Air 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 he started coz the colleagues in his previous company went for course tog... then he kept asking me to go take the course. the course not cheap loh!!! tink half of the cost of cam body for 1 sem... i kept pushing it backwards until his fren's wife knows how to play liao i still havent enrol in the course sorry loh... not even allowed to be on the buggy... then bo bian liao.....u just stand far far away and snap him...maybe he will buy u a super zoom lens also....in any case, i think u quite wu hua.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 golf clubs got cheaper one lah.... but play golf just hitting the balls... i dun find any sense of achievement :X Precisely.. That time my boy went play, I sit down there like an idiot.. I took a book and read while he played... ya loh so i might as well spend it on photography hor i tink kat's hobby is the best capital is not ex coz only the majong set and table and some capital for dat day's play... and probably can generate back alot of profits!! can even break even if include the cost of the majong and table! Errr.. No lor.. It's because I will be bored when he play golf, that's why he seldom play liao.. And I always nag and nag at him, saying that his stupid golf set take up the entire boot space, no place to put my shopping bags.. He took out his golf set, and now, it's sitting in the laundry room liao.. You want? Sell you!! Besides mahjong, my boy always thinking of spending $$ to do up the car.. where got best? My boy got loads of expensive hobbies.. Just that I will nag non stop.. So he bo bian got to give up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 i trying to siam the golf lessons and u're trying to sell me his golf clubs? wat abt sponsoring my photography hobby? i will take nice pics of u then tink hubby wants me to learn so dat can play tog with him but too bad i zero interest in golf loh... while he playing golf, i either read book or go for massage Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 i trying to siam the golf lessons and u're trying to sell me his golf clubs? wat abt sponsoring my photography hobby? i will take nice pics of u then tink hubby wants me to learn so dat can play tog with him but too bad i zero interest in golf loh... while he playing golf, i either read book or go for massage Haha.. You trying to siam, but maybe ultimately, you still have to face leh? So, the golf clubs will come in handy.. His clubs are really an eyesore to me when I mopped the floor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Precisely.. That time my boy went play, I sit down there like an idiot.. I took a book and read while he played... Errr.. No lor.. It's because I will be bored when he play golf, that's why he seldom play liao.. And I always nag and nag at him, saying that his stupid golf set take up the entire boot space, no place to put my shopping bags.. He took out his golf set, and now, it's sitting in the laundry room liao.. You want? Sell you!! Besides mahjong, my boy always thinking of spending $$ to do up the car.. where got best? My boy got loads of expensive hobbies.. Just that I will nag non stop.. So he bo bian got to give up... wah.. i think aunty kat's nagging skills is powerful leh.. you also got expensive hobbies what.. reno house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Haha.. You trying to siam, but maybe ultimately, you still have to face leh? So, the golf clubs will come in handy.. His clubs are really an eyesore to me when I mopped the floor.. hmm...maybe one day your mop handle spoil, u can attach your mop head to one of his golf clubs leh?!? dun waste mah....anyway the clubs also sitting there collect dust...might as well put to good use... or use his clubs as additional bamboo poles to hang your clothes?!? very good for rainy days when u have lots of clothes to wash but no poles to hang dry leh...... :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 i trying to siam the golf lessons and u're trying to sell me his golf clubs? wat abt sponsoring my photography hobby? i will take nice pics of u then tink hubby wants me to learn so dat can play tog with him but too bad i zero interest in golf loh... while he playing golf, i either read book or go for massage i support you to boycott golf.. hmm...maybe one day your mop handle spoil, u can attach your mop head to one of his golf clubs leh?!? dun waste mah....anyway the clubs also sitting there collect dust...might as well put to good use... or use his clubs as additional bamboo poles to hang your clothes?!? very good for rainy days when u have lots of clothes to wash but no poles to hang dry leh...... :notti: great idea.. somemore clubs material usually quite good.. wont rust.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 (edited) wah.. i think aunty kat's nagging skills is powerful leh.. you also got expensive hobbies what.. reno house I think so also... Coz whenever I start nagging, he will always complain saying he got headache... Reno house is different lar.. Not long term hobby mah.. Only awhile.. Done up fully liao, the interest will die down one... hmm...maybe one day your mop handle spoil, u can attach your mop head to one of his golf clubs leh?!? dun waste mah....anyway the clubs also sitting there collect dust...might as well put to good use... or use his clubs as additional bamboo poles to hang your clothes?!? very good for rainy days when u have lots of clothes to wash but no poles to hang dry leh...... :notti: I think he will kill me if he sees me doing that.. Shd be no dust bah.. I catch him cleaning them the other time... But hor, I think my boy really misses playing golf leh.. Sometimes, he will bo tai bo ji make the golf swinging action at home... I also feel abit bad about it... Not only golf ar, sometimes, he will point to his bowling balls and shoes and suggest to go for a game over the weekend.. But I also no interest... The bowling balls and shoes plus gloves, also catching dust now... Edited December 17, 2008 by katvolution Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 i support you to boycott golf.. great idea.. somemore clubs material usually quite good.. wont rust.. ya lor...some more some can use to scratch backs when itchy....y not?!? I think so also... Coz whenever I start nagging, he will always complain saying he got headache... Reno house is different lar.. Not long term hobby mah.. Only awhile.. Done up fully liao, the interest will die down one... I think he will kill me if he sees me doing that.. Shd be no dust bah.. I catch him cleaning them the other time... But hor, I think my boy really misses playing golf leh.. Sometimes, he will bo tai bo ji make the golf swinging action at home... I also feel abit bad for it... Not only golf ar, sometimes, he will point to his bowling balls and shoes and suggest to go for a game over the weekend.. But I also no interest... The bowling balls and shoes plus gloves, also catching dust now... hmm...maybe he's just dancing leh....u misunderstood his actions?!? wah lau...your boy got really very expensive hobbies and interests.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 I think so also... Coz whenever I start nagging, he will always complain saying he got headache... Reno house is different lar.. Not long term hobby mah.. Only awhile.. Done up fully liao, the interest will die down one... I think he will kill me if he sees me doing that.. Shd be no dust bah.. I catch him cleaning them the other time... But hor, I think my boy really misses playing golf leh.. Sometimes, he will bo tai bo ji make the golf swinging action at home... I also feel abit bad about it... Not only golf ar, sometimes, he will point to his bowling balls and shoes and suggest to go for a game over the weekend.. But I also no interest... The bowling balls and shoes plus gloves, also catching dust now... hmm.. how abt you let him play lah.. then you go organise your own activity lor.. no need must go play together mah.. like that he have his own happy things to do.. then you also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 ya lor...some more some can use to scratch backs when itchy....y not?!? hmm...maybe he's just dancing leh....u misunderstood his actions?!? wah lau...your boy got really very expensive hobbies and interests.... Scratch backs??? So heavy.. I turn my hand over, later zek duo how?? Not dancing leh.. He will make the movement, then look at me and shake his head... Tell mumble something like, "haiz.. so long never play liao..." But his MD got jio him go play in Malaysia.. Golf maybe expensive lar, but bowling expensive meh? I don't bowl so I don't know.. But I know my boy used to be quite a sporty person.. He become stay home hubby now.. He also plays badminton, tennis, squash etc.. Hyper active.. But too bad, I am too indoor liao... hmm.. how abt you let him play lah.. then you go organise your own activity lor.. no need must go play together mah.. like that he have his own happy things to do.. then you also.. Got suggest before... But he is scared that I will be bored and sian.. Thus, he rather don't go lor.. He went to play golf last time when I went to attend some wedding dinner.. Another time, I accompanied him and nearly fall asleep... Bowling went once also.. Jio my frens who can play to play with him.. Anyway, no need pay $$ also... But he just feel bad that I can only see but cannot play... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Scratch backs??? So heavy.. I turn my hand over, later zek duo how?? Not dancing leh.. He will make the movement, then look at me and shake his head... Tell mumble something like, "haiz.. so long never play liao..." But his MD got jio him go play in Malaysia.. Golf maybe expensive lar, but bowling expensive meh? I don't bowl so I don't know.. But I know my boy used to be quite a sporty person.. He become stay home hubby now.. He also plays badminton, tennis, squash etc.. Hyper active.. But too bad, I am too indoor liao... but doesnt mean he have to give up those activities mah.. seems like you control him alot leh.. somemore is just sports leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Scratch backs??? So heavy.. I turn my hand over, later zek duo how?? Not dancing leh.. He will make the movement, then look at me and shake his head... Tell mumble something like, "haiz.. so long never play liao..." But his MD got jio him go play in Malaysia.. Golf maybe expensive lar, but bowling expensive meh? I don't bowl so I don't know.. But I know my boy used to be quite a sporty person.. He become stay home hubby now.. He also plays badminton, tennis, squash etc.. Hyper active.. But too bad, I am too indoor liao... arr...sounds v ke lian leh...u shd give in once in a while lar....like so poor thing leh him...must give and take de mah...cannot everytime go your way de..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 arr...sounds v ke lian leh...u shd give in once in a while lar....like so poor thing leh him...must give and take de mah...cannot everytime go your way de..... i agree with Air lor.. if i married meaning i got to give up the things i like.. sorry but i rather not marry.. somemore those sports are healthy ones.. some can make you sweat.. i dont see is a bad thing.. if my hubby is so sporty.. i of coz will try and play along.. if i dont like i also wont stop him.. i will go and find my own activities.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 but doesnt mean he have to give up those activities mah.. seems like you control him alot leh.. somemore is just sports leh.. arr...sounds v ke lian leh...u shd give in once in a while lar....like so poor thing leh him...must give and take de mah...cannot everytime go your way de..... i agree with Air lor.. if i married meaning i got to give up the things i like.. sorry but i rather not marry.. somemore those sports are healthy ones.. some can make you sweat.. i dont see is a bad thing.. if my hubby is so sporty.. i of coz will try and play along.. if i dont like i also wont stop him.. i will go and find my own activities.. You gers got it wrong.. I never stop him.. I got accompany him whenever he wants to do all these.. But example, for bowling, I can't bowl due to old injury.. As for golf, I really have zero interest.. He seldom do all the sports mentioned coz he just don't feel good to be enjoying alone when we can be doing other activities together... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites