Air 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 Air.. i think you better dont pick up aunty kat's call.. she sure nag alot.. i see how lah.. i email back and ask the price.. scully i ended up nv do anything... I see how my mood later first...i didn't even bring passport sized photo cos i might need it...go there then take if pass then waste our effort type long long email Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 For any kind of adhesive, it's always best to stick to smooth surfaces for best results so plastering of course helps alot...but u dun really need a super smooth surface...my wall isn't smooth but the decals stuck on fine... wallpapers are different...it's an entire piece of covering that you stick to the wall so the entire wall must be smooth otherwise if one side starts to have bubble, you can be sure that before long, your wallpaper will slowly give way.....so in a sense, decals are much easier to DIY and remove... meaning if u stick wallpaper, u can't repaint the wall as and when u like, u need to peel off the entire wallpaper, then your existing wall paint will come off, then u need to plaster, then u repaint......decals, u just remove it like it is, the best part your wall colour is still intact, not much risk of wallpaint coming off.... wallpaper needs to be stuck on with industrial glue....decals are like car decals...smooth it on and voila! no glue needed.... still must let u hear my sobbing sound ar?! waste my hp money leh! Air sure speaks like a pro... You are right about the wallpaper.. That's why, after plastering, it is advised that we do not paint the wall anymore.. Even if next time, you wanna tear down the wallpaper, you can just tear it down.. Use a kind of water thingy to clean off the layer sticked to the wall.. Your wall will then 'recover' and you can paste another wallpaper again.. No need to plaster again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 I see how my mood later first...i didn't even bring passport sized photo cos i might need it...go there then take if pass then waste our effort type long long email no lah.. we sharing tips mah.. i also hope i can do.. really must see the price liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 I see how my mood later first...i didn't even bring passport sized photo cos i might need it...go there then take if pass then waste our effort type long long email Aiyo.. Have more confidence in yourself lar.. I tell you ar, some TPs cannot tahan gers who drive like p*ss* one leh.. I heard from Uncle Lim one.. Must show them that you can do it... Anywa,y since you never bring, then make sure you style ur hair nice nice for taking photos later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 Air sure speaks like a pro... You are right about the wallpaper.. That's why, after plastering, it is advised that we do not paint the wall anymore.. Even if next time, you wanna tear down the wallpaper, you can just tear it down.. Use a kind of water thingy to clean off the layer sticked to the wall.. Your wall will then 'recover' and you can paste another wallpaper again.. No need to plaster again.. ya man.. learn alot from her post.. each as its beauty.. decals are more funky type.. different designs has its own 'feel' Aiyo.. Have more confidence in yourself lar.. I tell you ar, some TPs cannot tahan gers who drive like p*ss* one leh.. I heard from Uncle Lim one.. Must show them that you can do it... Anywa,y since you never bring, then make sure you style ur hair nice nice for taking photos later... dont worry lah.. think abt me can liao.. took the test 4 times.. still cannot pass.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 (edited) Air sure speaks like a pro... You are right about the wallpaper.. That's why, after plastering, it is advised that we do not paint the wall anymore.. Even if next time, you wanna tear down the wallpaper, you can just tear it down.. Use a kind of water thingy to clean off the layer sticked to the wall.. Your wall will then 'recover' and you can paste another wallpaper again.. No need to plaster again.. no lar not pro...cos i've done decals and wallpaper at home mah...so i roughly know a bit.... i think industrial glue not easy to wash off even with alcohol....and considering the fact that it's been left there for years makes the glue even harder to remove....i think after peeling off the wallpaper, u need to sand your walls.....alot of work... ehh not that easy leh....over time walls will become rough de....i ever asked my ID before.... that's why u see the walls in new flats and walls in resale flat have such a big difference..and that's why resale flats often have to do plastering...i've already noticed my walls becoming a little uneven now...no longer as smooth....i dun really know why too Aiyo.. Have more confidence in yourself lar.. I tell you ar, some TPs cannot tahan gers who drive like p*ss* one leh.. I heard from Uncle Lim one.. Must show them that you can do it... Anywa,y since you never bring, then make sure you style ur hair nice nice for taking photos later... I look very tired today leh haha...ok i try not to drive like a p***y ok! uncle actually told me to wear nicer a bit today....cos everytime go his lesson, i wear t shirts and shorts....i think he find me too lok kok Edited November 28, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 no lar not pro...cos i've done decals and wallpaper at home mah...so i roughly know a bit.... i think industrial glue not easy to wash off even with alcohol....and considering the fact that it's been left there for years makes the glue even harder to remove....i think after peeling off the wallpaper, u need to sand your walls.....alot of work... ehh not that easy leh....over time walls will become rough de....i ever asked my ID before.... that's why u see the walls in new flats and walls in resale flat have such a big difference..and that's why resale flats often have to do plastering...i've already noticed my walls becoming a little uneven now...no longer as smooth....i dun really know why too Hmm.. maybe is because environmental factors?? i also starts to find untouch wall area got dirt marks.. i haven got time to do touching up.. you steady.. really find out alot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 (edited) Hmm.. maybe is because environmental factors?? i also starts to find untouch wall area got dirt marks.. i haven got time to do touching up.. you steady.. really find out alot.. I'm not sure...maybe expansion and contraction theory also I already start to notice hairline cracks all over already...see already so sian....it's only been a year plus since my reno.... hmm...i did quite a bit of research before and during reno period...1st time buy house ma....so naturally a bit excited find out this and that..... Edited November 28, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 no lar not pro...cos i've done decals and wallpaper at home mah...so i roughly know a bit.... i think industrial glue not easy to wash off even with alcohol....and considering the fact that it's been left there for years makes the glue even harder to remove....i think after peeling off the wallpaper, u need to sand your walls.....alot of work... ehh not that easy leh....over time walls will become rough de....i ever asked my ID before.... that's why u see the walls in new flats and walls in resale flat have such a big difference..and that's why resale flats often have to do plastering...i've already noticed my walls becoming a little uneven now...no longer as smooth....i dun really know why too I look very tired today leh haha...ok i try not to drive like a p***y ok! uncle actually told me to wear nicer a bit today....cos everytime go his lesson, i wear t shirts and shorts....i think he find me too lok kok Wah lao... You better wear proper wear lar.. Shorts?? *faint* At least put on your jeans.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 Wah lao... You better wear proper wear lar.. Shorts?? *faint* At least put on your jeans.. not really shorts lar...berms.... err...but today i wore 3/4 kakis leh....comfortable mah.... my office cannot wear jeans mah.... :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 I'm not sure...maybe expansion and contraction theory also I already start to notice hairline cracks all over already...see already so sian....it's only been a year plus since my reno.... hmm...i did quite a bit of research before and during reno period...1st time buy house ma....so naturally a bit excited find out this and that..... ehh cracks?? so far i haven notice leh.. oh ya.. you have any idea.. how to open up down lights?? my hubby say inside got dead little insects.. he wants to clean it.. but we have no idea how to open up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 not really shorts lar...berms.... err...but today i wore 3/4 kakis leh....comfortable mah.... my office cannot wear jeans mah.... :P Wah lao.. Berms also sounds too causal... At least shorts can be sexy in a way... You are going straight to the driving centre after work? Not going back home 1st ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 ehh cracks?? so far i haven notice leh.. oh ya.. you have any idea.. how to open up down lights?? my hubby say inside got dead little insects.. he wants to clean it.. but we have no idea how to open up.. oh my house lights inside also got alot of dead insects...been pressuring my hubby to clean it but no action yet the lights person showed me before but i cna't remember liao...but i rem it's quite easy....just slowly kiao from the edges can liao...no screws nothing one right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 oh my house lights inside also got alot of dead insects...been pressuring my hubby to clean it but no action yet the lights person showed me before but i cna't remember liao...but i rem it's quite easy....just slowly kiao from the edges can liao...no screws nothing one right? Downlights? You mean those lights from the false ceiling? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2008 oh my house lights inside also got alot of dead insects...been pressuring my hubby to clean it but no action yet the lights person showed me before but i cna't remember liao...but i rem it's quite easy....just slowly kiao from the edges can liao...no screws nothing one right? for me is my hubby pressuring me to find out how to opened up the downlights.. yaya.. my downlights dont have screw around.. those square ones.. cny coming liao.. haiz. need to do some major cleaning liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites