Phantom

Housewarming Invite

eh you copy cat leh.. i half day you also half day.. you half day do what.. 8|

wall paper more ex right?? :unsure:

I got car test in the afternoon lar :P

eh you copy cat leh.. i half day you also half day.. you half day do what.. 8|

wall paper more ex right?? :unsure:

I think wallpaper only slightly more exp......

I like the last one cos got autumn feel...like falling leaves :P

but wallpaper is fixed de mah..decals u can change it anytime...and for a small piece of wall, the price of the wallpaper and labour cost maybe not worth it....

I beg to differ... You see, I also did wallpaper for the wall behind my bed in the MBR.. Not exactly a large area... But if you only need a roll of wallpaper, it will only cost you about 150-180 bucks per roll... Even if you need 2, also about 300 bucks.. If you find people to put it up for you, then another small fee of installation charge..

Personally, I feel that wallpaper is much nicer than decals.. But if you are looking at frequent changes, then you should go for decals...

do you think i can fixed up by myself?? :unsure:

u mean the decals...ya u can.....i fix mine myself too but mine small small nia....

but you risk having bubbles in between if you didn't do properly....over time, it will auto peel off....got to be super careful lor...they will give u a spatula thing to smoothen out the bubbles...i find the process quite easy....

I beg to differ... You see, I also did wallpaper for the wall behind my bed in the MBR.. Not exactly a large area... But if you only need a roll of wallpaper, it will only cost you about 150-180 bucks per roll... Even if you need 2, also about 300 bucks.. If you find people to put it up for you, then another small fee of installation charge..

Personally, I feel that wallpaper is much nicer than decals.. But if you are looking at frequent changes, then you should go for decals...

i feel cannot compare like this.. like you said previously.. need plastering.. which is another cost incurred..

better pass... else dont come in to RT any more.. 8|

ok monday by 10.00am u no see me in here, you know what happen hor....:notti:

i feel cannot compare like this.. like you said previously.. need plastering.. which is another cost incurred..

5 yrs down the road.. if need to repaint your walls.. how???

do you think i can fixed up by myself?? :unsure:

Impossible if you are talking about wallpaper.. Decals should be ok right? :unsure::unsure:

I got car test in the afternoon lar :P

Oh ya... Jiayou!! Remember to pick up my phone at 5pm leh.. :notti::notti:

5 yrs down the road.. if need to repaint your walls.. how???

Oh, you mean, your previous owner did not do plastering for the entire house? I am not sure about your case... I am assuming your walls are already ready for wallpaper.. You mean decals can be used on rough walls? :unsure:

Of course, if your walls are not plastered, then it will confirm be more exp.. If that is the case, it's better to stick with decals..

What do you mean by 5 years down the road, you need to repaint? I don't get it..... :unsure:

Impossible if you are talking about wallpaper.. Decals should be ok right? :unsure::unsure:

Oh ya... Jiayou!! Remember to pick up my phone at 5pm leh.. :notti::notti:

If i nvr pick up your call, then u know ar....maybe i got no mood to talk if choy choy :P

Oh, you mean, your previous owner did not do plastering for the entire house? I am not sure about your case... I am assuming your walls are already ready for wallpaper.. You mean decals can be used on rough walls? :unsure:

Of course, if your walls are not plastered, then it will confirm be more exp.. If that is the case, it's better to stick with decals..

What do you mean by 5 years down the road, you need to repaint? I don't get it..... :unsure:

i dunno my previous owner got do plastering or not lah.. neither i know if my walls are wallpaper ready..

eh.. 5 yrs or more down the road..you sure need to repaint the whole house what..

If i nvr pick up your call, then u know ar....maybe i got no mood to talk if choy choy :P

Really ar? Hmmm... Cannot lar.. no matter what, you must pick up my call... Then you just make a sobbing sound and hang up lar.. Then I will know mah... But no worries.. I have total faith in you... :notti::notti:

i dunno my previous owner got do plastering or not lah.. neither i know if my walls are wallpaper ready..

eh.. 5 yrs or more down the road..you sure need to repaint the whole house what..

Errr.. Plastered walls are very smooth lor.. Anyway, since you don't know, then better stick to decals..

Even if have to repaint the whole house, if the wallpaper is still in good condition, you can just leave it mah.. Can save paint somemore!!! :notti:

For any kind of adhesive, it's always best to stick to smooth surfaces for best results so plastering of course helps alot...but u dun really need a super smooth surface...my wall isn't smooth but the decals stuck on fine...

wallpapers are different...it's an entire piece of covering that you stick to the wall so the entire wall must be smooth otherwise if one side starts to have bubble, you can be sure that before long, your wallpaper will slowly give way.....so in a sense, decals are much easier to DIY and remove...

meaning if u stick wallpaper, u can't repaint the wall as and when u like, u need to peel off the entire wallpaper, then your existing wall paint will come off, then u need to plaster, then u repaint......decals, u just remove it like it is, the best part your wall colour is still intact, not much risk of wallpaint coming off....

wallpaper needs to be stuck on with industrial glue....decals are like car decals...smooth it on and voila! no glue needed....

Really ar? Hmmm... Cannot lar.. no matter what, you must pick up my call... Then you just make a sobbing sound and hang up lar.. Then I will know mah... But no worries.. I have total faith in you... :notti::notti:

Errr.. Plastered walls are very smooth lor.. Anyway, since you don't know, then better stick to decals..

Even if have to repaint the whole house, if the wallpaper is still in good condition, you can just leave it mah.. Can save paint somemore!!! :notti:

:rofl: still must let u hear my sobbing sound ar?! waste my hp money leh! :rofl:

Air.. i think you better dont pick up aunty kat's call.. she sure nag alot.. :rofl:

i see how lah.. i email back and ask the price.. scully i ended up nv do anything...