Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Air said:
:idea: ya hor....wah xinyi, you very smart today! :notti:

I think kat's house so big, need alot of time...let's rope in fifi together then 3 of us split up.....get the job done faster......got fridge, rice cooker, pillows, milo tin cans, pots.....wah very busy ar!

I tell you guys what... I will just put all my pots and kettles and everything in the middle of my living room.. You guys slowly search can liao... don't mess up my entire house... :notti::notti:

Air said:
but if u won't have guest sleeping over, next time u got baby already then u no need your mama or his mama to stay over help u look after your baby?? :unsure:

Hmm.. We talked about it before.. My mummy will stay over.. His mum is a full time nu qiang ren.. Cannot afford to get her to look after my baby... As for where my mummy sleeps, I really have no idea leh.. I got no more extra room leh... How ar?

Can she sleep in same room with the baby? :unsure:

  katvolution said:
Nah... Kids don't need to use expensive things.. Waste $$$... I rather pay for their food... Clothes is a waste of $$... Myself, I already wearing clothes from Cheena... 8|

aiyo very hard to say one.. later you say "wah liao my kid's room damm ugly. Cannot! I already set aside 10k to do up the room. I promise wont exceed 10k" that is what you said to your walls, kitchen, cozy area, feature wall, doors..

xinyi_reiko said:
hahaha.. she ask her guest to sleep on sofa..

Air said:
:rofl: ke lian de guest :rofl:

but actually me got problem with that also....my rooms all full....one study room...one ironing room cum gym room...very full......duno next time my kid sleep where.....my storeroom also full, no place for him to sleep too :rofl:

No ke lian at all... My sofa is bigger than a single bed... Can sleep 2... Before our bed arrives, we also slept on the sofa one.. It's about the size of a queen bed.. just slightly smaller abit nia...

Got aircon somemore... :notti:

katvolution said:
Hmm.. We talked about it before.. My mummy will stay over.. His mum is a full time nu qiang ren.. Cannot afford to get her to look after my baby... As for where my mummy sleeps, I really have no idea leh.. I got no more extra room leh... How ar?

if not sleep where?? sleep with you?

katvolution said:
I tell you guys what... I will just put all my pots and kettles and everything in the middle of my living room.. You guys slowly search can liao... don't mess up my entire house... :notti::notti:

of course lar...then u expect your baby to sleep in the room, then your mama sleep sofa meh?!?! :bangwall:

If your mum don't sleep same room as bb, then how she take care of bb?!?! :bangwall:

xinyi_reiko said:
aiyo very hard to say one.. later you say "wah liao my kid's room damm ugly. Cannot! I already set aside 10k to do up the room. I promise wont exceed 10k" that is what you said to your walls, kitchen, cozy area, feature wall, doors..

Confirm won't... Coz, I think kids grow to fast... Now they like blue, the next min, they like green.. :bangwall::bangwall: I will set aside $$ like you say... But only 2k for everything.. Wahahahaa!!!! Can buy all from Ikea...

katvolution said:
Confirm won't... Coz, I think kids grow to fast... Now they like blue, the next min, they like green.. :bangwall::bangwall: I will set aside $$ like you say... But only 2k for everything.. Wahahahaa!!!! Can buy all from Ikea...

Wo yi dian ye bu xiang xing.. :P

Air said:
of course lar...then u expect your baby to sleep in the room, then your mama sleep sofa meh?!?! :bangwall:

If your mum don't sleep same room as bb, then how she take care of bb?!?! :bangwall:

Ok... Meaning my mentality is correct.. No need guest room.. My mama will sleep with my baby in the same room... But hor, my mummy says.. If 'zhou yue zi', it's better for me to go over to my own place.. Easier for her.. Coz she know where the markets are...

katvolution said:
Ok... Meaning my mentality is correct.. No need guest room.. My mama will sleep with my baby in the same room... But hor, my mummy says.. If 'zhou yue zi', it's better for me to go over to my own place.. Easier for her.. Coz she know where the markets are...

Of course mum would prefer you to go back.. but your hubby will suffer.. have to travel to and fro..

last sat, my hubby also mention abt having kid.. then mention abt confinement lady.. seems that he might want confinement lady instead.. which i also had in mind too.. but just brief discussion...

xinyi_reiko said:
Of course mum would prefer you to go back.. but your hubby will suffer.. have to travel to and fro..

last sat, my hubby also mention abt having kid.. then mention abt confinement lady.. seems that he might want confinement lady instead.. which i also had in mind too.. but just brief discussion...

actually what does the confinement lady do?!? does she stay over one? cos i dun like to stay with strangers in the house one.....wait midnight she take knife and stab me....:P

Air said:
actually what does the confinement lady do?!? does she stay over one? cos i dun like to stay with strangers in the house one.....wait midnight she take knife and stab me....:P

You watch too much show.. 8|8|

Do what confinement needs to do lor.. cook food, help you wash clothes, take care of the baby also.. not sure abt house work though.. but basically help you to do everything so that you can rest well after giving birth.. i think also help you feed the baby at mid nite.. of course must stay at your house for 1 mth. 1 mth is minimum lah.. so far i haven come across anyone who employ for more than 1 mth..

but not cheap.. 3k - 4k. demand is high..

xinyi_reiko said:
You watch too much show.. 8|8|

Do what confinement needs to do lor.. cook food, help you wash clothes, take care of the baby also.. not sure abt house work though.. but basically help you to do everything so that you can rest well after giving birth.. i think also help you feed the baby at mid nite.. of course must stay at your house for 1 mth. 1 mth is minimum lah.. so far i haven come across anyone who employ for more than 1 mth..

but not cheap.. 3k - 4k. demand is high..

wow....very ex sia....giving birth alreayd not cheap....this is like extra expenses....these kinda costs here and there makes me think twice, even thrice abt having kids :bangwall:

katvolution said:

Having own mum to take care is the best....i think next time i got difficulty finding someone to take care of my kids.....sometimes such issues also deter me from having kids....:bangwall:

Air said:
wow....very ex sia....giving birth alreayd not cheap....this is like extra expenses....these kinda costs here and there makes me think twice, even thrice abt having kids :bangwall:

Having own mum to take care is the best....i think next time i got difficulty finding someone to take care of my kids.....sometimes such issues also deter me from having kids....:bangwall:

only have 4 choices, your MIL, your mother, confinement lady and yourself..

Air said:

Agree.. Own mum is the best... You can trust her completely.. You know whatever she is doing, is purely for the good of us... Will feel more safe I feel...

You can give a token of appreciation to your mum for helping out... My fren gave her mum 1.6k for it...

katvolution said:
Agree.. Own mum is the best... You can trust her completely.. You know whatever she is doing, is purely for the good of us... Will feel more safe I feel...

You can give a token of appreciation to your mum for helping out... My fren gave her mum 1.6k for it...

the problem is my own mum might not want to help me take care also....:bangwall:

this is the biggest issue....even more so than finances :bangwall: