Phantom

Housewarming Invite

my carpentary all up already!!!!

but the pattern for the bomb shelter and shoe cabinet abit of prob... not as wat is drawn in the design my contractor did for me...

just called him. he said will take the drawing and compare with the actual product then see can make rectifications anot :)

now left the kitchen top... most of the big items are done already... only left the small minor stuff... :P

thats great!!! can handover soon.. and arrange for furniture delivery.. :notti::notti:

eh.. need some advice.. rem that time i say my this sec sch friend give reasons say parents dont let her come to my wedding.. she actually preggy.. then now want to invite me to her baby's 1st mth party next mth.. i dont know should i attend or not.. half of me dont feel like attending..

if is you will attend or not?? :unsure:

Morning gers.. :dancingqueen:

So early talk about mooncakes liao? :notti:

I got craving for mooncakes....in fact, tonight going da zhong guo to buy :notti:

Later during lunch, going downstairs to sample the whole stretch of mooncakes....save money, dun need buy so many flavours :notti:

thats great!!! can handover soon.. and arrange for furniture delivery.. :notti::notti:

eh.. need some advice.. rem that time i say my this sec sch friend give reasons say parents dont let her come to my wedding.. she actually preggy.. then now want to invite me to her baby's 1st mth party next mth.. i dont know should i attend or not.. half of me dont feel like attending..

i wont go loh seriously...

coz she so da mn pantang dat when she's preggie she cannot attend ur wedding

then u tell her ur wedding just over yet... not even 3 mths.. chinese saying is before and after 3 mths cannot attend any weddings or first month. tell her u oso pantang abt this. so cannot attend in case really clash with her baby's first mth :notti:

Did she purposely give excuse not to come to the wedding or because she pantang?

If pantang, then you just tell her, your wedding not yet 3 months cannot attend baby's full month.....will chong....

my carpentary all up already!!!!

but the pattern for the bomb shelter and shoe cabinet abit of prob... not as wat is drawn in the design my contractor did for me...

just called him. he said will take the drawing and compare with the actual product then see can make rectifications anot :)

now left the kitchen top... most of the big items are done already... only left the small minor stuff... :P

That's great!!! We wanna see pictures!!!! :dancingqueen:

Errmm... For me, seriously, I won't go lar.. Since half half already don't wanna go, then might as well don't go... Waste time and waste effort.. 8|

oh really ar? I already felt the Garden Pastry's ones already quite good...didn't know got so many other hotels selling also....

i believe the old prince hotel yam mooncakes are one of the earlier series ones.. i was intro to this couple of years back.. then recent years, more and more merchants have this kind of mooncakes..

oh ya... the electrician did not follow our instructions for the downlights switch... but hubby says wat the electrician did was better than wat we wanted :lol:

tink the electrician must have been thinking what the couples are thinking how come give such "stupid" ideas :rofl:

i wont go loh seriously...

coz she so da mn pantang dat when she's preggie she cannot attend ur wedding

then u tell her ur wedding just over yet... not even 3 mths.. chinese saying is before and after 3 mths cannot attend any weddings or first month. tell her u oso pantang abt this. so cannot attend in case really clash with her baby's first mth :notti:

your excuses.. same as my thinking.. :P if i reject her.. i will use the 3 mth reason.. :notti:

see when i go down then will take photos :P

hubby was very very satisfied with the kitchen cabinets. and yes, he chose the laminates for the kitchen cabinets... dat's why... :bleah:

Did she purposely give excuse not to come to the wedding or because she pantang?

If pantang, then you just tell her, your wedding not yet 3 months cannot attend baby's full month.....will chong....

i dunno leh.. :unsure:

but 7th mth preggy cannot attend wedding dinner meh?? :unsure:

Errmm... For me, seriously, I won't go lar.. Since half half already don't wanna go, then might as well don't go... Waste time and waste effort.. 8|

Waste money also :notti:

your excuses.. same as my thinking.. :P if i reject her.. i will use the 3 mth reason.. :notti:

this is called "paying back own coin"

she shd have thot of this when she was invited to ur wedding mah... still invite u for her baby's first month... skin quite thick loh...

i got frens who had their weddings 2 mths before but they also attended mine coz i went to theirs

this kind of thing is "li shang wang lai"

since she's pantang, why still invite u for the baby's first month? :dunno:

quite obvious that she doesnt wanna go to ur wedding mah... just using that as an excuse

hmm okok.. she also sms me her address... i think i will send her a small gift via post..

i dunno leh.. :unsure:

but 7th mth preggy cannot attend wedding dinner meh?? :unsure:

there's no hard and fast rule de...

my sis preggy oso attend my wedding and even be my jie mei!!! though i didnt put her in my jie mei's list... tinking of that makes me laugh... my sis sometimes da mn cute :rofl:

sis oso attended her fren's wedding when she was preggie. but she did encounter ppl not attending hers when they're preggie. not same person though.

this is called "paying back own coin"

she shd have thot of this when she was invited to ur wedding mah... still invite u for her baby's first month... skin quite thick loh...

i got frens who had their weddings 2 mths before but they also attended mine coz i went to theirs

this kind of thing is "li shang wang lai"

since she's pantang, why still invite u for the baby's first month? :dunno:

quite obvious that she doesnt wanna go to ur wedding mah... just using that as an excuse

true true.. agree with you..

one of my friend wedding in aug.. is my recep lor.. i also went for her wedding.. :P