xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 If it's me, I will jump lor...opportunities doesn't come by easily... But like Kat said, you weigh your priorities first before making decision, if you are very pro-family, then it would be a big sacrifice, but if you still wana advance in your career, i think it's a good chance...after all, now still young, there's alot of time to earn bread and butter before settling for a less busy job.... my colleague also told me the same thing.. i trying to find out more before making decision. somemore not sure if my bosses allow me to go over or not.. i more like scare i cannot tahan.. go liao cannot come back mah.. i also think i am still young. and is quite a waste, since i already change my career path and nv advance it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 my colleague also told me the same thing.. i trying to find out more before making decision. somemore not sure if my bosses allow me to go over or not.. i more like scare i cannot tahan.. go liao cannot come back mah.. i also think i am still young. and is quite a waste, since i already change my career path and nv advance it.. ya find out more before making your decision lor.....got to discuss with your hubby also....married already is considered 2 persons world so got to respect his opinion also... ya lor....u already changed industry...it's a pity not to have gone further.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 Xinyi, what dept is it? Chartering Dept? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 ya find out more before making your decision lor.....got to discuss with your hubby also....married already is considered 2 persons world so got to respect his opinion also... ya lor....u already changed industry...it's a pity not to have gone further.... yaya.. will go back talk to him.. also not sure if other sections got new openings or not.. i guess have to wait till jan.. Xinyi, what dept is it? Chartering Dept? Nope.. we dont have Chartering Dept, dont have charter services.. is bulk/tanker dept.. ship oils, energy commodities, coal and etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 yaya.. will go back talk to him.. also not sure if other sections got new openings or not.. i guess have to wait till jan.. Nope.. we dont have Chartering Dept, dont have charter services.. is bulk/tanker dept.. ship oils, energy commodities, coal and etc.. after u decide liao, tell us hor but then means u got no time to RT anymore...i will be very bored Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 yaya.. will go back talk to him.. also not sure if other sections got new openings or not.. i guess have to wait till jan.. Nope.. we dont have Chartering Dept, dont have charter services.. is bulk/tanker dept.. ship oils, energy commodities, coal and etc.. Ooh.. I got it.. I think it's a good dept to try out.. Once experienced, next time, can command good pay... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 after u decide liao, tell us hor but then means u got no time to RT anymore...i will be very bored hahah.. okok.. deadline 28th nov.. still got sometime to slowly think.. if every need to work until quite late.. actually damm sian.. i am getting nua in my current job scope.. meaning no more TV shows.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 hahah.. okok.. deadline 28th nov.. still got sometime to slowly think.. if every need to work until quite late.. actually damm sian.. i am getting nua in my current job scope.. meaning no more TV shows.. u got colleagues in that dept? can ask them how the workload is like? diff ppl handle the same job differently....sometimes dun just depend on hearsay.... tv shows?!? that isn't a valid reason for not going over leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 after u decide liao, tell us hor but then means u got no time to RT anymore...i will be very bored KNS.. I am still here leh..bored what?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 u got colleagues in that dept? can ask them how the workload is like? diff ppl handle the same job differently....sometimes dun just depend on hearsay.... tv shows?!? that isn't a valid reason for not going over leh.... got.. basically.. everyone knows that dept is the most busy ones.. our bonus depends on them.. my friend says their 'voice' bigger as compared to other dept.. i am just trying to say how nua am I.. Ooh.. I got it.. I think it's a good dept to try out.. Once experienced, next time, can command good pay... ya man.. i even ask my colleague, if i accident preggy how?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 (edited) KNS.. I am still here leh..bored what?? u sometimes will go MIA after lunch mah....then left only me and xinyi entertain each other.... got.. basically.. everyone knows that dept is the most busy ones.. our bonus depends on them.. my friend says their 'voice' bigger as compared to other dept.. i am just trying to say how nua am I.. ya man.. i even ask my colleague, if i accident preggy how?? then dun plan to get pregnant until at least you've spent a year in that dept lar.... Edited November 18, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 u sometimes will go MIA during lunch mah....then left only me and xinyi entertain each other.... then dun plan to get pregnant until at least you've spent a year in that dept lar.... ya lor.. like tml she on leave until friday lor.. somemore she wont RT when at home.. hahhaha.. if i really decided to go over.. of coz wont lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 u sometimes will go MIA after lunch mah....then left only me and xinyi entertain each other.... then dun plan to get pregnant until at least you've spent a year in that dept lar.... Okok.. I try not to MIA in future.. Sometimes busy mah..Can't help.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 ya lor.. like tml she on leave until friday lor.. somemore she wont RT when at home.. hahhaha.. if i really decided to go over.. of coz wont lah.. oh auntie kat tmr on leave.....see lar Okok.. I try not to MIA in future.. Sometimes busy mah..Can't help.. ok noted try your best hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 oh auntie kat tmr on leave.....see lar ok noted try your best hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites