katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Morning! oh ya i hate this kind of colleague also....fri and mon sure take mc kind....and very obvious keng right? fifi, i like your clock too...but dun fit my home decor so didn't ask you where u got it I mean if you are really sick then suan le....but some ppl just wana keng...it's very frustrating for those who have to cover their work....not fair lor.. LOL. My ex-receptionist is like that too... That's why she was sacked.. all of us got to cover her work.. our work is pretty real time.. if nv do on time.. agents will start calling up.. so bo bian got to cover.. i always tell my colleagues.. the agents are our 2nd boss.. sometimes.. i dont want to think is on purpose or not.. but cant help it.. if it gets too frequent.. somemore i today half day.. my boss went biz trip liao.. then my colleagues got to suffer because of the absent.. No choice lor.. Unless your management shoot her a warning letter, arbo, you guys really got to tahan liao.. Why don't you talk to her? Are you close to her? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 ya i ever kena this kind of colleague before also...very bek chek...already so busy with own work, still got to cover her work....once in a while really sick ok...but too frequent until cannot help but think she keng lor....and so happens that her mc always is either on a mon or a fri....very fishy lor... yaya.. same thinking as you.. LOL. My ex-receptionist is like that too... That's why she was sacked.. No choice lor.. Unless your management shoot her a warning letter, arbo, you guys really got to tahan liao.. Why don't you talk to her? Are you close to her? nah.. this kind stuff.. i usually wont say lah.. i not complain queen.. then just comment abit then let it go lor.. i believe boss can see who is hardworking and who is not.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 yaya.. same thinking as you.. nah.. this kind stuff.. i usually wont say lah.. i not complain queen.. then just comment abit then let it go lor.. i believe boss can see who is hardworking and who is not.. hmm...ya lor...usually this kind of situation nobody will say anything de lar...unless it gets to a point where it's really unbearable.....otherwise this kinda ppl is very common....everywhere also got....just irresponsible attitude towards work lor....what to do? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 hmm...ya lor...usually this kind of situation nobody will say anything de lar...unless it gets to a point where it's really unbearable.....otherwise this kinda ppl is very common....everywhere also got....just irresponsible attitude towards work lor....what to do? ya lor.. my ex company also got such ppl.. lagi worse.. 1st week 3 days mc.. then mc, on leave, no pay leave... then before she left.. she MIA leh.. MIA for very very long.. i dunno why my boss can tahan her so long.. she is my boss PA. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 ya lor.. my ex company also got such ppl.. lagi worse.. 1st week 3 days mc.. then mc, on leave, no pay leave... then before she left.. she MIA leh.. MIA for very very long.. i dunno why my boss can tahan her so long.. she is my boss PA. but then why nvr dio sack?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 but then why nvr dio sack?? end up tio sack.. HR wants her to repay money back.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 end up tio sack.. HR wants her to repay money back.. aiyoh very ugly situation leh...it's going to reflect very badly for her future interviews also....some ppl just nvr think of the consequences... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 aiyoh very ugly situation leh...it's going to reflect very badly for her future interviews also....some ppl just nvr think of the consequences... Aiya... This kind of things, you think she will declare in her resumes meh? I don't think so leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Aiya... This kind of things, you think she will declare in her resumes meh? I don't think so leh... She of course won't put but her future employer have ways to find out all her past employments....if they very geh gao, they will call up every single one to ask.....mine's like that....so no way of bluffing....if kena found out, it's even worse than declaring upfront.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 aiyoh very ugly situation leh...it's going to reflect very badly for her future interviews also....some ppl just nvr think of the consequences... ya lor.. dunno why got such ppl who like to do such things.. but i dunno end up did she manage to pay back or not.. because she herself have a messy life also.. She of course won't put but her future employer have ways to find out all her past employments....if they very geh gao, they will call up every single one to ask.....mine's like that....so no way of bluffing....if kena found out, it's even worse than declaring upfront.... somemore HR world in the same industry.. sure some how communicate.. i believe she already kanna balck listed in finance world.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 She of course won't put but her future employer have ways to find out all her past employments....if they very geh gao, they will call up every single one to ask.....mine's like that....so no way of bluffing....if kena found out, it's even worse than declaring upfront.... Maybe all banks are like that? All the companies I worked in, never check up on employees' past employments.. I guess, it only applies to ther higher management bah... ya lor.. dunno why got such ppl who like to do such things.. but i dunno end up did she manage to pay back or not.. because she herself have a messy life also.. Ya lor.. This world really got a lot of funny people... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 ya lor.. dunno why got such ppl who like to do such things.. but i dunno end up did she manage to pay back or not.. because she herself have a messy life also.. somemore HR world in the same industry.. sure some how communicate.. i believe she already kanna balck listed in finance world.. what kind of messy life? still, there's no reason to go MIA...it's so easy to call to report why u need to take leave...why is there a reason to go MIA?!? chum....then she better change industry... Maybe all banks are like that? All the companies I worked in, never check up on employees' past employments.. I guess, it only applies to ther higher management bah... Ya lor.. This world really got a lot of funny people... no lar...not really only higher mgmt....all employees are subject to checks so can't get away one... some dun check, some do check....depends lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 what kind of messy life? still, there's no reason to go MIA...it's so easy to call to report why u need to take leave...why is there a reason to go MIA?!? chum....then she better change industry... no lar...not really only higher mgmt....all employees are subject to checks so can't get away one... some dun check, some do check....depends lor That's why hor, it's good to get a written testimonials from the past employers if possible.. Can save the new company trouble also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 That's why hor, it's good to get a written testimonials from the past employers if possible.. Can save the new company trouble also... ya i agree.....i always do that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 what kind of messy life? still, there's no reason to go MIA...it's so easy to call to report why u need to take leave...why is there a reason to go MIA?!? chum....then she better change industry... no lar...not really only higher mgmt....all employees are subject to checks so can't get away one... some dun check, some do check....depends lor she divorce with a kid.. speculating that probably shotgun to her marriage.. then nv care abt her kid.. her kid called office several times.. when mum nv report to work.. the kid was taken care by her mum i think.. she herself was happily dating with another guy.. i think she around 28-29.. quite heavy smoker... but she previously work in mindef for many years.. but then again mindef probably very eng.. yaya.. HR spot checks at times.. heng suay one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites