Phantom

Housewarming Invite

wah seh....sounds like major revamp....very big project leh...first your kitchen island, now wallpaper....you ma chiam first time do reno sia....:bangwall:

Sigh.. Abit hor? That is also the reason why I am pushing my housewarming date further and further away... :bangwall::bangwall:

This time, really for real, had consider my final options for the house. Other than the wallpaper, will change all the bedrooms doors to the veneer kind, and change the balcony door to the glass door.. And also do up the cosy corner as a mini pub.. Already gave the contractor the design I want... Waiting for quotation nia..

But of course, all these will wait till I am 100% sure that I will not lose my job and I will be debt free lar.. Not on credit...

After all the above, confirm no more things to do liao...

wah seh....sounds like major revamp....very big project leh...first your kitchen island, now wallpaper....you ma chiam first time do reno sia....:bangwall:

still got cozy area lor.. she sure paste some money on that area..

oie.. those are my words leh.. 8|

but you say 2 mths later will do lor.. which means you are not running out of money..

2 months later will do coz both our 13th month coming in mah... Either we do the wallpapers, or we do the mini pub plus all the doors..

As long as we never touch our savings can liao... We just treat the 13th month as bonus for us to do up the house completely.. If got extra bonus, of course, we will proceed to do everything.. To me, it's just a goal... A desire..

Anyway, we got to change the tyres of his car liao.. Another 1k+ gone... :bangwall::bangwall:

Sigh.. Abit hor? That is also the reason why I am pushing my housewarming date further and further away... :bangwall::bangwall:

This time, really for real, had consider my final options for the house. Other than the wallpaper, will change all the bedrooms doors to the veneer kind, and change the balcony door to the glass door.. And also do up the cosy corner as a mini pub.. Already gave the contractor the design I want... Waiting for quotation nia..

But of course, all these will wait till I am 100% sure that I will not lose my job and I will be debt free lar.. Not on credit...

you call that final options?!?!

are you seriously out of your mind, kat? you are basically wasting your money on your reno leh.. omg.. you earning 10k per mth?? can spend until like that.. :bow:

sorry i feel is too much.. no wonder my dad keep saying sg ppl dont feel the pinch of the bad economy coming ahead..

still got cozy area lor.. she sure paste some money on that area..

Already do the platform liao.. No choice.. Leave it empty with string curtains, really super ugly.. I see liao, also buay tahan... Must fully utilize it... :notti::notti:

2 months later will do coz both our 13th month coming in mah... Either we do the wallpapers, or we do the mini pub plus all the doors..

As long as we never touch our savings can liao... We just treat the 13th month as bonus for us to do up the house completely.. If got extra bonus, of course, we will proceed to do everything.. To me, it's just a goal... A desire..

Anyway, we got to change the tyres of his car liao.. Another 1k+ gone... :bangwall::bangwall:

bad singaporean mind set.. always assume pay will increase.. always assume confirm got bonus.. always think of spending future money..

Edited by xinyi_reiko

:bangwall: :bangwall:

ehh then what for you did your intial reno ar?!? Like wasted leh...:bangwall:

:bangwall: :bangwall:

ehh then what for you did your intial reno ar?!? Like wasted leh...:bangwall:

My reno is just purely flooring, carpentry, lightings etc.. I did not change the doors.. I did not do plastering.. No budget also.. Hahaha.. Cant bear to spend so much at 1 go... Now, I regretted not doing all those le... Sigh...

hmm....ok...but considering that u just did your reno not long ago, i feel it's abit too soon to do another major revamp...but then, hua hee dio ho..haha...but now then u decide to do, won't your whole house become very dusty? then where u all going to stay in the meantime?!?

so you cannot complain no $$ liao.. since you CAN do so much.. spending another 10k-15k. High earners...

haha to give her some credit, maybe her initial reno, she really only did the basic stuff....wait until now no more wedding expenses to bear liao then got money to continue with the rest of the intended reno....not like us, did everything one shot mah.....:notti:

dont include me hor.. my reno 6k nia.. furniture also cheap cheap.. i low income de.. maybe i should write in to MP and ask them to give me more subsidies.. :P

u wait long long....like that i also wana have tea with my MP liao....i think he very busy.....now very busy trying to explain the losses over the investments on the mini bonds issues....ke lian de MP.....oh no wait....ke lian de me....no wonder i got no free papers.....KNS.....:bleah:

wah eh.. i first hor.. my house smaller.. then i no car.. so more eligible :notti:

hmm since MP so busy.. we 1 shot make appt with him together lah.. i will bring crutches along.. must act ke lian..

hmm....ok...but considering that u just did your reno not long ago, i feel it's abit too soon to do another major revamp...but then, hua hee dio ho..haha...but now then u decide to do, won't your whole house become very dusty? then where u all going to stay in the meantime?!?

Yup... But 1st time.. Left out alot of important items... Sigh..Uneven walls etc.. So, really wanna do it up nicely once and for all... Actually, no really major revamp lar.. It's consider add-ons? Wallpaper does not interfere with any of the fixtures.. No need to remove anything... Just need plastering...

As for the cosy corner, always wanted to do it up... But no proper ideas.. Now, I already have the idea in mind.. Just a matter of fact when to do it nia... If that time do it during reno, then now, no need to waste my brain cells liao...

Will be dusty.. 2 weeks ago, we just did plastering for 2 walls mah.. But it's quite fast.. About 1 day job.. So, most likely, just need to spend the night cleaning away... But I believe, with the final outcome, the efforts are worth it.. :P:P