Devilaz 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 went to somewhere in singapore loh feeling bored today... zzz today is friday fifi... dont feel bored. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 i waiting for my tender to be called... once it is called then i will be happy liaoz... still waiting... my procurement executive dunno go where liaoz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 u mean for the kitchen surface top? if she does heavy cooking, chopping all that, best to stick to white or light colours....dark colours, u can see grime, u can see scratches v clearly.....and need to keep wiping to maintain the shininess...alot of work.....consider the functionality and practicality.... I actually like light colours lah.. makes the place brighter also.. the current colours is grey.. hmmm.. i tried to look around RT. .mostly red, white and black though.. hmm.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 my kitchen cabinets are dark colour... coz i dun want to clean it very often laziness top cabinets is metallic silver colour, bottom is matt black colour so far still loving the colours your colours are modern colours mah... elders sure dont like too much black black stuffs around.. if is my own kitchen.. then is different thing liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 hi everyone. how's things.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 i browse around.. still like this colour combi.. http://www.renotalk.com/main/article0101102008/kitchen.jpg what you all think? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 colour quite nice earth colour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 hi everyone. how's things.. How are you?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 i browse around.. still like this colour combi.. http://www.renotalk.com/main/article0101102008/kitchen.jpg what you all think? nice....cozy too...very soothing to the eyes....sometimes lightings play a very big role..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 nice....cozy too...very soothing to the eyes....sometimes lightings play a very big role..... haha.. the pic taken in day time.. you all did any fancy drawers compartments for kitchen?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 haha.. the pic taken in day time.. you all did any fancy drawers compartments for kitchen?? what kind of fancy drawers?? I didn't....my interiors very standard and simple nia... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 i tink our mothers will prefer cabinets that have at least 3 or 4 drawers. meaning the drawers will not be too deep and they can segregate their items accordingly... mine is 2 big drawers and my mum dun like it but i was told that there're only 2 drawers... nevertheless, it looks quite good so i live with it loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 i tink our mothers will prefer cabinets that have at least 3 or 4 drawers. meaning the drawers will not be too deep and they can segregate their items accordingly... mine is 2 big drawers and my mum dun like it but i was told that there're only 2 drawers... nevertheless, it looks quite good so i live with it loh haha i guess so...when i did my kitchen cabinets, i totally had no idea what kind of drawers i need, so in the end, my ID just gave us normal drawers and normal shelvings that's all..... i think those who do heavy cooking should know what kind of compartments they want ba...i've seen those who did those long pull out types where they put their sauces and condiments.....quite cool.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 i tink our mothers will prefer cabinets that have at least 3 or 4 drawers. meaning the drawers will not be too deep and they can segregate their items accordingly... mine is 2 big drawers and my mum dun like it but i was told that there're only 2 drawers... nevertheless, it looks quite good so i live with it loh good point you have there... i will just keep the drawers simple then.. my mum was saying if we do the cabinate till the celling.. she not tall enough to reach.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 haha i guess so...when i did my kitchen cabinets, i totally had no idea what kind of drawers i need, so in the end, my ID just gave us normal drawers and normal shelvings that's all..... i think those who do heavy cooking should know what kind of compartments they want ba...i've seen those who did those long pull out types where they put their sauces and condiments.....quite cool.... hmm but how useful are those funky drawers.. we also dunno leh.. if the person is a messy person.. give funky drawers also no use.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites