Phantom

Housewarming Invite

morning.. what a bad tuesday... 2 of my colleagues mc.. got to cover their work.. haiz.. going to be a busy day... :~

eh your friend ki siao ah.. $3k jacket.. $3k can go HK at least 3 times leh.. :bangwall: where she bought it from?? she must have eaten too many carrot cake..

i yesterday called up travel agency.. to find out more info.. confirm going for counter briefing.. the tour group got 100 plus ppl lor.. :bangwall: they say going to split up around 3 groups..

Morning morning~~~ Later noon time, going over to Dynasty to pick up our cheque for the remaining money...

Yesterday, we went to Tangs in town.. Really got discount.. But not as discounted as the one Air bought.. :( But we went to Lucky Plaza to see see look look... Got quite a few shop selling luggages one.. All different pricing.. The price tags showed 400++, when in actual fact, they only quoted us 100++ or 200+..

Then they told me coz we locals.. Guess, the price tags are for foreigners.. We managed to get a hard type luggage.. A brand from Japan.. My boy used to own a smaller one from the same brand.. He said quality is much better.. We got it at 180 bucks for the 31" one... The original price quoted to us is 230 bucks lor...

Lucky got my boy to 'slash price'... Save 50 bucks leh... :notti::notti:

Morning morning~~~ Later noon time, going over to Dynasty to pick up our cheque for the remaining money...

Yesterday, we went to Tangs in town.. Really got discount.. But not as discounted as the one Air bought.. :( But we went to Lucky Plaza to see see look look... Got quite a few shop selling luggages one.. All different pricing.. The price tags showed 400++, when in actual fact, they only quoted us 100++ or 200+..

Then they told me coz we locals.. Guess, the price tags are for foreigners.. We managed to get a hard type luggage.. A brand from Japan.. My boy used to own a smaller one from the same brand.. He said quality is much better.. We got it at 180 bucks for the 31" one... The original price quoted to us is 230 bucks lor...

Morning.....ehh auntie kat, yest u called me for what har? Pai seh...was busy with something then forgot to return call.....only remembered it this morning when i check my phone :P

Kns one lor.. So late then ask me what I wanna ask you.. No lar.. Want to ask you something about the HK trip only... But cant really remember the details leh... Cham ar.. Old liao..

Let me think 1st.. I remember liao, then ask you again... :D:D

wah.. those retailers very evil leh.. if is foreigners.. then have to buy at $400 plus.. kill ppl put fire leh.. :curse:

Kns one lor.. So late then ask me what I wanna ask you.. No lar.. Want to ask you something about the HK trip only... But cant really remember the details leh... Cham ar.. Old liao..

okok....u go take some gingko biloba pills then ask me again :P

:rofl:

she eager to share with you the deals.. :deal:

see lah.. Air tio meh liao.. :P

wah.. those retailers very evil leh.. if is foreigners.. then have to buy at $400 plus.. kill ppl put fire leh.. :curse:

ya lor....very cunning leh they all...very ridiculous right?!? 400 for a luggage?!?!? :bangwall:

That's why i nvr go lucky plaza or sim lim to buy things one.....all very unscrupulous.....:no:

:rofl:

she eager to share with you the deals.. :deal:

see lah.. Air tio meh liao.. :P

:~ :~

ya lor....very cunning leh they all...very ridiculous right?!? 400 for a luggage?!?!? :bangwall:

That's why i nvr go lucky plaza or sim lim to buy things one.....all very unscrupulous.....:no:

sim lim is to buy IT stuffs lah.. ok to go there buy lah.. all the price list are stated there..

but then again.. we go overseas, who knows local ppl there also trying hard to chop us..

No lar.. It's the same when we go places like BKK, we also kanna dok one mah.. But as long as you know how to slash, no problem at all... Somemore, they won't ka dok locals.. Coz locals know the prices..

Lucky Plaza cater to foreigners mah.. We just need to know how to prevent being dok ourselves can liao...

sim lim is to buy IT stuffs lah.. ok to go there buy lah.. all the price list are stated there..

but then again.. we go overseas, who knows local ppl there also trying hard to chop us..

hey ya lor...i think highly likely so too.....like my friend's friend....bo dai bo ji kena tok 3K for a fur coat....

we said she must have been under gong tao that time....hahaha :P

hey ya lor...i think highly likely so too.....like my friend's friend....bo dai bo ji kena tok 3K for a fur coat....

we said she must have been under gong tao that time....hahaha :P

3k abit too much ba.. thats why when go travel.. must know what you want to buy there.. obviously 3k far too much.. somemore buy got what use?? SG no winter leh..

No lar.. It's the same when we go places like BKK, we also kanna dok one mah.. But as long as you know how to slash, no problem at all... Somemore, they won't ka dok locals.. Coz locals know the prices..

Lucky Plaza cater to foreigners mah.. We just need to know how to prevent being dok ourselves can liao...

Not just in SG lah.. when go overseas also.. so best is to go read up forums.. then ppl go there will give comments... then you will know what are the do's and dont's..

3k abit too much ba.. thats why when go travel.. must know what you want to buy there.. obviously 3k far too much.. somemore buy got what use?? SG no winter leh..

Not just in SG lah.. when go overseas also.. so best is to go read up forums.. then ppl go there will give comments... then you will know what are the do's and dont's..

i also duno she bought that for what....maybe the sales talk is too good..or maybe she thought she wear the coat liao she can fly.....maybe magic coat....:dunno:

ya lor.....better to read up ar....once we are out of our own country, we become big carrots

i also duno she bought that for what....maybe the sales talk is too good..or maybe she thought she wear the coat liao she can fly.....maybe magic coat....:dunno:

ya lor.....better to read up ar....once we are out of our own country, we become big carrots

Ya lor.. and cannot ask tour guides abt the prices of the things there lor.. i dont really believe them lor.. scually they tie with the local ppl there.. to earn commission.. :bangwall:

like i ask forum ah.. Turkey toilet trips need to pay $$, around SGD 10 cents lah.. must take note sia.. europe got such thing or not?? :notti:

HK can find out where are the factory outlets lor.. then plan your trip.. good to get their MRT map..

Ya lor.. and cannot ask tour guides abt the prices of the things there lor.. i dont really believe them lor.. scually they tie with the local ppl there.. to earn commission.. :bangwall:

like i ask forum ah.. Turkey toilet trips need to pay $$, around SGD 10 cents lah.. must take note sia.. europe got such thing or not?? :notti:

HK can find out where are the factory outlets lor.. then plan your trip.. good to get their MRT map..

yai believe the tour guides definitely tie up with the shops to earn comm one lor...otherwise they so ji ji promote the shop for what?! that time i went taiwan on a tour, the tour guide also like that....say until like the jade can achieve miracle like that.....eveyrbody gong gon buy.....including me :bangwall:

Europe toilet is EUR2 lor :bangwall:

The restaurants don't let you in to use toilet if you are not a customer there......must bring portable tum pui like that liao :bangwall:

good morning, gals!!

me going to set off soon... zz

tonite will be going to another city to stay over. supplier's site lah not for play...

2morow nite will be back here...

no bring my laptop so cant chat with u all...

take care!! :)