Phantom

Housewarming Invite

For myself, I gonna save up for at least half a year to 1 year 1st.. I want to be a stay home mum for my baby.. At least till he/she starts sch at K1... I wanna be part of his/her life during the growing up phrase..

Btw, the child care $600 subsidies is only for working mums right? What is part time work leh? Consider anot?

Actually my thinking is opposite....infant stage i will still go back to work, until when baby is bigger and starts to absorb things, i will quite my job cos it's a more critical stage....infant stage nothing to worry abt....when he starts schooling, that's the crucial part....

hmm like that maternity and child care leaves not applicable to you liao lor.. this time round the package mainly for working mums..

i not sure if part time work will get any benefits..

so you now confirm want to be SAHM?

Actually, my plans are, to continue working after the maternity leave.. At least work for another 6 months to 1 year.. Meanwhile, save whatever I can.. At least I won't loogi on the extra leave and benefits mah.. :notti::notti:

After that, I will quit.. Meanwhile, my mum will help me look after my kid 1st.. I don't really go after the child care subsidies.. More about the leave..

By the time I quit my job, my kid about 1 yr old liao.. Then I can pei them grow together.. :)

Actually my thinking is opposite....infant stage i will still go back to work, until when baby is bigger and starts to absorb things, i will quite my job cos it's a more critical stage....infant stage nothing to worry abt....when he starts schooling, that's the crucial part....

When he starts schooling, you can take up part time job to suit his class timings.. Seriously, I don't really wanna work full time in future if we can really afford it..

but when start schooling, you will have more free time wor.. :unsure:

Actually, my plans are, to continue working after the maternity leave.. At least work for another 6 months to 1 year.. Meanwhile, save whatever I can.. At least I won't loogi on the extra leave and benefits mah.. :notti::notti:

After that, I will quit.. Meanwhile, my mum will help me look after my kid 1st.. I don't really go after the child care subsidies.. More about the leave..

By the time I quit my job, my kid about 1 yr old liao.. Then I can pei them grow together.. :)

When he starts schooling, you can take up part time job to suit his class timings.. Seriously, I don't really wanna work full time in future if we can really afford it..

not ya.. all got plans liao. jia you!! hope can hear good news soon.. :notti::notti:

but when start schooling, you will have more free time wor.. :unsure:

not ya.. all got plans liao. jia you!! hope can hear good news soon.. :notti::notti:

Let's all jiayou together!!! Then our kids will have playmates in future.. You know the show, Desperate Housewives? We can be like that... Good friends who high tea together.. Then our kids can play together.. :notti::notti:

maybe you and air can lah.. for me hard.. need dual income to keep the family going.. dont even dare to to think too far..

Who don't need? I think, Air and I will need too... Just that, really got to work hard and save at least 3/4 of my 1 year salaries and bonuses.. Then maybe can struggle through a few years..

Haiz.. talk abt $$ damm sian.. wish i can strike toto now..

I never even bother buying a chance..

The chance of striking is too low.. At least I know I don't have the luck.. Or that life.. And talking about windfall, it's no good.. You get something, you will lose something too.. Maybe not in this life, but in another life..

So, I rather work hard for whatever I can...

I never even bother buying a chance..

The chance of striking is too low.. At least I know I don't have the luck.. Or that life.. And talking about windfall, it's no good.. You get something, you will lose something too.. Maybe not in this life, but in another life..

So, I rather work hard for whatever I can...

:lol: you really think like aunty leh.. aiyo.. your thinking will affect your future kids or not?? :notti:

i say say nia.. nv buy de.. i only buy during big big draws..

:lol: you really think like aunty leh.. aiyo.. your thinking will affect your future kids or not?? :notti:

i say say nia.. nv buy de.. i only buy during big big draws..

Sigh.. I also know I sounded auntie.. Haha.. Nevermind lar.. My boy never hiam me can liao... He is an uncle himself.. :notti:

I have the same thinking as you....I will work until when he is about 2 or 3 years old then hopefully will be able to quite my job to look after my kid...but i duno whether our savings or my hubby's income alone will be able to sustain us.....

And also, I dun think i can tahan being at home for too long....sometimes i take one day leave to rest at home nia i already feel like dying cos too bored....i think i might come out to work again after he's old enough....:dunno:

eh.. btw, you all apply leave liao mah?? :notti:

siao liao lah.. my tour group damm big.. :(:bangwall::bangwall:

I have the same thinking as you....I will work until when he is about 2 or 3 years old then hopefully will be able to quite my job to look after my kid...but i duno whether our savings or my hubby's income alone will be able to sustain us.....

And also, I dun think i can tahan being at home for too long....sometimes i take one day leave to rest at home nia i already feel like dying cos too bored....i think i might come out to work again after he's old enough....:dunno:

i know some mums (ex-colleagues) cannot tahan 3 mth maternaity leave... came back after 2 mths.. then extra 1 mth split out.. to clear slowly for the next 4-5 mths..

Yup.. I think this is really the best solution.. After giving birth, work for a year or more to save up hard 1st.. Then when the savings deplete, venture out to work again..

i know some mums (ex-colleagues) cannot tahan 3 mth maternaity leave... came back after 2 mths.. then extra 1 mth split out.. to clear slowly for the next 4-5 mths..

Apply leave? Haven yet.. We still haven confirm going for the trip or not leh.. Haha.. Very 3 heart 2 feelings.. :P:P

How big is your tour group?

I chope my leave in my team's leave schedule liao...no one can snatch from me :notti:

Ehh dun worry lar....confirm yours will split into small groups one....otherwise how to talk with such big group? how to even take attendance for the tour leader also?

Ya alot of ppl do that....in fact i was planning the same next time too....actually 3 months is still ok.....4 months is a bit too long.....my friend now took 2.5mths mat leave then the 0.5 months she slowly take for emergency cases such as baby sick or what.....more flexible....if not, one time use up all the leave days, next time wana take urgent leave, the normal company leave days not enough then got to take unpaid...bo hua...

Yup.. I think this is really the best solution.. After giving birth, work for a year or more to save up hard 1st.. Then when the savings deplete, venture out to work again..

Apply leave? Haven yet.. We still haven confirm going for the trip or not leh.. Haha.. Very 3 heart 2 feelings.. :P:P

How big is your tour group?

i believe now more than 100 liao.. last time i call is 80pax.. then my hubby heard the advertisment from radio.. one of the departure date already full.. now left our date.. :bangwall::bangwall:

I chope my leave in my team's leave schedule liao...no one can snatch from me :notti:

Ehh dun worry lar....confirm yours will split into small groups one....otherwise how to talk with such big group? how to even take attendance for the tour leader also?

Ya alot of ppl do that....in fact i was planning the same next time too....actually 3 months is still ok.....4 months is a bit too long.....my friend now took 2.5mths mat leave then the 0.5 months she slowly take for emergency cases such as baby sick or what.....more flexible....if not, one time use up all the leave days, next time wana take urgent leave, the normal company leave days not enough then got to take unpaid...bo hua...

i also chop my leave liao.. i thinking whether to apply offcially now mah.. :P

ya lah.. should split in small groups ah.. but confirm the plane will be full of singaporeans.. :bangwall::bangwall:

ya lor.. adding in so many leaves.. now dunno can use finish or not.. scully the rest of the year just work 4 days week.. :bangwall: