katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 i hope to throw away.. but you nv understand the pain i endure.. i am a migraine sufferer.. western med taken.. xtray scanned.. chinese med taken.. no help.. change my life style helps a little but not buy alot.. doc urge me to go for a special scan that cost $1k plus.. to me is very expensive.. been considering for quite sometime.. i hated myself to be like this.. sometime my hubby also bth me.. i dont blame him.. at times.. i rather be left alone.. Sigh.. Sounds really bad.. But panadols are really harmful to your body.. I don't believe in western medicine.. "Zhi biao bu zhi ben"... For TCM, you need to get a good doctor.. Hmm.. If you want contacts, I can let you know which one I often go and see for medicine.. Last time, I had very bad and high fever for about 1 week.. I had seen 3 different western doctors but their medicine don't work.. The fever comes back after 2 doses.. Then I turned to TCM.. This doctor I had been seeing since primary school.. Do you wanna try it out? No harm... If you really want, let me know.. I give you his address.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 my hubby got an iphone ages back but his is wihout 3G. I think it's a stupid phone....very difficult to type charcters....and it lacks a v impt function....forwarding sms-es......i think spend your money elsewhere lar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 Huh... my wife's i-phone so far so good, nvr encounter any problem leh... She brought it last year and dropped a few times on the ground (now thinking pass her i-phone to me and get a new one for herself) .... maybe is ur luck ba.... Really ar? Then I am suay lor.. Never mind lar.. I also don't miss using it.. My boy don't miss it too.. The only good thing for me about it is, it can actually track all the sms interchanged between myself and another person.. But hor, now, I can't use it anymore.. Is there any service centre in Singapore for i-phone? I don't mind paying to repair it.. my hubby got an iphone ages back but his is wihout 3G. I think it's a stupid phone....very difficult to type charcters....and it lacks a v impt function....forwarding sms-es......i think spend your money elsewhere lar Yup.. Anyway, all phones got pros and cons lar.. It is expensive for its brand and look? But I like the camera function.. The photos taken with it are very clear... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 Sigh.. Sounds really bad.. But panadols are really harmful to your body.. I don't believe in western medicine.. "Zhi biao bu zhi ben"... For TCM, you need to get a good doctor.. Hmm.. If you want contacts, I can let you know which one I often go and see for medicine.. Last time, I had very bad and high fever for about 1 week.. I had seen 3 different western doctors but their medicine don't work.. The fever comes back after 2 doses.. Then I turned to TCM.. This doctor I had been seeing since primary school.. Do you wanna try it out? No harm... If you really want, let me know.. I give you his address.. when sleeping does not cures the pain... other painkillers doesnt help.. you have no other choice.. For TCM, my dad brought me to the one from eu ren sheng.. the doc got appear in tv before.. expensive course of med.. 3 pack per day.. 1 pack $7.. spend alot of money there.. the med very yucky... i already kinda lose hope liao.. die then die ba.. other then this migraine.. i seldom have other sickness.. haiz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 i hope to throw away.. but you nv understand the pain i endure.. i am a migraine sufferer.. western med taken.. xtray scanned.. chinese med taken.. no help.. change my life style helps a little but not buy alot.. doc urge me to go for a special scan that cost $1k plus.. to me is very expensive.. been considering for quite sometime.. i hated myself to be like this.. sometime my hubby also bth me.. i dont blame him.. at times.. i rather be left alone.. Ohh... dear Kat is right u shld try to take less Panadols. My frien is also suffer from Migraine for abt 20yrs she used to take 3-4 Panadols each time, then slowly upgrade to Extra-Panadol, now any Panadol wont help cos her body wont react to the medicine anymore. She had to turn to stronger medicine prescribe by the doctor which is not adviseable and the doctor mention she shldnt take too much Panadol during her youth time.... Now her case is much better not becos of medicine is mainly she change her diet, lifestlye and practise yoga. Occassionally her migraine still come back and she now visit one Chinese sinseh and is worked on her. The Chinese Doctor mention there is some "wind" in her head so after his massage on her head it get better. If you are interested i can get the tel for you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 Yup.. Anyway, all phones got pros and cons lar.. It is expensive for its brand and look? But I like the camera function.. The photos taken with it are very clear... i feel depends on what function you want.. like me.. i must have radio in hp.. got mp3 better.. i not too into the quality.. of coz plus other basic phone functions lah.. happy with my current phone.. although now starts to have problems.. 2 yrs contract ending soon.. by the time will find cheap phone to change.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 (edited) kat, where is the TCM located?? me back in office finally... feeling quite slack... waiting for knock off time work is piling up but abit sianz to do Edited August 23, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 Ohh... dear Kat is right u shld try to take less Panadols. My frien is also suffer from Migraine for abt 20yrs she used to take 3-4 Panadols each time, then slowly upgrade to Extra-Panadol, now any Panadol wont help cos her body wont react to the medicine anymore. She had to turn to stronger medicine prescribe by the doctor which is not adviseable and the doctor mention she shldnt take too much Panadol during her youth time.... Now her case is much better not becos of medicine is mainly she change her diet, lifestlye and practise yoga. Occassionally her migraine still come back and she now visit one Chinese sinseh and is worked on her. The Chinese Doctor mention there is some "wind" in her head so after his massage on her head it get better. If you are interested i can get the tel for you? really that good? i also change my lifestlye and practise yoga leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 (edited) -deleted- Edited August 23, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 (edited) Huh? You need to see TCM for what? Are you sick? But if you really need it, I msg you over the weekend for the full address.. I left the name card at home.. But I know it's located at Kitchener Road... Next to Jalan Besar.. Very near to the "Jian Dao Jian Curry Rice"... Edited August 23, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 Huh? You need to see TCM for what? Are you sick? But if you really need it, I msg you over the weekend for the full address.. I left the name card at home.. But I know it's located at Kitchener Road... Next to Jalan Besar.. Very near to the "Jian Dao Jian Curry Rice"... wah your TCM very far leh.. inconvenient for me sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 wah your TCM very far leh.. inconvenient for me sia.. Errr... Ok... It used to be located in Toa Payoh.. But moved le.. Hmm... Then got no choice since you don't intend to try for treatment anymore.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 wah... soo far... thot if near near then good anyway, just sms me if u can find the address. my gastric prob had been relapsing lately... now depending on the chinese medication i got off the shelf from the medical halls... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 really that good? i also change my lifestlye and practise yoga leh.... I think so ba cos I accompany her to the doctor and he got explain some to me, I will asked her for the address when she is back tis Sun.... no medicine is require just some rubbing on the neck and poke some bottle on the shoulder to suck out the "wind". It help on my frien who had been suffer for so many years and sometime she feel like banging her head against the wall...(Scary) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 (edited) Hey fifi, do you bring your fifi for grooming? Any good ones to recommend? My friend brought her dog for grooming ata shop near her house and ended up her dog kena infection cos they didn't sterilise the equipment properly before that....bad service and attitude from the manager also.....she was very angry.... u got any good ones to recommend?? best is west side also got branch one oh ya, which pet forum do you normally frequent?? Edited August 23, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites