xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 oh we really are twin sisters Cos i thought such pah lia brand shd be not many ppl wearing....ya it's really comfy..won't feel dry... I used to wear Focus Day and Night....very expensive but cannot make it...my eyes feel v dry and uncomfortable....so cheap doesn't mean no good... i used to wear sequence brand.. super lousy.. always give me problem.. forever not comfy, dry lah, blur lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 oh we really are twin sisters Cos i thought such pah lia brand shd be not many ppl wearing....ya it's really comfy..won't feel dry... I used to wear Focus Day and Night....very expensive but cannot make it...my eyes feel v dry and uncomfortable....so cheap doesn't mean no good... You hit the nail on the head! Not that I don't like Focus....it's just not suitable for my eyes...cos i had a friend who's an optician so i used to get free lenses from her...that's why able to "afford" Focus last time....now pai seh to take from her....need to switch cheaper brand I got to know from another optician that not everybody is suitable for Focus esp those with dry eyes.... Yup.. That's why, not many ppl I know actually use Focus.. i used to wear sequence brand.. super lousy.. always give me problem.. forever not comfy, dry lah, blur lah.. Me too!!! My 1st pair of monthly lenses were from Sequence too!! You are god damm right.. Then lenses seemed to be of lower quality.. Very rough and dry.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Yup.. That's why, not many ppl I know actually use Focus.. Me too!!! My 1st pair of monthly lenses were from Sequence too!! You are god damm right.. Then lenses seemed to be of lower quality.. Very rough and dry.. Me too too! My 1st brand is seequence! cannot make it! my friend checked my eyes last time and asked if i was wearing seequence...i said yes...she said the eyes outer layer abit scratched....seems to happen to most seequence wearers....so advised me to switch brand....seequence not cheap leh...i rem paying like 80+ for 6mths supply... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 those optician likes to recommand lousy brand to us! somemore when i wear it.. then put loose powder.. then will feel something inside my eyes.. damm uncomfy.. at nite my vision will be blur.. i need to keep yawning to keep it clear.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 those optician likes to recommand lousy brand to us! somemore when i wear it.. then put loose powder.. then will feel something inside my eyes.. damm uncomfy.. at nite my vision will be blur.. i need to keep yawning to keep it clear.. I think at that time, seequence considered a new brand and not many brands available for monthly disposables...so i think that's why naturally they recommend that....but now no more that brand liao...think kena complained... ehh i got same symptoms as you.....need to yawn to clear the lens, if not it will fog up... yawn until my eyes puffy puffy lens still not clear I had to resort to buying those eyedrops then....waste money.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 sian.. shouldnt wear jeans today.. aunty visit making me very uncomfy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 sian.. shouldnt wear jeans today.. aunty visit making me very uncomfy.. bloated huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 bloated huh? nope.. but the tightness at my hip bone area is making me very uncomfy.. got to unbutton it.. heng i wearing tunic today.. can cover up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 (edited) nope.. but the tightness at my hip bone area is making me very uncomfy.. got to unbutton it.. heng i wearing tunic today.. can cover up.. haha i canot wear jeans when my aunty is here too cos i will feel that my jeans is abt the burst. ehh I read bananas helps in reducing the bloatedness....u can try.... ehh dun u realise these couple of days our postings all very informative?!? Whoever reading this zhuan dao le man! Edited August 15, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 haha i canot wear jeans when my aunty is here too cos i will feel that my jeans is abt the burst. ehh I read bananas helps in reducing the bloatedness....u can try.... ehh dun u realise these couple of days our postings all very informative?!? Whoever reading this zhuan dao le man! all along our info is informative what.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 sian.. shouldnt wear jeans today.. aunty visit making me very uncomfy.. How come? When my menses come, I felt best with jeans.. Coz I felt more secured with tight bottoms.. As least I know that the pad won't go crooked.. haha i canot wear jeans when my aunty is here too cos i will feel that my jeans is abt the burst. ehh I read bananas helps in reducing the bloatedness....u can try.... ehh dun u realise these couple of days our postings all very informative?!? Whoever reading this zhuan dao le man! Weird.. Guess I am the only one who love to wear jeans while period? I hate to wear skirts or dresses.. Feel super insecure.. It's good that we can chat about something informative that people can read about and don't feel that we are talking rubbish.. It's all about the daily lives.. Very good.. We should keep it up.. Btw gers, do you take supper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 How come? When my menses come, I felt best with jeans.. Coz I felt more secured with tight bottoms.. As least I know that the pad won't go crooked.. Weird.. Guess I am the only one who love to wear jeans while period? I hate to wear skirts or dresses.. Feel super insecure.. It's good that we can chat about something informative that people can read about and don't feel that we are talking rubbish.. It's all about the daily lives.. Very good.. We should keep it up.. Btw gers, do you take supper? jeans very tight.. me on general dont really like to wear jeans.. last time i like to wear.. but nowadays the jeans are low waist kind.. like squeezing my hips lor.. very uncomfy... pants is ok.. my period come i can wear anything, white dress, white skirt also can.. we chat until 301 PAGES LEH!! i dont take supper.. is unhealthy and main culprit of getting fat.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 jeans very tight.. me on general dont really like to wear jeans.. last time i like to wear.. but nowadays the jeans are low waist kind.. like squeezing my hips lor.. very uncomfy... pants is ok.. my period come i can wear anything, white dress, white skirt also can.. we chat until 301 PAGES LEH!! i dont take supper.. is unhealthy and main culprit of getting fat.. Aiyo.. Coz you slim mah.. I am fat, that's why need low waist tight jeans to make me look slimmer.. My 1st 3 days cannot wear white at all.. I feel super insecure.. Not that will stain.. But just feel very uneasy.. Hmm.. I take supper.. Even on weekdays leh.. If my dinner is digested before I sleep, I will have supper.. I cannot sleep with empty stomach leh.. And I sleep super soundly with full supper.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Aiyo.. Coz you slim mah.. I am fat, that's why need low waist tight jeans to make me look slimmer.. My 1st 3 days cannot wear white at all.. I feel super insecure.. Not that will stain.. But just feel very uneasy.. Hmm.. I take supper.. Even on weekdays leh.. If my dinner is digested before I sleep, I will have supper.. I cannot sleep with empty stomach leh.. And I sleep super soundly with full supper.. WTF? stop saying you are fat when you are not.. who will believe? oh pls.. want us to state down our weight and height to prove to you that you are the skinniest?? supper will cause nightmares, loss of sleep, indisgestion.. hungry.. drink milo or milk or those 3-in-1 cereal.. your body organs suppose to rest also.. not with full stamache.. when you sleep your poor organs are still working hard there.. pls let your organs to rest also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Aiyo.. Coz you slim mah.. I am fat, that's why need low waist tight jeans to make me look slimmer.. My 1st 3 days cannot wear white at all.. I feel super insecure.. Not that will stain.. But just feel very uneasy.. Hmm.. I take supper.. Even on weekdays leh.. If my dinner is digested before I sleep, I will have supper.. I cannot sleep with empty stomach leh.. And I sleep super soundly with full supper.. if you are fat then i am what?!?!! I dun take supper....cos will make me fat....eating too full will cause me to have nightmares...i'd prefer going to sleep with a half empty stomach.... I dun even have white bottoms cos make me look fat......ehh...dun make me go jump mrt again by saying you are fat hor.... :~ I like got to die many times sia.... :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites