katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 must be mentally prepared... best is 'fire and forget temporary'.. buy liao, dont everyday go in and see the prices, if want to keep for long.. Sigh.. You got a strong heart.. If I invest my remaining $$, lose already, I will go jump MRT one.. Unlike you guys, got backup funds.. then i know what to look for if i go your house liao.... xinyi, forget safebox...let's look for milo tin cans if we ever go her house....and also under the pillows Don't forget to dig into my rice cooker also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 ya man.. bank book also must take.. under the mattress... wah eh.. alot of place leh.. we need to draft up a good plan.. Wah lao.. Xinyi, you sound like a professional burglar... ya...i dun dare to go look now...i think smelly smelly already lose half of my money.... Wah.. You also got invest one ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 Really lar... Serious... That room totally empty.. No false ceiling, no aircon, no fan, no fanciful lights.. I don't intend to spend anything on my kid's room.. Coz, all $$ will go to feeding them and ensuring they got sch to go.... Built in very exp... Buy outside cheap cheap... A few hundreds can get liao... chey whose guest room is not empty de.. pls.. you think WIW for kid meh.. if you buy wardrobe off shelve.. later top part need to clean.. the gap in between the wall and the wardrobe also need to clean.. so troublesome.. but i think kids room can slowly build up.. because 1st few mths sure sleep in cot.. and baby no need computer table.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 ya man.. bank book also must take.. under the mattress... wah eh.. alot of place leh.. we need to draft up a good plan.. bank book take for what?!?! dun waste time....take cash! hmm....ya lor....we must draft a plan so that we won't waste time.... Kat, can u forward us a copy of your flat layout?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 ya...i dun dare to go look now...i think smelly smelly already lose half of my money.... same here.. :~ lets write to MM Lee instead.. Don't forget to dig into my rice cooker also... wah eh.. thanks for telling us.. bank book take for what?!?! dun waste time....take cash! hmm....ya lor....we must draft a plan so that we won't waste time.... Kat, can u forward us a copy of your flat layout?!? okok.. onz.. we need to do some timing also.. must be fast and furious.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 Sigh.. You got a strong heart.. If I invest my remaining $$, lose already, I will go jump MRT one.. Unlike you guys, got backup funds.. Don't forget to dig into my rice cooker also... thanks for the tip! xinyi, pls jot down! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 thanks for the tip! xinyi, pls jot down! Roger! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 chey whose guest room is not empty de.. pls.. you think WIW for kid meh.. if you buy wardrobe off shelve.. later top part need to clean.. the gap in between the wall and the wardrobe also need to clean.. so troublesome.. but i think kids room can slowly build up.. because 1st few mths sure sleep in cot.. and baby no need computer table.. That one is not guest room.. It's cfm my kid's room.. I don't think I have guest sleeping over... But buy ready wardrobe really much cheaper.. Unless, do those simple ones lar.. Maybe can consider.. Cot also expensive sia... In fact, all baby items are expensive!!! bank book take for what?!?! dun waste time....take cash! hmm....ya lor....we must draft a plan so that we won't waste time.... Kat, can u forward us a copy of your flat layout?!? Now, you are sounding like a pirate... Plan?? Have ar.. In my incomplete reno T-blog... Hehe... same here.. :~ lets write to MM Lee instead.. wah eh.. thanks for telling us.. No problem... You should remember to check out all my pots... Don't forget my fridge also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 That one is not guest room.. It's cfm my kid's room.. I don't think I have guest sleeping over... But buy ready wardrobe really much cheaper.. Unless, do those simple ones lar.. Maybe can consider.. Cot also expensive sia... In fact, all baby items are expensive!!! you ok one lah.. ni you qian.. see your pattern, we know that you sure want 1st hand things for your baby.. eh Air!!! we wait for aunty kat to have baby 1st.. then we go get from her.. 2nd hand things.. hers sure expensive, branded ones.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 you ok one lah.. ni you qian.. see your pattern, we know that you sure want 1st hand things for your baby.. eh Air!!! we wait for aunty kat to have baby 1st.. then we go get from her.. 2nd hand things.. hers sure expensive, branded ones.. ya hor....wah xinyi, you very smart today! I think kat's house so big, need alot of time...let's rope in fifi together then 3 of us split up.....get the job done faster......got fridge, rice cooker, pillows, milo tin cans, pots.....wah very busy ar! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 ya hor....wah xinyi, you very smart today! I think kat's house so big, need alot of time...let's rope in fifi together then 3 of us split up.....get the job done faster......got fridge, rice cooker, pillows, milo tin cans, pots.....wah very busy ar! gam sia.. learn from you one mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 That one is not guest room.. It's cfm my kid's room.. I don't think I have guest sleeping over... But buy ready wardrobe really much cheaper.. Unless, do those simple ones lar.. Maybe can consider.. Cot also expensive sia... In fact, all baby items are expensive!!! Now, you are sounding like a pirate... Plan?? Have ar.. In my incomplete reno T-blog... Hehe... No problem... You should remember to check out all my pots... Don't forget my fridge also... but if u won't have guest sleeping over, next time u got baby already then u no need your mama or his mama to stay over help u look after your baby?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 you ok one lah.. ni you qian.. see your pattern, we know that you sure want 1st hand things for your baby.. eh Air!!! we wait for aunty kat to have baby 1st.. then we go get from her.. 2nd hand things.. hers sure expensive, branded ones.. Nah... Kids don't need to use expensive things.. Waste $$$... I rather pay for their food... Clothes is a waste of $$... Myself, I already wearing clothes from Cheena... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 but if u won't have guest sleeping over, next time u got baby already then u no need your mama or his mama to stay over help u look after your baby?? hahaha.. she ask her guest to sleep on sofa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 (edited) hahaha.. she ask her guest to sleep on sofa.. ke lian de guest but actually me got problem with that also....my rooms all full....one study room...one ironing room cum gym room...very full......duno next time my kid sleep where.....my storeroom also full, no place for him to sleep too Edited November 25, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites