Phantom

Housewarming Invite

wah eh.. i first hor.. my house smaller.. then i no car.. so more eligible :notti:

hmm since MP so busy.. we 1 shot make appt with him together lah.. i will bring crutches along.. must act ke lian..

Ehh u forgot!?!? Your MP and my MP bo shio xiang leh.....

:rofl: then izit I need to bring stretcher?!? Before meeting my MP, I bao myself into a ba zhang with bandages first....more ke lian....wait he thought, aiyah this ger look like wana die liao....help her also waste resources.....then he anyhow entertain me :bangwall:

Ehh u forgot!?!? Your MP and my MP bo shio xiang leh.....

:rofl: then izit I need to bring stretcher?!? Before meeting my MP, I bao myself into a ba zhang with bandages first....more ke lian....wait he thought, aiyah this ger look like wana die liao....help her also waste resources.....then he anyhow entertain me :bangwall:

oh ya hor.. :rofl:

cannot too kua zhang lah.. become ba zhang.. then still can ask for this and that..

else i got another idea.. you know monday the quan yi feng show?? life transformers.. you can bao until like ba zhang.. then ask for their help.. they will help you to clean house, paint house, new furnitures.. and also some donations.. :notti:

Yup... But 1st time.. Left out alot of important items... Sigh..Uneven walls etc.. So, really wanna do it up nicely once and for all... Actually, no really major revamp lar.. It's consider add-ons? Wallpaper does not interfere with any of the fixtures.. No need to remove anything... Just need plastering...

As for the cosy corner, always wanted to do it up... But no proper ideas.. Now, I already have the idea in mind.. Just a matter of fact when to do it nia... If that time do it during reno, then now, no need to waste my brain cells liao...

Will be dusty.. 2 weeks ago, we just did plastering for 2 walls mah.. But it's quite fast.. About 1 day job.. So, most likely, just need to spend the night cleaning away... But I believe, with the final outcome, the efforts are worth it.. :P:P

Ok....cos if i duno you, i would have thought you are doing your reno for the very first time cos looks like quite a big overhaul....:P

oh ya hor.. :rofl:

cannot too kua zhang lah.. become ba zhang.. then still can ask for this and that..

else i got another idea.. you know monday the quan yi feng show?? life transformers.. you can bao until like ba zhang.. then ask for their help.. they will help you to clean house, paint house, new furnitures.. and also some donations.. :notti:

:rofl: that's not a bad idea :idea:

but recently weather so hot....bao like ba zhang wait i really got stroke then really need help....:rofl:

Yup... But 1st time.. Left out alot of important items... Sigh..Uneven walls etc.. So, really wanna do it up nicely once and for all... Actually, no really major revamp lar.. It's consider add-ons? Wallpaper does not interfere with any of the fixtures.. No need to remove anything... Just need plastering...

As for the cosy corner, always wanted to do it up... But no proper ideas.. Now, I already have the idea in mind.. Just a matter of fact when to do it nia... If that time do it during reno, then now, no need to waste my brain cells liao...

Will be dusty.. 2 weeks ago, we just did plastering for 2 walls mah.. But it's quite fast.. About 1 day job.. So, most likely, just need to spend the night cleaning away... But I believe, with the final outcome, the efforts are worth it.. :P:P

but your 1st reno also spend alot right? 30k-40k???

i envy you can spend so much to do so many thing.... somemore younger than me.. haiz.. i seriously need to write to MP liao.. :bangwall:

I think no use....you jit tao write to PM better....:rofl:

:rofl:

okok.. i say in the letter 'give me subsidies to reno my house, else i will jump mrt.. '

before long, u will find yourself having free meals everyday....then once in a while u will see yoru family members come visit you and talk to you....:rofl:

Yup.. Spent about 55k for the renovation alone... But again, perhaps my floor area is big... that's why it really cost quite abit for the flooring.. My carpentry also got abit.. Everything add up, it's alot liao... :(

No lar.. to be frank, the renovation, more than half is paid by my boy... I only pay abit abit nia... That's why I never do all at 1 go... Feel bad to spend all his savings like that.. That's why now, I wanna contribute using my 13th month mah... My company already announced, 13th month, we will be getting.. That's why...

I think no use....you jit tao write to PM better....:rofl:

:rofl::rofl: Are you sure we are able to write in STRAIGHT to him? You got his email anot? :notti: But, I do know a friend who works in his office... :notti::notti:

bb looo... next year born. :)

Congrats!!!! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004: Baby boy or girl? :sport-smiley-018:

Yup.. Spent about 55k for the renovation alone... But again, perhaps my floor area is big... that's why it really cost quite abit for the flooring.. My carpentry also got abit.. Everything add up, it's alot liao... :(

No lar.. to be frank, the renovation, more than half is paid by my boy... I only pay abit abit nia... That's why I never do all at 1 go... Feel bad to spend all his savings like that.. That's why now, I wanna contribute using my 13th month mah... My company already announced, 13th month, we will be getting.. That's why...

:rofl::rofl: Are you sure we are able to write in STRAIGHT to him? You got his email anot? :notti: But, I do know a friend who works in his office... :notti::notti:

Congrats!!!! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004: Baby boy or girl? :sport-smiley-018:

Morning!

:jawdrop: your reno cost 55k! That's almost comparable to a private property reno man! :bangwall:

now you're going to spend more money on your reno again! :bangwall:

but if your initial reno is like you mentioned, only do basic things like flooring etc, 55K is too much leh.....MY friend's EA, 146sqm, her reno costs 30 - 40K nia for a complete overhaul including things like built in carpentry leh...some more hers is resale flat..:bangwall:

but seriously, i got 13th month too but then, i still don't think it's enough lor and to spend it again on reno....:no: for me....I can do better things with that money :bangwall:

Edited by Air

Morning!

:jawdrop: your reno cost 55k! That's almost comparable to a private property reno man! :bangwall:

now you're going to spend more money on your reno again! :bangwall:

but if your initial reno is like you mentioned, only do basic things like flooring etc, 55K is too much leh.....MY friend's EA, 146sqm, her reno costs 30 - 40K nia for a complete overhaul including things like built in carpentry leh...some more hers is resale flat..:bangwall:

but seriously, i got 13th month too but then, i still don't think it's enough lor and to spend it again on reno....:no: for me....I can do better things with that money :bangwall:

Issit? Ok lar.. The prices we were quoted are quite acceptable.. For the same things, I was quoted 60k by 1 ID, and 66k by another ID... And both quotes are without aircon... My 55k includes the aircon liao.. So, strictly, the reno is only 50K...

It's my bloody kitchen and WIW that cost alot on the carpentry... And we chose quite expensive tiles that time... :bangwall::bangwall: Used veneer for our carpentry also.. If we chose laminates, it will be much cheaper... :bangwall::bangwall:

Resale flat reno should be cheaper right? Mine was totally empty when I got the flat... I need to tear away the tiles, flooring and cornices... And mine got quite abit of kocking down of walls and reconstructing new walls... All the small things add to the final bill.. :(

As for the 13th month, I just wanna contribute abit to the house... Really felt bad that my boy is always the one paying... :(