Phantom

Housewarming Invite

then got to bring many pairs of socks too :bangwall:

oh nice one....glad to read that clocks are not really taboos if anyhow place :notti:

told you to go find those cheap cheap ones lor.. i haven go find yet :bangwall:

that thread only for mbr leh.. you go ask lah.. how abt living room?? :notti:

but the reasons do sounds logical..

why not just bring some washing powder to wash the socks?? :bangwall:

dun tink washing socks so difficult leh :P

wash no problem leh...it's the drying that's the problem...:bangwall:

told you to go find those cheap cheap ones lor.. i haven go find yet :bangwall:

that thread only for mbr leh.. you go ask lah.. how abt living room?? :notti:

but the reasons do sounds logical..

Don't want lar....sometimes ignorance is bliss....:P

wait ask le then really cannot, i got to shift here and there very ma huan...if want to ask, i would have asked before i put up the clock...i mean clockS :P

ya lor.. if keep change hotel how to dry things?? somemore things get difficult to dry in aircon room.. :bangwall:

actually some hotels have ventilation in the toilets...with the clotheslines kind...that one can dry...but for those dun have one....dun think can dry so fast.....and europe hotels not like asian hotels, not too many facilities in the hotel rooms one...

by the way, any idea which brand have fragrance free anti-bacterial wipes??

ehh that time i told you the NTUC brand one, you no like?!?

NTUC got alot of brands....go under the baby section....can find a lot of wipes there....

actually some hotels have ventilation in the toilets...with the clotheslines kind...that one can dry...but for those dun have one....dun think can dry so fast.....and europe hotels not like asian hotels, not too many facilities in the hotel rooms one...

ehh that time i told you the NTUC brand one, you no like?!?

NTUC got alot of brands....go under the baby section....can find a lot of wipes there....

true true i agree on the hotel part..

i haven buy any yet... :bangwall: okok.. sat i go ntuc see see look look..

i now reading some travel tips.. one of it says.. bring old old clothes there.. wear liao either throw away or donate to charity.. :notti:

- Most hotels frown on guests doing their own laundry in the bathrooms, but if you do need to wash some smalls, carry a length of nylon twine to improvise a clothesline.

- On long-haul trips, stick to lightweight, drip-dry garments that require little ironing and maintenance.

- When choosing your travel wardrobe, remember that dirt doesn't show up as easily on busy prints, dark colours and polyester fabrics, so prefer these to light-coloured solids unless you're planning to do a lot of laundry

Edited by xinyi_reiko

true true i agree on the hotel part..

i haven buy any yet... :bangwall: okok.. sat i go ntuc see see look look..

i now reading some travel tips.. one of it says.. bring old old clothes there.. wear liao either throw away or donate to charity.. :notti:

- Most hotels frown on guests doing their own laundry in the bathrooms, but if you do need to wash some smalls, carry a length of nylon twine to improvise a clothesline.

- On long-haul trips, stick to lightweight, drip-dry garments that require little ironing and maintenance.

- When choosing your travel wardrobe, remember that dirt doesn't show up as easily on busy prints, dark colours and polyester fabrics, so prefer these to light-coloured solids unless you're planning to do a lot of laundry

that's quite useful...but the old clothes part.....i mean, how old must your clothes be??! i seldom throw away clothes de leh...in order for you to wear and throw, must have been really tattered and torn....then again, will u wear tattered clothes while on holiday?!?! very wasted sia! :bangwall:

I agree on that.. i also dont have those so-called old clothes.. my clothes still in good condition leh.. those torn ones.. use as rag liao..

ya lor....how can suka suka throw clothes?? i'd rather give to charity if still in good condition....it's not abt saving the environment...it's abt saving my pocket :P

ya lor.. agree with you..

you bought travel insurance liao mah?? :unsure:

ya lor.. agree with you..

you bought travel insurance liao mah?? :unsure:

bought liao....i very ks one :rofl:

that time my friend's friend can get 40% discount...so bought from her :notti: