xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2009 use the magiclean wiper mop lor....i find it quite effective Magiclean is my helper sia.. i basically use it everywhere... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2009 Magiclean is my helper sia.. i basically use it everywhere... Ya I used them on my windows too....pretty effective Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 morning morning!! mid week already!! yesterday had dinner with my gfs.. one of them is pregnant! so happy for her.. very fast sia... her wedding was like in aug last yr.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 morning morning!! mid week already!! yesterday had dinner with my gfs.. one of them is pregnant! so happy for her.. very fast sia... her wedding was like in aug last yr.. hehe.. morning......ya...mid week...but v tired liao...... zz so fast! when u planning to have yours?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 (edited) morning......ya...mid week...but v tired liao...... zz so fast! when u planning to have yours?? They didnt expect too.. just let the nature runs.. doc was telling them timeline was 6 mths.. who knows they are so lucky.. aiyo my gf and her hubby all high earners.. stay in bay shore area.. of coz no financial worries to have bb lah.. i shall see when lah.. currently still enjoy the freedom.. Edited January 21, 2009 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 They didnt expect too.. just let the nature runs.. doc was telling them timeline was 6 mths.. who knows they are so lucky.. aiyo my gf and her hubby all high earners.. stay in bay shore area.. of coz no financial worries to have bb lah.. i shall see when lah.. currently still enjoy the freedom.. hmm...i discovered most ppl got pregnant by "accident"....i've got a couple of friends also like that....they said they didn't expect one...so it was a very pleasant surprise.... but those who want kids so much in turn need to try very hard to get pregnant... ya me too......i want kids but i am not willing to give up my freedom at the moment Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 hmm...i discovered most ppl got pregnant by "accident"....i've got a couple of friends also like that....they said they didn't expect one...so it was a very pleasant surprise.... but those who want kids so much in turn need to try very hard to get pregnant... ya me too......i want kids but i am not willing to give up my freedom at the moment i think no expectations = no disappointment.. thats why they can be preggy easily.. but my gf do understand why doc keep urging to get preggy before 30.. she say some tests, the results have very big difference to get preggy before 30 and after 30.. as for my gf is 31 liao.. but you say you going to try out end of the yr right?? jia you! i am thinking.. when both of us are ready.. then will pull off the precaution.. and let nature runs.. keeping track those monthly ovulation, to me seems too troublesome.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 ganbatte xinyi and air. sometime who knows will hit jackpot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 ganbatte xinyi and air. sometime who knows will hit jackpot. if i on precaution still can hit... i go buy 4D liao 50 big 50 small......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 (edited) i think no expectations = no disappointment.. thats why they can be preggy easily.. but my gf do understand why doc keep urging to get preggy before 30.. she say some tests, the results have very big difference to get preggy before 30 and after 30.. as for my gf is 31 liao.. but you say you going to try out end of the yr right?? jia you! i am thinking.. when both of us are ready.. then will pull off the precaution.. and let nature runs.. keeping track those monthly ovulation, to me seems too troublesome.. ya lor precisely.....but i quite envy those who got pregnant by "accident".....at least they didn't have to keep tab on ovulation blah blah blah....sometimes such things can be quite stressful.....and when u expect to get pregnant and you don't, it's quite devastating.... now my mentality is.....if have then good lor...if dun have, i won't be too upset also....i used to want kids alot...but now i realised having a kid is not easy.....see my friend like so tired and haggard i see liao also scared.....so shun qi zi ran ba... no doubt though.....having a kid completes a family.....i see other pregnant women and their husband, i sometimes think....wow they must be pretty excited at welcoming another member of the family.....like so xin fu.... Edited January 21, 2009 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 ya lor precisely.....but i quite envy those who got pregnant by "accident".....at least they didn't have to keep tab on ovulation blah blah blah....sometimes such things can be quite stressful.....and when u expect to get pregnant and you don't, it's quite devastating.... now my mentality is.....if have then good lor...if dun have, i won't be too upset also....i used to want kids alot...but now i realised having a kid is not easy.....see my friend like so tired and haggard i see liao also scared.....so shun qi zi ran ba... no doubt though.....having a kid completes a family.....i see other pregnant women and their husband, i sometimes think....wow they must be pretty excited at welcoming another member of the family.....like so xin fu.... i totally agree with you.. but then again.. our thinking is from 3rd party view.. once have a kid.. the main focus is on the kid liao.. whether to look haggard.. is all base on yourself.. whether you still want to continue grooming yourself.. some ppl after wedding liao.. already becoming haggard, no need wait until have baby.. yesterday upon hearing the news.. indeed i have a urge.. haha.. but urge is a urge lah.. back to reality is another factor.. I actually read up abit sometime back.. i estimated the cost needed will be around 8k to 10k.. from checkups, delivery, confinement to those small small expenses.. not a small sum indeed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 i totally agree with you.. but then again.. our thinking is from 3rd party view.. once have a kid.. the main focus is on the kid liao.. whether to look haggard.. is all base on yourself.. whether you still want to continue grooming yourself.. some ppl after wedding liao.. already becoming haggard, no need wait until have baby.. yesterday upon hearing the news.. indeed i have a urge.. haha.. but urge is a urge lah.. back to reality is another factor.. I actually read up abit sometime back.. i estimated the cost needed will be around 8k to 10k.. from checkups, delivery, confinement to those small small expenses.. not a small sum indeed.. but sometimes not that you don't want to groom yourself, but because you simply have no time and no energy after taking care of the little one......all energy drained liao.....think you would be dying for a good rest than to care abt taking care of appearance.....we don't have the luxury of time and money to be able to afford unlike celebrities....so i think most of us would end up looking haggard ba.... ya my friend spends abt 10k just on delivery and hospital expenses alone.... haha...i also got urge....but the thought of having to sacrifice freedom among a whole lot of other things puts me off......wait and see ba......i think both me and hubby still not ready.....my "plan" was hopefully year end....but now i think maybe got to shelf back......cos of the stupid ailing economy and also the maturity level of having to handle a kid....on top of that.......having baby is easy....but who to take care of him/her once I go back to work is another problematic issue... I got too many considerations....I told my hubby ehh next time if we dun have kids, then we grow old liao, we commit suicide together ok.he said i siao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 but sometimes not that you don't want to groom yourself, but because you simply have no time and no energy after taking care of the little one......all energy drained liao.....think you would be dying for a good rest than to care abt taking care of appearance.....we don't have the luxury of time and money to be able to afford unlike celebrities....so i think most of us would end up looking haggard ba.... ya my friend spends abt 10k just on delivery and hospital expenses alone.... haha...i also got urge....but the thought of having to sacrifice freedom among a whole lot of other things puts me off......wait and see ba......i think both me and hubby still not ready.....my "plan" was hopefully year end....but now i think maybe got to shelf back......cos of the stupid ailing economy and also the maturity level of having to handle a kid....on top of that.......having baby is easy....but who to take care of him/her once I go back to work is another problematic issue... I got too many considerations....I told my hubby ehh next time if we dun have kids, then we grow old liao, we commit suicide together ok.he said i siao siao arh u. commit suicide. wa lao... u still young leh. having a child got good and bad la... is just that are the couple willing to sacrifice their time for the first few years. mine personal experience is that every year we have many different commitment. but age cant wait for us. if really want to have a kid better be within this few years since both of the couple are still working at least got financial support. if few years later we wont know what will happen. so our thought is why not now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 siao arh u. commit suicide. wa lao... u still young leh. having a child got good and bad la... is just that are the couple willing to sacrifice their time for the first few years. mine personal experience is that every year we have many different commitment. but age cant wait for us. if really want to have a kid better be within this few years since both of the couple are still working at least got financial support. if few years later we wont know what will happen. so our thought is why not now? no lar....i mean when we grow old lar...not now..... Ya I agree with you totally....i know that we will never be ready and the level of maturity will never be enough.....so sometimes you need things to happen before you can grow up.....but now's really not the time lar.....too much concerns....shun qi zi ran ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 but sometimes not that you don't want to groom yourself, but because you simply have no time and no energy after taking care of the little one......all energy drained liao.....think you would be dying for a good rest than to care abt taking care of appearance.....we don't have the luxury of time and money to be able to afford unlike celebrities....so i think most of us would end up looking haggard ba.... ya my friend spends abt 10k just on delivery and hospital expenses alone.... haha...i also got urge....but the thought of having to sacrifice freedom among a whole lot of other things puts me off......wait and see ba......i think both me and hubby still not ready.....my "plan" was hopefully year end....but now i think maybe got to shelf back......cos of the stupid ailing economy and also the maturity level of having to handle a kid....on top of that.......having baby is easy....but who to take care of him/her once I go back to work is another problematic issue... I got too many considerations....I told my hubby ehh next time if we dun have kids, then we grow old liao, we commit suicide together ok.he said i siao Your friend why spend so much? i read abt they got package de.. normal delivery abt 3k plus.. then cpf can deduct half of the amt.. your friend got special condition? sometime i think we think too much lah.. like those malay families can have so many kids with little income.. pei fu them.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites