Phantom

Housewarming Invite

i believe now more than 100 liao.. last time i call is 80pax.. then my hubby heard the advertisment from radio.. one of the departure date already full.. now left our date.. :bangwall::bangwall:

i also chop my leave liao.. i thinking whether to apply offcially now mah.. :P

ya lah.. should split in small groups ah.. but confirm the plane will be full of singaporeans.. :bangwall::bangwall:

ya lor.. adding in so many leaves.. now dunno can use finish or not.. scully the rest of the year just work 4 days week.. :bangwall:

apply now if you can lor.....in case last min forgot to apply...

ya too much leave...but cannot be brought forward one right? must clear within that year?

apply now if you can lor.....in case last min forgot to apply...

ya too much leave...but cannot be brought forward one right? must clear within that year?

aiyo.. this kind of long leave how can forgot to apply? :P

jialat.. i tempted on something again.. :bangwall: oxy mask, recommanded in nu ren wo zui da.. sg selling $98.80. Very effective.. make your skin younger and more radiant..

aiyo.. this kind of long leave how can forgot to apply? :P

jialat.. i tempted on something again.. :bangwall: oxy mask, recommanded in nu ren wo zui da.. sg selling $98.80. Very effective.. make your skin younger and more radiant..

wah lau eh....da mn ex leh...how u know effective?!?! dun waste money!

Hey gers, if you are pregnant, will you go for natural birth? With or without epidural?

I will go for natural birth cos there is simply too much restrictions on C-section after that....

as for epidural, depends....my friend said the back pain really cannot tahan....if u keep fighting the pain without injecting epidural, you will have no energy to push later on.....

my sis using.. and forum says very good.. but this will be in the tempting list.. :lol: want to get my boots 1st.. :P

Hey gers, if you are pregnant, will you go for natural birth? With or without epidural?

when i preggy then i tell you.. :P

I will go for natural birth cos there is simply too much restrictions on C-section after that....

as for epidural, depends....my friend said the back pain really cannot tahan....if u keep fighting the pain without injecting epidural, you will have no energy to push later on.....

Wat are the restrictions on C section?

Back pain during the time you give birth? I thought is that part that is painful? Which part of the bosy is painful when giving birth?

But epidural got side effects right?

my sis using.. and forum says very good.. but this will be in the tempting list.. :lol: want to get my boots 1st.. :P

when i preggy then i tell you.. :P

Wat are the restrictions on C section?

Back pain during the time you give birth? I thought is that part that is painful? Which part of the bosy is painful when giving birth?

But epidural got side effects right?

For C section, you cannot do massage after birth because scared the wound will split or kena infection....natural birth can.....the massage actually helps to dispel wind and any blood clots from your stomach...and also helps you to regain your shape faster...my friend said the massage is very helpful....can see results in just one or two sessions and u can feel your stomach not as flabby after that....

You also can't get pregnant within the next 2 years after c section for fear of splitting wound when your stomach starts to expand....

and most importantly, c section will have scar....

my friend said epidural really helps to numb the pain....hers is more back pain than downstairs pain....she said back pain cannot tahan.....so inject....she also said as you grow older, back pain comes naturally so epidural side effects is really just a convenient scapegoat to blame when u do get pain later on in life....

As for pain downstairs, doctor will inject aneasthesia to your lower part of the body so you can't really feel pain or anything after that, all you have to do is just to push....my friend the epidural helps her in having an easy delivery....her bb came out in just 15 minutes....

i also have another friend who endured the back pain without injecting epidural......so it's really up to individual pain tolerance level....the best is of course dun inject anything lar...after all, chemicals can't be any good to your body....

For C section, you cannot do massage after birth because scared the wound will split or kena infection....natural birth can.....the massage actually helps to dispel wind and any blood clots from your stomach...and also helps you to regain your shape faster...my friend said the massage is very helpful....can see results in just one or two sessions and u can feel your stomach not as flabby after that....

You also can't get pregnant within the next 2 years after c section for fear of splitting wound when your stomach starts to expand....

and most importantly, c section will have scar....

my friend said epidural really helps to numb the pain....hers is more back pain than downstairs pain....she said back pain cannot tahan.....so inject....she also said as you grow older, back pain comes naturally so epidural side effects is really just a convenient scapegoat to blame when u do get pain later on in life....

As for pain downstairs, doctor will inject aneasthesia to your lower part of the body so you can't really feel pain or anything after that, all you have to do is just to push....my friend the epidural helps her in having an easy delivery....her bb came out in just 15 minutes....

i also have another friend who endured the back pain without injecting epidural......so it's really up to individual pain tolerance level....the best is of course dun inject anything lar...after all, chemicals can't be any good to your body....

Oooh.. Thanks for your lengthly explaination.. Another question, is C section same as another delivery method, starting with e one.. Is it the same?

15 mins? That's super fast.. I am reading this thread in CC about mothers birth experiences.. Sounds very scary!!! They were talking about hours.. not 15 minutes.. Like 10 over hours!!! :jawdrop::jawdrop:

But my mum said, really better don't use epidural.. But my tolerance level for pain is really low leh.. And they said doing exercise helps.. What kind of exercise? Can you advise? I am going to start my exercuse routine from September...

wah liao.. ask abt the mask thingy.. kanna spam by my sis.. say by 28 she wants to go face lifting.. 35 wants to go botox.. duhz.. still say i old fashion.. :bangwall:

I'm not in favour of botox....it's disgusting to look like a 20 year old when you're 40....

and botox makes the face looks forever surprised.....

It's better to age gracefully...too much botox makes one look very irritating

I'm not in favour of botox....it's disgusting to look like a 20 year old when you're 40....

and botox makes the face looks forever surprised.....

It's better to age gracefully...too much botox makes one look very irritating

ai yo.. i cannot win her in arguement one... sure lose.. :bangwall::bangwall: she say we only live once.. so must maintain youth..

Oooh.. Thanks for your lengthly explaination.. Another question, is C section same as another delivery method, starting with e one.. Is it the same?

15 mins? That's super fast.. I am reading this thread in CC about mothers birth experiences.. Sounds very scary!!! They were talking about hours.. not 15 minutes.. Like 10 over hours!!! :jawdrop::jawdrop:

But my mum said, really better don't use epidural.. But my tolerance level for pain is really low leh.. And they said doing exercise helps.. What kind of exercise? Can you advise? I am going to start my exercuse routine from September...

i duno abt the e one....all i know is most ppl choose either natural or c section....

10 over hours is the waiting time....the actual bith process i dun think is that long lar...my friend waited for 10 over hours too....the actual pushing process is 15mins....how to push for 10 over hours....no more energy left after that....

i think u attend those pregnancy classes, they will teach you exercises one lar....or do pregnancy yoga...i heard it's good....helps you to relax.....but it's good to constantly keep yourself active now....build up energy so that you have more energy to endure later on....

ehh u planning liao har?? :notti:

ai yo.. i cannot win her in arguement one... sure lose.. :bangwall::bangwall: she say we only live once.. so must maintain youth..

then tell her, we live only once so why challenge nature?? :rolleyes:

we live only once and we don't get too see the real self when we grow old?!? :rolleyes:

i duno abt the e one....all i know is most ppl choose either natural or c section....

10 over hours is the waiting time....the actual bith process i dun think is that long lar...my friend waited for 10 over hours too....the actual pushing process is 15mins....how to push for 10 over hours....no more energy left after that....

i think u attend those pregnancy classes, they will teach you exercises one lar....or do pregnancy yoga...i heard it's good....helps you to relax.....but it's good to constantly keep yourself active now....build up energy so that you have more energy to endure later on....

she already planning long ago.. taking tonic soup.. no more protection **********.. nanny settled.. now planning for labouring process... :notti::notti:

Reading up to keep myself mentally prepared.. Will want to try starting of next year if our $$ allow us to..

10 over hours of waiting time? But you will still experience pain during these 10 hours right? Contractions or something like that right? OMG... Just the thought of it make me shudder... They said they felt like **** for that period of time..

OOhh.. Yoga ar? Attend only when pregnant right? Now, no need to attend also.. But I will start exercising next month onwards.. Swimming and badminton.. I hate jogging.. No sun activities for me..