xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 winkplay can customise designs? dunno wor... anyway i wait for modi to reply me 1st... i also saw the push cart selling clocks.. i saw some nice ones.. hehe.. shortlist a few.. got time will make a trip down again to buy 1.. their clocks indeed pretty nice.. somemore consider not expensive lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 dunno wor... anyway i wait for modi to reply me 1st... i also saw the push cart selling clocks.. i saw some nice ones.. hehe.. shortlist a few.. got time will make a trip down again to buy 1.. their clocks indeed pretty nice.. somemore consider not expensive lor.. Good luck! show some pictures when your design is done! ya lor.....i had a really hard time looking for a suitable and nice clocks when i had my reno....nice ones are expensive....inexpensive ones not nice......really headache.....now that i'm no longer looking for clocks, suddenly i see them everywhere.....izit I suay or what?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Good luck! show some pictures when your design is done! ya lor.....i had a really hard time looking for a suitable and nice clocks when i had my reno....nice ones are expensive....inexpensive ones not nice......really headache.....now that i'm no longer looking for clocks, suddenly i see them everywhere.....izit I suay or what?!?! haha.. i will post here when they send me their design.. eh.. i do see some clocks there that suit your house theme leh.. those flowery ones.. but i do finally found some suitable ones from that push cart.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Hi gers.. Back from my leave.. Only managed to log in now.. Was super busy the whole morning.. As for Air, I saw ur request for pictures for the wallpaper... But I left the camera in my office.. So, haven take pics.. Somehow, I am hooked liao.. I am thinking of doing wallpaper for the entire house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 haha.. i will post here when they send me their design.. eh.. i do see some clocks there that suit your house theme leh.. those flowery ones.. but i do finally found some suitable ones from that push cart.. Ya i saw some that I really like too.....and cost like 50+ nia...but i just scared that it's not big enough for my wall cos my that piece of wall quite wide so cannot have a small clock...proportion not right....anyway i'm still ok with my current clock....so dun wana waste additional money... u bought yours liao? how does it look like? Hi gers.. Back from my leave.. Only managed to log in now.. Was super busy the whole morning.. As for Air, I saw ur request for pictures for the wallpaper... But I left the camera in my office.. So, haven take pics.. Somehow, I am hooked liao.. I am thinking of doing wallpaper for the entire house.. Welcome back! So what you did over the weekend?? Sit there and stare at your wallpaper? :notti: Haha....I had the intention of wallpapering my entire house during the intial stage of reno too but didn't have the budget.....i love wallpapers too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Hi gers.. Back from my leave.. Only managed to log in now.. Was super busy the whole morning.. As for Air, I saw ur request for pictures for the wallpaper... But I left the camera in my office.. So, haven take pics.. Somehow, I am hooked liao.. I am thinking of doing wallpaper for the entire house.. siao ah.. how to have wallpaper for the whole house.. but then again.. you rich mah.. so ok de.. so what is the wallet damage of your wallpaper? Ya i saw some that I really like too.....and cost like 50+ nia...but i just scared that it's not big enough for my wall cos my that piece of wall quite wide so cannot have a small clock...proportion not right....anyway i'm still ok with my current clock....so dun wana waste additional money... u bought yours liao? how does it look like? nope.. have not buy yet... because my hubby not with me.. so i took some pictures and went back to show him.. simple design lah.. that i will be choosing.. i see next week or when i got time.. then make a trip down.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 siao ah.. how to have wallpaper for the whole house.. but then again.. you rich mah.. so ok de.. so what is the wallet damage of your wallpaper? nope.. have not buy yet... because my hubby not with me.. so i took some pictures and went back to show him.. simple design lah.. that i will be choosing.. i see next week or when i got time.. then make a trip down.. Ehh but wallpapering entire house is possible de leh...my ID suggested to me before but our finances don't permit Then again, it also bears the risk of being too OTT if u wallpaper the whole house lar....sometimes subtlety is nice too ok....u take picture and show us when u've bought yours... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Ehh but wallpapering entire house is possible de leh...my ID suggested to me before but our finances don't permit Then again, it also bears the risk of being too OTT if u wallpaper the whole house lar....sometimes subtlety is nice too ok....u take picture and show us when u've bought yours... but maintenance is difficult leh.. any dampness or corner peeling will headache.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Ya i saw some that I really like too.....and cost like 50+ nia...but i just scared that it's not big enough for my wall cos my that piece of wall quite wide so cannot have a small clock...proportion not right....anyway i'm still ok with my current clock....so dun wana waste additional money... u bought yours liao? how does it look like? Welcome back! So what you did over the weekend?? Sit there and stare at your wallpaper? :notti: Haha....I had the intention of wallpapering my entire house during the intial stage of reno too but didn't have the budget.....i love wallpapers too! Hmm... I saw how wallpapers can change the outlook... Really super amazing.. But right now, I need to do plastering 1st then can do wallpapers for the remaining walls.. Sigh... Quite abit of trouble.. Coz very dusty.. siao ah.. how to have wallpaper for the whole house.. but then again.. you rich mah.. so ok de.. so what is the wallet damage of your wallpaper? nope.. have not buy yet... because my hubby not with me.. so i took some pictures and went back to show him.. simple design lah.. that i will be choosing.. i see next week or when i got time.. then make a trip down.. Not rich lar...rich will have go ahead and do now liao lor.. will try to save up and see can do next month or in Jan anot... My current 2 walls plus a small feature wall cost about 1.5k for the wallpapers only... The plastering and sticking of wallpapers cost us another 800 bucks.. Ehh but wallpapering entire house is possible de leh...my ID suggested to me before but our finances don't permit Then again, it also bears the risk of being too OTT if u wallpaper the whole house lar....sometimes subtlety is nice too ok....u take picture and show us when u've bought yours... I also thought of that.. But I only want to do textured wallpaper for the remaining walls in my living room.. The focus will only be the current wallpaper I have.. So, it won't look messy.. As for dining room... Same lor.. Only do textured wallpaper... The main focus is still the wall with mirror plus fanciful wallpaper.. As for bedroom, same also.. Textured wallpaper.. Main focus is the current wallpaper behind our bed.. As for studyroom, no wall space for wallpaper.. coz we hang our wedding pic there.. WIW, toilets, kitchen no need do... Only left the cosy corner.. Wanna do a red and white theme there.. As for the empty room, will also leave it empty... The whole house will cost about 5k for wallpapers alone.. Plastering another 700 - 1000 bucks.. The sticking of wallpapers another 1k... We already checked the prices liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Hmm... I saw how wallpapers can change the outlook... Really super amazing.. But right now, I need to do plastering 1st then can do wallpapers for the remaining walls.. Sigh... Quite abit of trouble.. Coz very dusty.. Not rich lar...rich will have go ahead and do now liao lor.. will try to save up and see can do next month or in Jan anot... My current 2 walls plus a small feature wall cost about 1.5k for the wallpapers only... The plastering and sticking of wallpapers cost us another 800 bucks.. I also thought of that.. But I only want to do textured wallpaper for the remaining walls in my living room.. The focus will only be the current wallpaper I have.. So, it won't look messy.. As for dining room... Same lor.. Only do textured wallpaper... The main focus is still the wall with mirror plus fanciful wallpaper.. As for bedroom, same also.. Textured wallpaper.. Main focus is the current wallpaper behind our bed.. As for studyroom, no wall space for wallpaper.. coz we hang our wedding pic there.. WIW, toilets, kitchen no need do... Only left the cosy corner.. Wanna do a red and white theme there.. As for the empty room, will also leave it empty... The whole house will cost about 5k for wallpapers alone.. Plastering another 700 - 1000 bucks.. The sticking of wallpapers another 1k... We already checked the prices liao... wah seh... you really rich.. still say scare out of job.. no money.. but dont seems so leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 but maintenance is difficult leh.. any dampness or corner peeling will headache.. ya have to be careful lor...my wallpaper at my bomb shelter already starting to peel esp the door....but i can understand cos we keep closing and opening the door very often so naturally will peel...we just glued it back using super glue...so far no problem.....bedroom's one still in good condition...think as long as not wet area or moist areas then generally not much issue... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 wah seh... you really rich.. still say scare out of job.. no money.. but dont seems so leh.. Where got rich? If really rich, I will confirm go ahead and do liao.. Why still wait here and think think think? It's my desire only.. Hope to do it up that way.. That's why check out the prices.. And of course, I am still scared I will be jobless... Just that, I had learned to forget about it for the time being.. Think too much, I feel depressed.. Might as well forget about it.. Just stay positive lor.. Got plans and dreams, then I will want to work harder mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Hmm... I saw how wallpapers can change the outlook... Really super amazing.. But right now, I need to do plastering 1st then can do wallpapers for the remaining walls.. Sigh... Quite abit of trouble.. Coz very dusty.. Not rich lar...rich will have go ahead and do now liao lor.. will try to save up and see can do next month or in Jan anot... My current 2 walls plus a small feature wall cost about 1.5k for the wallpapers only... The plastering and sticking of wallpapers cost us another 800 bucks.. I also thought of that.. But I only want to do textured wallpaper for the remaining walls in my living room.. The focus will only be the current wallpaper I have.. So, it won't look messy.. As for dining room... Same lor.. Only do textured wallpaper... The main focus is still the wall with mirror plus fanciful wallpaper.. As for bedroom, same also.. Textured wallpaper.. Main focus is the current wallpaper behind our bed.. As for studyroom, no wall space for wallpaper.. coz we hang our wedding pic there.. WIW, toilets, kitchen no need do... Only left the cosy corner.. Wanna do a red and white theme there.. As for the empty room, will also leave it empty... The whole house will cost about 5k for wallpapers alone.. Plastering another 700 - 1000 bucks.. The sticking of wallpapers another 1k... We already checked the prices liao... wah seh....sounds like major revamp....very big project leh...first your kitchen island, now wallpaper....you ma chiam first time do reno sia.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 ya have to be careful lor...my wallpaper at my bomb shelter already starting to peel esp the door....but i can understand cos we keep closing and opening the door very often so naturally will peel...we just glued it back using super glue...so far no problem.....bedroom's one still in good condition...think as long as not wet area or moist areas then generally not much issue... I am also worried about my feature wall.. Coz we kept on turning the tv around to the dining room.. Might peel at the edges too.. Guess, next time, I will just makan in the living room.. Or eat dinner at the dining room without TV... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Where got rich? If really rich, I will confirm go ahead and do liao.. Why still wait here and think think think? It's my desire only.. Hope to do it up that way.. That's why check out the prices.. And of course, I am still scared I will be jobless... Just that, I had learned to forget about it for the time being.. Think too much, I feel depressed.. Might as well forget about it.. Just stay positive lor.. Got plans and dreams, then I will want to work harder mah.. oie.. those are my words leh.. but you say 2 mths later will do lor.. which means you are not running out of money.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites