Phantom

Housewarming Invite

ahaha.. my previous specs also frameless one.. i also anyhow throw.. then once the metal in between the lens broke.. then my dad replace another one for me.. :P

90 bucks is lot ok.. my mthly contact lens cost me only 30 bucks for 3 mths..

eh i realised most things you use more expensive than us sia..

I used to use monthly lenses too..Expensive but tonnes more convenient..

The procedrure I hear liao even more scary although the whole thing takes 10 minutes nia....but it's like 10mins of torture

ehh ya lor...my monthly lenses 6 mths supply costs 76 sia....cheaper than your one month supply of daily lenses sia....but i know why u dun wan monthly one....cos u LAZY to go home take out wash every night right? daily one can throw everyday 8|

Not becoz I am lazy.. Becoz it's cleaner.. I used to wear monthly lenses too.. Until they put a monthly lens under the scopes, and compare with a daily lens.. I saw the difference and I swore off monthly lenses ever since and never look back..

You only have 1 pair of eyes.. If you save those $$ and spoil ur eyes, it's not worth it.. Especially if you have the habit of wearing long hours..

morning.. finally is friday!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Zao zao!!! :dancingqueen:

morning.. finally is friday!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Good morning! Wah lau finally friday liao....i'm dying.....not enough sleep.....zz zz zz

I used to use monthly lenses too..Expensive but tonnes more convenient..

Not becoz I am lazy.. Becoz it's cleaner.. I used to wear monthly lenses too.. Until they put a monthly lens under the scopes, and compare with a daily lens.. I saw the difference and I swore off monthly lenses ever since and never look back..

You only have 1 pair of eyes.. If you save those $$ and spoil ur eyes, it's not worth it.. Especially if you have the habit of wearing long hours..

Zao zao!!! :dancingqueen:

ok lar...at least better than those permanent ones...even worse...think as long as you clean and disinfect your lenses everyday then not much problem....some ppl didin't clean their lenses so that's why kena infection....i can't leh...i think it's disgusting to put the lenses back into the eyes again when u didn't clean thoroughly before that...

To be true.. No amount of cleaning and disinfecting can cleanse the lenses really throughly.. I had view through the scopes of a throughly clean lens.. It doesn't really make much difference.. And it doesn't allow more air to go to the eye.. That is also the reason why daily lenses can be so welcomed even though of the high prices..

There is a significant difference between wearing daily and monthly lenses.. It's much thinner and tonnes more comfy.. After getting used to dailes, I can never go back to monthly again.. My eyes feel damm naked..

Furthermore, I save on the solution and cases too.. Although not alot, but I feel that the prices of daily lenses are quite justified.. I manager to convinced my boy to change last year.. :notti::notti:

To be true.. No amount of cleaning and disinfecting can cleanse the lenses really throughly.. I had view through the scopes of a throughly clean lens.. It doesn't really make much difference.. And it doesn't allow more air to go to the eye.. That is also the reason why daily lenses can be so welcomed even though of the high prices..

There is a significant difference between wearing daily and monthly lenses.. It's much thinner and tonnes more comfy.. After getting used to dailes, I can never go back to monthly again.. My eyes feel damm naked..

Furthermore, I save on the solution and cases too.. Although not alot, but I feel that the prices of daily lenses are quite justified.. I manager to convinced my boy to change last year.. :notti::notti:

ehh but when u go to work, u wear specs leh...for us who wear lenses everyday, it's very siong to buy dailies...:bangwall:

actually nothing can be free from dirt, even our internal body system also...as long as it doesn't cause any discomfort to your body then ok liao...that's why have to take care of cleaning the lenses everyday and soaking them....actually monthly lenses u also can't feel anything when u wear them mah....but u need to get the correct moisture level for your eyes...i changed a few brands before finally settling on my current brand....cos other brands too dry....

ehh but when u go to work, u wear specs leh...for us who wear lenses everyday, it's very siong to buy dailies...:bangwall:

actually nothing can be free from dirt, even our internal body system also...as long as it doesn't cause any discomfort to your body then ok liao...that's why have to take care of cleaning the lenses everyday and soaking them....actually monthly lenses u also can't feel anything when u wear them mah....but u need to get the correct moisture level for your eyes...i changed a few brands before finally settling on my current brand....cos other brands too dry....

Not exactly.. I used to wear lenses everyday.. Until I got married.. Then I wear specs to work liao.. Already auntie liao.. Unless weekends or got go out, then I will wear lenses.. Let my eyes rest awhile..

Which brand of lenses you using now?

Not exactly.. I used to wear lenses everyday.. Until I got married.. Then I wear specs to work liao.. Already auntie liao.. Unless weekends or got go out, then I will wear lenses.. Let my eyes rest awhile..

Which brand of lenses you using now?

ehh y u opposite one? i weekends wear veyr lok kok out oone....i nvr wear lenses on weekends...cos sometimes i find that wear too long very strain.....weekends must let my eyes rest....:P

mine is Biomedic....some pah lia brand but very good for me! :P

i am back.. finally rush finish.. hopefully no more changes.. :bangwall:

ehh y u opposite one? i weekends wear veyr lok kok out oone....i nvr wear lenses on weekends...cos sometimes i find that wear too long very strain.....weekends must let my eyes rest....:P

Air... i using the same brand as you.. my friend intro to me.. i use it and nv gives me any problem..

Good Morning Gals... TGIF again... wee.... :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

This morning wake up thought is a SAT... hai one more day to go :bangwall:

then why you still come to work?

tell your boss lah.. that you decide to declare today as sat.. :notti:

I heard of this brand.. I worked in a specs shop for 3 months.. After my O levels.. This brand is good for people who don't like the common brand like Acuvue or Focus..

Good Morning Gals... TGIF again... wee.... :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

This morning wake up thought is a SAT... hai one more day to go :bangwall:

Zao an!!! I also felt that today is not Friday.. But to me, it felt more like Thursday.. :bangwall::bangwall:

i am back.. finally rush finish.. hopefully no more changes.. :bangwall:

Air... i using the same brand as you.. my friend intro to me.. i use it and nv gives me any problem..

oh we really are twin sisters :notti:

Cos i thought such pah lia brand shd be not many ppl wearing....ya it's really comfy..won't feel dry...

I used to wear Focus Day and Night....very expensive but cannot make it...my eyes feel v dry and uncomfortable....so cheap doesn't mean no good...:notti:

I heard of this brand.. I worked in a specs shop for 3 months.. After my O levels.. This brand is good for people who don't like the common brand like Acuvue or Focus..

Zao an!!! I also felt that today is not Friday.. But to me, it felt more like Thursday.. :bangwall::bangwall:

You hit the nail on the head! :notti:

Not that I don't like Focus....it's just not suitable for my eyes...cos i had a friend who's an optician so i used to get free lenses from her...that's why able to "afford" Focus last time....now pai seh to take from her....need to switch cheaper brand :notti:

I got to know from another optician that not everybody is suitable for Focus esp those with dry eyes....

oh we really are twin sisters :notti:

Cos i thought such pah lia brand shd be not many ppl wearing....ya it's really comfy..won't feel dry...

I used to wear Focus Day and Night....very expensive but cannot make it...my eyes feel v dry and uncomfortable....so cheap doesn't mean no good...:notti:

I also cannot tahan Focus lenses.. It felt like sand paper to me.. In less than 30 mins, my eyes start to tear.. and cannot open properly..