katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 ya lor....i also feel that way too....at most just a nice simple spoiler will do... last sun we were driving up JB then while kena stuck in the woodlands causeway jam, me and my friends v bored in the car nothing to do then start criticising ppl's car we saw one normal salon car....think honda or toyota...can't rem....put the spoiler ma chiam like plane like that....then the bonnet changed to black matt metal....then can u imagine his car is champagne colour?!?! wah lau eh...i think the spoiler is not suitable for such a family car and such an ah pek colour lor...we thought wah uncle also so happening one ar?!? then we drove beside him and discovered he was an ah sia kia....what bad taste he has ! arr...but i find those very loud cars very irritating leh and power....how fast can he run on singapore road?!?!? traffic light turn green, run at 120km/hr then 5min later have to stop for another red light LOL... I will make a point not to let you come near my car in future.. Later 被你讲到一文不值... Hmm.. Sometimes, not purposely want to make it loud one.. It comes with some of mods ppl do.. Example, changing the exhaust is 1 factor.. Alot of other reasons too.. Power does not necessarily relate to speed.. It is related to the horsepower, the torque etc.. It also depends on whether they are playing sprint or track... Most ppl around me, 'play' with the mid-gears.. gear 2 and 3 for pick up only.. If you look around, those evos or WRXs don't go fast on normal roads... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 ya lor....i also feel that way too....at most just a nice simple spoiler will do... last sun we were driving up JB then while kena stuck in the woodlands causeway jam, me and my friends v bored in the car nothing to do then start criticising ppl's car we saw one normal salon car....think honda or toyota...can't rem....put the spoiler ma chiam like plane like that....then the bonnet changed to black matt metal....then can u imagine his car is champagne colour?!?! wah lau eh...i think the spoiler is not suitable for such a family car and such an ah pek colour lor...we thought wah uncle also so happening one ar?!? then we drove beside him and discovered he was an ah sia kia....what bad taste he has ! arr...but i find those very loud cars very irritating leh and power....how fast can he run on singapore road?!?!? traffic light turn green, run at 120km/hr then 5min later have to stop for another red light simple is beauty mah.. that is something we dont understand abt guys lah.. just like guys dont understand why we gals must go facial lah, spa lah, hair treatment lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 LOL... I will make a point not to let you come near my car in future.. Later 被你讲到一文不值... Hmm.. Sometimes, not purposely want to make it loud one.. It comes with some of mods ppl do.. Example, changing the exhaust is 1 factor.. Alot of other reasons too.. Power does not necessarily relate to speed.. It is related to the horsepower, the torque etc.. It also depends on whether they are playing sprint or track... Most ppl around me, 'play' with the mid-gears.. gear 2 and 3 for pick up only.. If you look around, those evos or WRXs don't go fast on normal roads... i duno abt such stuff....i only know what is powder....power i duno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 simple is beauty mah.. that is something we dont understand abt guys lah.. just like guys dont understand why we gals must go facial lah, spa lah, hair treatment lah.. Wah... My boy different.. He super hiao.. I go facial, he also wanna tag along one.. He also used to do hair treatment with me last time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 simple is beauty mah.. that is something we dont understand abt guys lah.. just like guys dont understand why we gals must go facial lah, spa lah, hair treatment lah.. true also but then, it's a different case mah...over time, u can change cars....but you can't change skin! so since u can't change skin, must take care.....must zhng the face! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 i duno abt such stuff....i only know what is powder....power i duno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Wah... My boy different.. He super hiao.. I go facial, he also wanna tag along one.. He also used to do hair treatment with me last time... wah your hubby zhng car not enough, he wana zhng head also................. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 i duno abt such stuff....i only know what is powder....power i duno same very chim.. i totally switch off.. i only know washing powder.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 same very chim.. i totally switch off.. i only know washing powder.. then I better than you...i know what is face powder.....must zhng the face Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 wah your hubby zhng car not enough, he wana zhng head also................. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 I think, I got a very hiao man for my husband.. He always fight with me for the mirror... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 I think, I got a very hiao man for my husband.. He always fight with me for the mirror... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 I think, I got a very hiao man for my husband.. He always fight with me for the mirror... I always push my hubby away from the dressing mirror....in the end, bo bian have to contend for small mirror...style hair only mah....need to use the full dressing mirror meh?! so wasted...might as well let me use Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 I always push my hubby away from the dressing mirror....in the end, bo bian have to contend for small mirror...style hair only mah....need to use the full dressing mirror meh?! so wasted...might as well let me use No leh.. My boy will says, "Aiya, you only need to comb your hair and apply cream... Not make up... What for need such a big space? I take the big mirror coz I need to style my hair properly.. Later, I need to meet clients one...." So, always end up I use the small mirror... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 No leh.. My boy will says, "Aiya, you only need to comb your hair and apply cream... Not make up... What for need such a big space? I take the big mirror coz I need to style my hair properly.. Later, I need to meet clients one...." So, always end up I use the small mirror... ni hao ke lian.....my hubby also need to meet clients....but i always banish him to that small mirror..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites