Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Haha.. I think once a while, I need to release my madness awhile.. :notti::notti:

Hmm..Really quite bad.. No joke.. But I already warned my boy liao.. I even told him, I go KFC and work if cannot find job.. :D:D He said, worse come to worse, he supports me as a full time mahjong tai tai... :P

wow really? that bad ar? your boss must have been devastated.....

so good.....if i were like you, i think 99% my hubby would ask me to go find other job....east house no hit, hit west house......the remaining 1% is a miracle that he will ask me stay home be full time tai tai...:bleah:

Yup.. Really hit quite badly.. Too much investments I guess.. Dunno.. :dunno: Dun want to think too much into it... Just know that it's most likely a goner le... :( I thought I will be totally sian or what... But dun haf leh... I think I really something wrong liao... :notti:

Aiyo.. So what if he says he supports me? Very hard lar.. Our monthly expenses quite high.. Although my pay is not the major part, but still, it helps abit here and there...

Not tai tai leh.. It's playing mahjong full time to EARN $$$ leh... KNS.. If lose how, use backside and pay ar?? 8|8|

Haha.. I think once a while, I need to release my madness awhile.. :notti::notti:

Hmm..Really quite bad.. No joke.. But I already warned my boy liao.. I even told him, I go KFC and work if cannot find job.. :D:D He said, worse come to worse, he supports me as a full time mahjong tai tai... :P

can lah.. your hubby can support you de.. give up your evo.. sure can survive de.. :notti:

same here.. i no need my hubby ask.. i auto have to find.. else.. i need to stay under the bridge liao.. and say bye bye to my pigeon hole.. :bangwall:

Yup.. Really hit quite badly.. Too much investments I guess.. Dunno.. :dunno: Dun want to think too much into it... Just know that it's most likely a goner le... :( I thought I will be totally sian or what... But dun haf leh... I think I really something wrong liao... :notti:

Aiyo.. So what if he says he supports me? Very hard lar.. Our monthly expenses quite high.. Although my pay is not the major part, but still, it helps abit here and there...

Not tai tai leh.. It's playing mahjong full time to EARN $$$ leh... KNS.. If lose how, use backside and pay ar?? 8|8|

you think sure win ah.. this kind of thing play for fun can liao.. cannot too serious..

can lah.. your hubby can support you de.. give up your evo.. sure can survive de.. :notti:

same here.. i no need my hubby ask.. i auto have to find.. else.. i need to stay under the bridge liao.. and say bye bye to my pigeon hole.. :bangwall:

you think sure win ah.. this kind of thing play for fun can liao.. cannot too serious..

Cannot lar... Sell car now, confirm lose $$... How to cough out $$ to sell car? Sell already, still need to get another car.. He needs his car for his job.. And I dont think we will really need to sell the car.. At most, just cook less meat, cook more bean sprouts.. :notti:

That's why I said, I cannot be full time mj tai tai.. No capital... :bangwall:

Cannot lar... Sell car now, confirm lose $$... How to cough out $$ to sell car? Sell already, still need to get another car.. He needs his car for his job.. And I dont think we will really need to sell the car.. At most, just cook less meat, cook more bean sprouts.. :notti:

no money no cook.....eat bread everyday.....no money liao still got money to buy ingredients to cook meh?!?!

boey sian meh everyday stay home?!?

no money no cook.....eat bread everyday.....no money liao still got money to buy ingredients to cook meh?!?!

Not so $$buy ingredients lar.. Just lower budget for it... 8|8|

I also dont want.. But I think, I will stay home and take a short break of about 2 weeks before a new job.. Anyway, to find a new job now, also takes time... :notti:

there is nothing that cannot let go lah.. even uncle P can do without car.. why cant your hubby do it?? :unsure:

and also mj tai tai.. bu shi ji at all..

i think she can leh.. she weekend also dont go out one.. so can stay at home for long time..

Not so $$buy ingredients lar.. Just lower budget for it... 8|8|

I also dont want.. But I think, I will stay home and take a short break of about 2 weeks before a new job.. Anyway, to find a new job now, also takes time... :notti:

Actually in this current situation, to find a job, i think smelly smelly will take up a year....still want 2 weeks break ar.....in between should start looking out liao.....dun forget you are competing with those retrenched and many companies have already frozen hiring...

there is nothing that cannot let go lah.. even uncle P can do without car.. why cant your hubby do it?? :unsure:

and also mj tai tai.. bu shi ji at all..

i think she can leh.. she weekend also dont go out one.. so can stay at home for long time..

Different.. My boy needs the car for sales.. It's stated in the contract. How to sell? If sell, then how to claim transport? Bo hua mah.. we can claim full petrol usage for the car leh.. Uncle P is different case lar.. Cannot compare like that.. Different jobs need different things..

Actually in this current situation, to find a job, i think smelly smelly will take up a year....still want 2 weeks break ar.....in between should start looking out liao.....dun forget you are competing with those retrenched and many companies have already frozen hiring...

Actually, not really that bad.. It is still possible to find jobs, provided you are willing to take pay cut.. Maybe like 20% or something.. My gf settled for a job after 1.5 month... Paycut about 800 bucks..

There are jobs available.. It's only a matter of whether you are able to downgrade yourself to do it...

i told her the same thing over msn.. she say no hurry.. :bangwall:

today more bad news lor.. sony retrench more ppl.. closing down factories.. SG ones also tio.. haiz.. i yesterday see Japan recession is worse that expected.. i also worry abt my company..

i told her the same thing over msn.. she say no hurry.. :bangwall:

today more bad news lor.. sony retrench more ppl.. closing down factories.. SG ones also tio.. haiz.. i yesterday see Japan recession is worse that expected.. i also worry abt my company..

Sometimes, the more you want something, the slower it will come to you.. Got to take it easy.. Find slowly.. If rush to get a job just for the purpose of getting a job, it will not last long and I will feel miserable.. Just planning long term..

My friend took 1.5 month to settle down on a job, but she is satisfied with what she finally got..

Dont worry.. I think your company should be doing ok lar.. Japanese are more conservative by nature.. Slow but steady.. Your company already announced bonus.. Nothing to fret over.. :notti:

Different.. My boy needs the car for sales.. It's stated in the contract. How to sell? If sell, then how to claim transport? Bo hua mah.. we can claim full petrol usage for the car leh.. Uncle P is different case lar.. Cannot compare like that.. Different jobs need different things..

Actually, not really that bad.. It is still possible to find jobs, provided you are willing to take pay cut.. Maybe like 20% or something.. My gf settled for a job after 1.5 month... Paycut about 800 bucks..

There are jobs available.. It's only a matter of whether you are able to downgrade yourself to do it...

ohhh i dunno mah.. because alot of Singaporeans dont want to forfeit their cars.. so sometimes i think sheng chi qian yong just to feed the car.. worth it or not.. i have a friend who is like that.. then last time my hubby got friends sign on to army.. got a payout sum.. then all starts to have car.. to me i feel the money can put in better use lah..

you willing to take paycut or not..

Sometimes, the more you want something, the slower it will come to you.. Got to take it easy.. Find slowly.. If rush to get a job just for the purpose of getting a job, it will not last long and I will feel miserable.. Just planning long term..

My friend took 1.5 month to settle down on a job, but she is satisfied with what she finally got..

Dont worry.. I think your company should be doing ok lar.. Japanese are more conservative by nature.. Slow but steady.. Your company already announced bonus.. Nothing to fret over.. :notti:

no comments on that.. got news that high management hold another meeting to discuss abt bonus payout.. still not finalized yet..

ohhh i dunno mah.. because alot of Singaporeans dont want to forfeit their cars.. so sometimes i think sheng chi qian yong just to feed the car.. worth it or not.. i have a friend who is like that.. then last time my hubby got friends sign on to army.. got a payout sum.. then all starts to have car.. to me i feel the money can put in better use lah..

you willing to take paycut or not..

no comments on that.. got news that high management hold another meeting to discuss abt bonus payout.. still not finalized yet..

Not that we don't want let go... But all the jobs that my boy held before, all required lic and personal car.. For those ppl you mention, I also have friends like that too... Got 1, left the army and the car got towed back coz he cannot pay the monthly instalments...

I am willing to take pay cut lar.. In fact, I calculated... I am prepared to take up to 30% paycut.. As long as it is within 30%, it is still acceptable.. At least, after the bills etc, I am still left with good amount of savings..

your friend is lucky.....i've got friends who can't find a job after they quit their previous job....till now about 6months liao.....got one quit her ex company after her maternity leave, thinking to rest for a month then start looking for job......until now, still can't find....plus the economy now, it's going ot be even harder....she's been jobless for abt a year liao...

it's not abt accepting pay cuts....you have like 500 candidates competing for 1 job position, how to find?!?!

now even if you are willing to accept pay cut, there might not be job available for you also....

some ppl have family commitments, they can't afford to take their time and pick and choose....with kids, it's hard not to have dual income in the household.....so the situation isn't that rosy as what you thought to be...

Edited by Air

your friend is lucky.....i've got friends who can't find a job after they quit their previous job....till now about 6months liao.....got one quit her ex company after her maternity leave, thinking to rest for a month then start looking for job......until now, still can't find....plus the economy now, it's going ot be even harder....she's been jobless for abt a year liao...

it's not abt accepting pay cuts....you have like 500 candidates competing for 1 job position, how to find?!?!

now even if you are willing to accept pay cut, there might be job available for you also....

some ppl have family commitments, they can't afford to take their time and pick and choose....with kids, it's hard not to have dual income in the household.....so the situation isn't that rosy as what you thought to be...

I had expected this scenerio too... What to do? Worry so much also like that.. Panic until die also like that.. This is no-win situation.. Can only pray and hope for the best.. No point thinking how bad the situation is.. I used to worry this and that.. Xinyi then scolded me for thinking to much...

Now, I can only pray that my company survives.. If not, find a job.. That's it.. No other way out..