xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 Me no plans... But I think Xinyi got plans.. She very happening one.. I think for my case, I will just stay home and jio ppl play mahjong.. So fast need to bao meh? I thought 1st year is normally exempted one?? I dont have anything this year.... haiz.. my mum also tell me to bao next yr.. i think i will try to stay at home.. hahaha.. Gimme some hope lar u all all mj queens i last year got bao leh.....ya they said first year exempted but we pai seh leh.....so bao yi si yi si only....heng not many kids around i nv stop you ah.. you go ahead and tell them lor.. if successful can report here. i mj general nia.. not queen yet.. i cannot compare with aunty kat.. last yr i nv bao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 I dont have anything this year.... haiz.. my mum also tell me to bao next yr.. i think i will try to stay at home.. hahaha.. what if they come and visit you leh?? Have you noticed that come new year, the kids will start addressing adults very sweetly one?!? Kids nowadays also v xian shi I dont have anything this year.... haiz.. my mum also tell me to bao next yr.. i think i will try to stay at home.. hahaha.. i nv stop you ah.. you go ahead and tell them lor.. if successful can report here. i mj general nia.. not queen yet.. i cannot compare with aunty kat.. last yr i nv bao.. the first year begins from when? chinese customary or ROM? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 what if they come and visit you leh?? Have you noticed that come new year, the kids will start addressing adults very sweetly one?!? Kids nowadays also v xian shi the first year begins from when? chinese customary or ROM? thats the thing.. like who will come?? my hubby say his cousin want to visit our house.. i was like 'duhz'.. go to my MIL house liao then come to my house.. now then i have this kind of thinking lor.. because i think and think other than angbao.. abit not right.. go to my MIL house liao.. then make another trip down to my house.. to just to see me and my hubby?? unless we go back to my parents or MIL's house then du tio other relatives.. then bo bian lah.. by right 1st yr begins in customary.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 thats the thing.. like who will come?? my hubby say his cousin want to visit our house.. i was like 'duhz'.. go to my MIL house liao then come to my house.. now then i have this kind of thinking lor.. because i think and think other than angbao.. abit not right.. go to my MIL house liao.. then make another trip down to my house.. to just to see me and my hubby?? unless we go back to my parents or MIL's house then du tio other relatives.. then bo bian lah.. by right 1st yr begins in customary.. The lure of the ang bao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 The lure of the ang bao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 (edited) but imagine if he doesn't live very near, then took a cab costing him $6 just to get a $4 angbao in return, that's very silly right? He has to doh tiap $2 Edited November 18, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 but imagine if he doesn't live very near, then took a cab costing him $6 just to get a $4 angbao in return, that's very silly right? He has to doh tiap $2 damm jialat like that.. need to question the visitors?? 'you drive, take bus or cab'?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 damm jialat like that.. need to question the visitors?? 'you drive, take bus or cab'?? no need ask....walk is the best option...no need money....but imagine he from bukit timah walk to bt panjang, reach your house da mn tired and thirsty then he kena a $2 angbao....go buy drink costs $2.50...got to doh tiap $0.50.....not counting the fact that he has to walk all the way home again or take bus....he more lugi.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 no need ask....walk is the best option...no need money....but imagine he from bukit timah walk to bt panjang, reach your house da mn tired and thirsty then he kena a $2 angbao....go buy drink costs $2.50...got to doh tiap $0.50.....not counting the fact that he has to walk all the way home again or take bus....he more lugi.... liu pai tan leh... best is have baby now.. then can starts to collect angbao at 2010. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 liu pai tan leh... best is have baby now.. then can starts to collect angbao at 2010. good idea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 good idea then indirectly you are collecting.. arbo no need to bring your kid in future.. you collect yourself.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 eh ask you all ah.. if now got a chance to jump over to another dept. the dept is the main revenue for the company. there alot of things to learn.. but bad thing is it will be very very busy. OT often, might need to come back on weekends. will you consider to go over?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 eh ask you all ah.. if now got a chance to jump over to another dept. the dept is the main revenue for the company. there alot of things to learn.. but bad thing is it will be very very busy. OT often, might need to come back on weekends. will you consider to go over?? Meaning if even got retrenchment, also wont ganna ar? If the pay is the same, and the chances for future promotion is the same, I guess, I will stay put.. Coz, to me, my private life comes way before my work.. I will NEVER sacrifice my private time for work.. Weekends leh.. If OT abit on weekdays, still acceptable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 Meaning if even got retrenchment, also wont ganna ar? If the pay is the same, and the chances for future promotion is the same, I guess, I will stay put.. Coz, to me, my private life comes way before my work.. I will NEVER sacrifice my private time for work.. Weekends leh.. If OT abit on weekdays, still acceptable. retrenchment kanna or not i of course dunno lah.. which job is stable now? our pay is reviewed once yearly in july.. just inter dept transfer of course wont get pay increment for a normal company. but on general, pay and bonus is higher than other dept.. how much higher of course i dont know.. is a good career prospect in shipping line i would say.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2008 retrenchment kanna or not i of course dunno lah.. which job is stable now? our pay is reviewed once yearly in july.. just inter dept transfer of course wont get pay increment for a normal company. but on general, pay and bonus is higher than other dept.. how much higher of course i dont know.. is a good career prospect in shipping line i would say.. If it's me, I will jump lor...opportunities doesn't come by easily... But like Kat said, you weigh your priorities first before making decision, if you are very pro-family, then it would be a big sacrifice, but if you still wana advance in your career, i think it's a good chance...after all, now still young, there's alot of time to earn bread and butter before settling for a less busy job.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites