Air 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 You remind me of my previous company.. unofficially 2 hrs lunch.. :~ Ehh dun look back....it's not healthy....it's just longer lunchtime hours nia....but longer working hours too.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 Ehh dun look back....it's not healthy....it's just longer lunchtime hours nia....but longer working hours too.... kinda true sia.. my ex colleagues all dont leave on the dot de.. always stay until 7-8pm. but that time 2 hrs can really do alot of things.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 kinda true sia.. my ex colleagues all dont leave on the dot de.. always stay until 7-8pm. but that time 2 hrs can really do alot of things.. ya i agree...2hours is a lot of time....can really do a lot of things...if my coll on leave, i usually da bao and eat in office...in 2hours can clear a lot of stuff....but the systems here are so bad until sometimes u come back from lunch, system still not up yet...it's a waste of time...imagine how much we can do if system is ready by the time we start work..so end up sometimes stay late is because of the stupid systems. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 ya i agree...2hours is a lot of time....can really do a lot of things...if my coll on leave, i usually da bao and eat in office...in 2hours can clear a lot of stuff....but the systems here are so bad until sometimes u come back from lunch, system still not up yet...it's a waste of time...imagine how much we can do if system is ready by the time we start work..so end up sometimes stay late is because of the stupid systems. complain lah.. raise system requests! make the IT ppl to work harder.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 complain lah.. raise system requests! make the IT ppl to work harder.. complain liao lar...it was put into project 2 years ago and now still like that...KNS one...ppl going forward, they are going backwards Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 complain liao lar...it was put into project 2 years ago and now still like that...KNS one...ppl going forward, they are going backwards Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 wah... 44 bucks per mth?? hmm... singnet is cheaper but bad thing is need a fixed line but having fixed line oso not bad.. at least if hubby at home and i call him, he has no excuse dat he didnt hear his hp ring loh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 complain liao lar...it was put into project 2 years ago and now still like that...KNS one...ppl going forward, they are going backwards wah... 44 bucks per mth?? hmm... singnet is cheaper but bad thing is need a fixed line but having fixed line oso not bad.. at least if hubby at home and i call him, he has no excuse dat he didnt hear his hp ring loh... haha.. to me like both similar package.. price also around the same.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 i never cal the fixed line price mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2008 wah... 44 bucks per mth?? hmm... singnet is cheaper but bad thing is need a fixed line but having fixed line oso not bad.. at least if hubby at home and i call him, he has no excuse dat he didnt hear his hp ring loh... but singtel fixed line, every quarter need to pay a subcription fee and some more they just announced that the subscription charges are going to increase...and caller id fee also not as cheap i feel....my every quarter bill amts to 40+ when my per month usage is always less than $1 so i find it very bo hua...unless they have a bundle package like starhub....that's why i want to switch... that said.....for starhub's digital voice, you have to turn on your modem if you want to use the phone which means the modem will likely be turned on 24/7....wasting standby electricity....so i think everything is just going round in circles....just depends on which one u like better nia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 morning.. but singtel fixed line, every quarter need to pay a subcription fee and some more they just announced that the subscription charges are going to increase...and caller id fee also not as cheap i feel....my every quarter bill amts to 40+ when my per month usage is always less than $1 so i find it very bo hua...unless they have a bundle package like starhub....that's why i want to switch... that said.....for starhub's digital voice, you have to turn on your modem if you want to use the phone which means the modem will likely be turned on 24/7....wasting standby electricity....so i think everything is just going round in circles....just depends on which one u like better nia hmmm but if you not at home why turn on the modem right? i only switch on when i am at home and awake.. else i will just switch off... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 morning.. hmmm but if you not at home why turn on the modem right? i only switch on when i am at home and awake.. else i will just switch off... morning... some ppl lazy to turn off mah....like my brother....his modem is on 24/7 one.... ya that's the good thing lor....when you are out for work, dun have to turn on modem since no one will be able to pick up calls anyway.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 morning... some ppl lazy to turn off mah....like my brother....his modem is on 24/7 one.... ya that's the good thing lor....when you are out for work, dun have to turn on modem since no one will be able to pick up calls anyway.... When i stayed with my parents i also dont bother one.. staying on my own liao.. got to pay elec myself.. so think of the money.. sure rem.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 When i stayed with my parents i also dont bother one.. staying on my own liao.. got to pay elec myself.. so think of the money.. sure rem.. ya man...me the same too.... now i make sure to switch off all the standby electricity when we go to bed....last time stay with parents also not that diligent... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 ya man...me the same too.... now i make sure to switch off all the standby electricity when we go to bed....last time stay with parents also not that diligent... now money from our pocket what.. :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites