Air 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 I had expected this scenerio too... What to do? Worry so much also like that.. Panic until die also like that.. This is no-win situation.. Can only pray and hope for the best.. No point thinking how bad the situation is.. I used to worry this and that.. Xinyi then scolded me for thinking to much... Now, I can only pray that my company survives.. If not, find a job.. That's it.. No other way out.. can only pray that the current situation is worse enough and that it's going to get better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Not that we don't want let go... But all the jobs that my boy held before, all required lic and personal car.. For those ppl you mention, I also have friends like that too... Got 1, left the army and the car got towed back coz he cannot pay the monthly instalments... I am willing to take pay cut lar.. In fact, I calculated... I am prepared to take up to 30% paycut.. As long as it is within 30%, it is still acceptable.. At least, after the bills etc, I am still left with good amount of savings.. ya lor.. sometime i really dont understand these ppl.. buy car to wei feng ah.. whats he point when car got towed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 can only pray that the current situation is worse enough and that it's going to get better Hmm.. Possible meh? It is going downhill furthermore.. But anyway, 过一天是一天... ya lor.. sometime i really dont understand these ppl.. buy car to wei feng ah.. whats he point when car got towed.. Some ppl don't really plan long term bah.. Somemore, those ppl are single.. They never think of the consequences... Without these ppl, there won't be this term "bankrupt"... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 I had expected this scenerio too... What to do? Worry so much also like that.. Panic until die also like that.. This is no-win situation.. Can only pray and hope for the best.. No point thinking how bad the situation is.. I used to worry this and that.. Xinyi then scolded me for thinking to much... Now, I can only pray that my company survives.. If not, find a job.. That's it.. No other way out.. yesh! monday i watch Life Transformers last ep.. got this statement very well said.. "xiang duo, bu ru zhuo duo".. i keep this in mind.. think so much.. nothing is done.. equal no results.. may as well do more whereby you can see the results.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 yesh! monday i watch Life Transformers last ep.. got this statement very well said.. "xiang duo, bu ru zhuo duo".. i keep this in mind.. think so much.. nothing is done.. equal no results.. may as well do more whereby you can see the results.. See Xinyi, I finally listened to your words of wisdom liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Hmm.. Possible meh? It is going downhill furthermore.. But anyway, 过一天是一天... Some ppl don't really plan long term bah.. Somemore, those ppl are single.. They never think of the consequences... Without these ppl, there won't be this term "bankrupt"... true true.. thanks to them then got bankrupt.. See Xinyi, I finally listened to your words of wisdom liao.. haha.. not wisdom lah.. not easy to practise also.. got to keep reminding yourself.. i also trying to do it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 true true.. thanks to them then got bankrupt.. haha.. not wisdom lah.. not easy to practise also.. got to keep reminding yourself.. i also trying to do it.. Ya lor.. Bankrupt always got linked to cars, houses and credit cards.. That's why I don't even have a single credit card or investments in any form.. Too scary... I am also practising it daily.. No wonder, the growth of my white hairs seemed to have slowed down lately.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Hmm.. Possible meh? It is going downhill furthermore.. But anyway, 过一天是一天... Some ppl don't really plan long term bah.. Somemore, those ppl are single.. They never think of the consequences... Without these ppl, there won't be this term "bankrupt"... I duno possible within the next quarter or not, that's why i said pray mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 I duno possible within the next quarter or not, that's why i said pray mah *Praying* Air, arbo we just start up our gum jia zuey business now lar.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 *Praying* Air, arbo we just start up our gum jia zuey business now lar.. good idea hor nowadays gum jia zui also increase price liao....last time used to be $1.00, nowadays most ppl charge $1.20 liao maybe if you rope in bikini babes to serve our gum jia zui, we can charge $2.50 per cup! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 good idea hor nowadays gum jia zui also increase price liao....last time used to be $1.00, nowadays most ppl charge $1.20 liao maybe if you rope in bikini babes to serve our gum jia zui, we can charge $2.50 per cup! economy not good still sell $2.50.. i think those ppl rather pay $1.20 for non bikini babes lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 good idea hor nowadays gum jia zui also increase price liao....last time used to be $1.00, nowadays most ppl charge $1.20 liao maybe if you rope in bikini babes to serve our gum jia zui, we can charge $2.50 per cup! But hor, if you employ those ppl, our expenses will go up... Bo hua.. We will do the deed ourselves... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 But hor, if you employ those ppl, our expenses will go up... Bo hua.. We will do the deed ourselves... ok u wear the bikini, i serve the drink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 ok u wear the bikini, i serve the drink Can lar.. I wear bikini and hide in the back of the store.. You wear and serve the drink.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 (edited) economy not good still sell $2.50.. i think those ppl rather pay $1.20 for non bikini babes lor.. u think those hum sup ah peks won't pay?!?! Can lar.. I wear bikini and hide in the back of the store.. You wear and serve the drink.. u hide behind the store, y must wear bikini?!? U might as well dun wear anything I dun wana make ppl puke also....wait i wear liao, they pay me to put on clothes.... hey that could be a business idea also hor! Edited December 10, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites