Phantom

Housewarming Invite

you always say.. little money.. wah liao.. scually your little money is 20k-30k type.. :bangwall:

no comments on investment.. is all abt reading up the news and understanding the current market..

Siao ar.. Dun haf lar... All our savings are tied down in our FD liao... That's why no spare to invest.. And I nkow nuts about investing.. Boring and safe person.. Will only go for FD for savings.. I hate changes.. If the prices happy happy go up, happy happy go down... I will faint from excitment... :(

there's no certainty in investments...nobody can tell u whether u will gain or lose....

my hubby said now's a good time cos prices are already so low....how much more lower is it going to go? but u must be prepared to hold it for a longer period of time....at least 5years.....

Ya lor.. My boy also said, now is the best time for the semi-rich to get richer... :notti:

The price refers to the valuation? Or the price you bought the flat? I understand that theory.. But somehow, I gonna rot and die in this house.. Want to make it as nice as possible within our budget..

Nah... The mini pub, plus 2 veneer doors, plus 1 glass door, plus the plastering and wallpaper will amount up to about 10k... it's the wallpaper itself that is expensive...

I know... It's like snowballing.. But we had already set a last 10k limit to it.. hmmm... After that, we will be saving every single cent we earn...

Anyway, tks for your advice.. :)

Shd be the price u bought the flat....

there's no certainty in investments...nobody can tell u whether u will gain or lose....

my hubby said now's a good time cos prices are already so low....how much more lower is it going to go? but u must be prepared to hold it for a longer period of time....at least 5years.....

and also the risk that you have to consider..

Siao ar.. Dun haf lar... All our savings are tied down in our FD liao... That's why no spare to invest.. And I nkow nuts about investing.. Boring and safe person.. Will only go for FD for savings.. I hate changes.. If the prices happy happy go up, happy happy go down... I will faint from excitment... :(

Ya lor.. My boy also said, now is the best time for the semi-rich to get richer... :notti:

I checked FD rates....wah cannot make it :bangwall:

Not really....even if you put in your money now, you need to wait at least 5years before you see some gains.....the possibility of losing some more money when u invest now is still there.....just that it won't be too much.....just have to hold it for a longer period to see it slowly climb up......very slowly...

the thing is when you decided to have kid.. you need to do up kid's room again.. i believe there goes another few thousands..

Haha.. I seriously don't think so... If yes, I would have plaster the kid's room.. I feel hor.. Kids grow up fast.. No matter how nice you do, their taste will change beri fast... I won't do any carpentry for that room.. Don't even have false ceiling leh! LOL..

Will just buy a ready bed, a ready wardrobe for clothes, and a table for computer.. No tv at all.. I am brought up this way by my mum... So, the same goes for my kids... :P:P:P

which means you still got ALOTS of money.. :bow::bow:

life is nothing but changes.. the only thing that is constant is changes...

and also the risk that you have to consider..

yes you are right....you must be prepared for the price to drop further even if u put in money now.....

Shd be the price u bought the flat....

LOL.. Ok, I had just calculated.. Still below 20%... :D:D If I really spend this 10k, it will be zun zun 20%... So, I know, I will not go over this 10k... Thanks for your tip.. :P

Haha.. I seriously don't think so... If yes, I would have plaster the kid's room.. I feel hor.. Kids grow up fast.. No matter how nice you do, their taste will change beri fast... I won't do any carpentry for that room.. Don't even have false ceiling leh! LOL..

Will just buy a ready bed, a ready wardrobe for clothes, and a table for computer.. No tv at all.. I am brought up this way by my mum... So, the same goes for my kids... :P:P:P

somehow i wont believe you leh.. :rofl:

furnitures also will come up to a few thousands..

i would rather have a built in wardrobe.. save me from additional cleaning.. :P

Edited by xinyi_reiko

which means you still got ALOTS of money.. :bow::bow:

life is nothing but changes.. the only thing that is constant is changes...

:bangwall::bangwall: I wish you got it right.. Only left abit nia.. Mine is really insignificant... My boy can saves more than me...

I know.. That's why I don't invest.. My heart cannot take it...

yes you are right....you must be prepared for the price to drop further even if u put in money now.....

Geez. My mentality is like my ah ma... Put $$ in milo tins...

must be mentally prepared... best is 'fire and forget temporary'.. buy liao, dont everyday go in and see the prices, if want to keep for long..

:bangwall::bangwall: I wish you got it right.. Only left abit nia.. Mine is really insignificant... My boy can saves more than me...

I know.. That's why I don't invest.. My heart cannot take it...

Geez. My mentality is like my ah ma... Put $$ in milo tins...

:notti: then i know what to look for if i go your house liao....

xinyi, forget safebox...let's look for milo tin cans if we ever go her house....and also under the pillows :notti:

somehow i wont believe you leh.. :rofl:

furnitures also will come up to a few thousands..

i would rather have a built in wardrobe.. save me from additional cleaning.. :P

Really lar... Serious... That room totally empty.. No false ceiling, no aircon, no fan, no fanciful lights.. I don't intend to spend anything on my kid's room.. Coz, all $$ will go to feeding them and ensuring they got sch to go.... Built in very exp... Buy outside cheap cheap... A few hundreds can get liao...

:notti: then i know what to look for if i go your house liao....

xinyi, forget safebox...let's look for milo tin cans if we ever go her house....and also under the pillows :notti:

ya man.. :notti: bank book also must take.. :notti: under the mattress... :notti:

wah eh.. alot of place leh.. we need to draft up a good plan..

must be mentally prepared... best is 'fire and forget temporary'.. buy liao, dont everyday go in and see the prices, if want to keep for long..

ya...i dun dare to go look now...i think smelly smelly already lose half of my money....:bangwall: