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 not sure about cement stains leh...u try the melamine sponge?? since it's cheap anyway.....if dun like, can save it for other stains in future..... Ooh.. NTUC issit? Maybe I will go get it over the weekend.. What is the colour of the packaging? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites