Air 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 i've made up my mind... i'll just get some kitkats for u... oh i love kit kats too! thank you fifi! :wub: do ntuc sell german chocolates?? dont remind on that.. but my hubby say 1st yr actually no need to give.. haiz.. i dunno how lah.. his bosses got 10 kids in total lor.. *faint* give until siao.. ya my parents also say first year no need give...but go other ppl's house, then got kids then we married liao, dun give like v pai seh leh....so bo bian give lor quite chor one leh but first year no need give so much lar...yi si yi si can already..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 oh i love kit kats too! thank you fifi! :wub: ya my parents also say first year no need give...but go other ppl's house, then got kids then we married liao, dun give like v pai seh leh....so bo bian give lor quite chor one leh but first year no need give so much lar...yi si yi si can already..... easy to say leh.. yi si yi si.. which is how much? $2? $4? i think i will stay at home and get those no kids friend over to mj.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 i tink i just get some malaysia brand ones for u cloud 9 can?? easy to say leh.. yi si yi si.. which is how much? $2? $4? i think i will stay at home and get those no kids friend over to mj.. now nobody give $2 liaoz... smelly smelly oso $6 depends loh. if those u dunno ones, give $4 will do. dun tink they will know who give oso Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 easy to say leh.. yi si yi si.. which is how much? $2? $4? i think i will stay at home and get those no kids friend over to mj.. think $4 quite ok.....cannot start with too big amount cos next time wana reduce the amt very difficult cos some ppl will note down how much who gives this year blah blah.....wait kena blacklisted... i tink i just get some malaysia brand ones for u cloud 9 can?? now nobody give $2 liaoz... smelly smelly oso $6 depends loh. if those u dunno ones, give $4 will do. dun tink they will know who give oso dowan ya i last year gave $6.....but very chor also ya lor...those not familiar one, hi bye ones just give $4.....and get those generic ang bao packets that everyone else will be using.....confuse them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 no... but doesnt matter coz i it's gonna be NTUC BRAND chocoloates er... dat time i oso say 1st yr no need to give but my MIL says need so we oso give... hubby got lots of cousins and relatives... -_-" wah.. then how much you all pao for kids?? now nobody give $2 liaoz... smelly smelly oso $6 depends loh. if those u dunno ones, give $4 will do. dun tink they will know who give oso i also think $6 is a nice amt.. $4 like too little.. somemore his bosses always pao for us. $10 kind.. ya i last year gave $6.....but very chor also ya lor...those not familiar one, hi bye ones just give $4.....and get those generic ang bao packets that everyone else will be using.....confuse them haiz.. damm chiam leh.. i agree bo shou one give $4 but in the 1st place.. why will meet up bu shou one?? eh.. if use same kind of angbao packet.. how you differentiate?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 think $4 quite ok.....cannot start with too big amount cos next time wana reduce the amt very difficult cos some ppl will note down how much who gives this year blah blah.....wait kena blacklisted... dowan ya i last year gave $6.....but very chor also ya lor...those not familiar one, hi bye ones just give $4.....and get those generic ang bao packets that everyone else will be using.....confuse them This one I like, cannot convince people, confuse people. Just like works.. BTW, when are you gals going to support the Garment and give children, take Ang Pao from Garment and earn back from the relatives? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 wah.. then how much you all pao for kids?? i also think $6 is a nice amt.. $4 like too little.. somemore his bosses always pao for us. $10 kind.. haiz.. damm chiam leh.. i agree bo shou one give $4 but in the 1st place.. why will meet up bu shou one?? eh.. if use same kind of angbao packet.. how you differentiate?? cos sometimes inevitable mah...like some friends you to their house or they die die wana pay you visit at your home with their kids but u not really sek with them, then give $4 lor..... there's some sort of a social stigma attached to CNY....like when u spot kids (from friends or just someone you know) you are somehow obliged to give ang bao one...and when u don't, be prepared that ppl will talk behind your back kind.......very political aiyah since u made an effort to differentiate the ang bao packets, then u must remember lar....get 2 generic patterns one lar.....dun get all same pattern....wait u confuse yourself Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 cant rem how much i bao... tink every yr i bao different amt coz never note down the amt decided by hubby coz i very giam will not bao too much :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 wah.. then how much you all pao for kids?? i also think $6 is a nice amt.. $4 like too little.. somemore his bosses always pao for us. $10 kind.. haiz.. damm chiam leh.. i agree bo shou one give $4 but in the 1st place.. why will meet up bu shou one?? eh.. if use same kind of angbao packet.. how you differentiate?? Must support leh, 10,000 ang bao from the Garment, don't need to be so troublesome to use so many type of ang bao covers $4,6,8.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Must support leh, 10,000 ang bao from the Garment, don't need to be so troublesome to use so many type of ang bao covers $4,6,8.... their 10,000 not enough and not enticing enough to support the campaign leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Wah.. I go 1 meeting, u gers talk so much liao???? Wanna reply Air and Xinyi on what surprises my boy gave me but the topic is hongbao now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 sponsorship of child-bringing up for lifetime then can consider just joking... in case ppl say i wanna leach on other ppl's resource :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 their 10,000 not enough and not enticing enough to support the campaign leh How many millions you dream? later kanna poke burst again . today gals are fortunate to get these. Wonder what can garment do? still not enough ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 cos sometimes inevitable mah...like some friends you to their house or they die die wana pay you visit at your home with their kids but u not really sek with them, then give $4 lor..... there's some sort of a social stigma attached to CNY....like when u spot kids (from friends or just someone you know) you are somehow obliged to give ang bao one...and when u don't, be prepared that ppl will talk behind your back kind.......very political aiyah since u made an effort to differentiate the ang bao packets, then u must remember lar....get 2 generic patterns one lar.....dun get all same pattern....wait u confuse yourself hmm.. you made a good point.. this is where $4 angbao comes in.. i came to know that dont waste money on buying angbao packets.. get free ones from the banks and other retailers.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 (edited) Wah.. I go 1 meeting, u gers talk so much liao???? Wanna reply Air and Xinyi on what surprises my boy gave me but the topic is hongbao now... oh it's ok u still must say .....we were just chatting other stuff while waiting for you nia sponsorship of child-bringing up for lifetime then can consider just joking... in case ppl say i wanna leach on other ppl's resource :X but i dun mind leeching leh How many millions you dream? later kanna poke burst again . today gals are fortunate to get these. Wonder what can garment do? still not enough ah? no need millions...like fifi said, lifetime sponsorship can liao...i not greedy one or lower milk powder price, lower diapers price, lower education cost.....in fact, best is lower everything....except pay...then we can all start trying for baby Edited September 5, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites