Phantom

Housewarming Invite

hahaha.. :P good things must share what.. :notti::notti:

i agree with Air.. this age go travelling is different from going with kids or when kids all grown up..

travelling keeps me motivated, work hard and look forward to it.. no need to always go in couple.. can even get some friends to tag along.. different feeling..

ask me to spend money on pool table or travelling.. i vote travelling.. pool table.. end up is still at home.. boring sia..

Ya sometimes work too long liao nothing to look forward to....everyday is basically just work and work...so at the end of the day, after wroking so hard, I really look fwd to spend a relaxing holiday....

I agree going with friends is a different feeling...that's why i'm going with 4 other friends to europe....shd be quite fun :notti:

hahaha.. :P good things must share what.. :notti::notti:

i agree with Air.. this age go travelling is different from going with kids or when kids all grown up..

travelling keeps me motivated, work hard and look forward to it.. no need to always go in couple.. can even get some friends to tag along.. different feeling..

ask me to spend money on pool table or travelling.. i vote travelling.. pool table.. end up is still at home.. boring sia..

Maybe in a way you are right.. But maybe I am more home-focused now.. I am dying to have my own pool table leh.. Seriously lor..

:rofl:

but actually i had the same thinking as you....sometimes i felt like not going cos i think our expenses add up smelly smelly will be a bt 15K for 2 ppl.....can buy alot of things...can even save up for our kids next time even...but if dun go now, i think next time i will regret.....since i have the earning ability now, i believe moniey can be earned back one....next time grow old le, wana go, i think money would be a problem liao....

so enjoy now while u can! :notti:

Ya lor.. Can't help but think that way.. My boy also said the same thing.. $$ can earn back one.. And we will still need to go for our honeymoon sooner or later.. So... We shall see how lor..

Ya sometimes work too long liao nothing to look forward to....everyday is basically just work and work...so at the end of the day, after wroking so hard, I really look fwd to spend a relaxing holiday....

I agree going with friends is a different feeling...that's why i'm going with 4 other friends to europe....shd be quite fun :notti:

So.... how much are you changing to EUR?? :notti::notti:

my colleague told me this.. want to go anywhere expensive or far.. go now.. those are the places that usually you wont go again because of time, money, commitments.. even got the same amt the money.. you will choose to visit other places than going back to the same place.. unlike places like TW, HK and BKK..

ya agree with what your colleague said also....besides the expensive factor, age is also another factor....

imagine lao kok kok liao where got energy to travel so many places?? Next time have kids i think will be worse....will totally become domesticated.....the furthest place might be the nearest macdonalds for happy meal nia....:P

kat.....convinced now that you shd go for your trip liao or not?? :notti:

Maybe in a way you are right.. But maybe I am more home-focused now.. I am dying to have my own pool table leh.. Seriously lor..

Ya lor.. Can't help but think that way.. My boy also said the same thing.. $$ can earn back one.. And we will still need to go for our honeymoon sooner or later.. So... We shall see how lor..

ehh u got look at the website i gave you the other time or not? Their pricing for pool tables i think quite reasonable....

ya lor....so pls go for your trip and come back share some pik chers :notti:

So.... how much are you changing to EUR?? :notti::notti:

I also duno leh...probably abt 4K SGD for both hubby and I...shd be enough lar hor....my hubby said chang eonly 2K ...siao leh him....2K SGD is like 1K EUR nia....go there confirm they got a lot of optional tours...by the time u finished your optional tours, no money left..it's that or spent all the money on meals...then can only eyes open big big see other ppl go optional tour....and my friend said there cannot find money changers one.....so i would rather change more now...sometimes he very kiam pak one..:rolleyes:

ya agree with what your colleague said also....besides the expensive factor, age is also another factor....

imagine lao kok kok liao where got energy to travel so many places?? Next time have kids i think will be worse....will totally become domesticated.....the furthest place might be the nearest macdonalds for happy meal nia....:P

kat.....convinced now that you shd go for your trip liao or not?? :notti:

ehh u got look at the website i gave you the other time or not? Their pricing for pool tables i think quite reasonable....

ya lor....so pls go for your trip and come back share some pik chers :notti:

lao kok kok huh? that time is the period to go china liao.. go visit wan li chang cheng.. :rofl: or jiu zai guo..

i think we next time meet at bukit panjang park ah.. :rofl:

I also duno leh...probably abt 4K SGD for both hubby and I...shd be enough lar hor....my hubby said chang eonly 2K ...siao leh him....2K SGD is like 1K EUR nia....go there confirm they got a lot of optional tours...by the time u finished your optional tours, no money left..it's that or spent all the money on meals...then can only eyes open big big see other ppl go optional tour....and my friend said there cannot find money changers one.....so i would rather change more now...sometimes he very kiam pak one..:rolleyes:

ask your friend to change more.. then if you not enough.. you change with your friend.. :rofl:

rem to bring some cup noodle there leh.. i know their shops close very early.. later at nite suddenly feel hungry, difficult to find food..

lao kok kok huh? that time is the period to go china liao.. go visit wan li chang cheng.. :rofl: or jiu zai guo..

i think we next time meet at bukit panjang park ah.. :rofl:

ask your friend to change more.. then if you not enough.. you change with your friend.. :rofl:

rem to bring some cup noodle there leh.. i know their shops close very early.. later at nite suddenly feel hungry, difficult to find food..

already said lao kok kok liao where got energy to walk to bt panjang park?? chuan leh! Skali become senile how?!?! :notti:

ehh my friend went to europe came back also said same thing...ask me bring bei bei mian....he said he brought a lot.....i was thinking wah so ma huan leh....go europe eat bei bei mian like v chum and imagine check in one luggage full of bei bei mian :bangwall:

Ok gers.. I will discuss seriously with my boy and see how lor.. I am ok with anything.. The final decision lies with my boy.. :P:P

I am hungry already... :bangwall:

so fast?!?! What u had for lunch???

already said lao kok kok liao where got energy to walk to bt panjang park?? chuan leh! Skali become senile how?!?! :notti:

ehh my friend went to europe came back also said same thing...ask me bring bei bei mian....he said he brought a lot.....i was thinking wah so ma huan leh....go europe eat bei bei mian like v chum and imagine check in one luggage full of bei bei mian :bangwall:

Bei bei mian too bulky leh.. Why not just bring instant noodles? Smaller and more compact leh..

I had za cai fan lor.. Very standard lar.. 2 vegetables and 1 fish or meat..

cannot always stay at home lah.. senile will get worse.. 8|8|

no need to bring alot.. at least some.. i also bringing.. just incase.. also will be bringing some 3-in-1 cereal or milo.. even though mine is 100% meal provided.. just incase their food i not used to eat.. got some backup..

somemore europe things are expensive.. can be so costly that you might want to save some meals.. and settled with cup noodles.. just in case lor.. is better to have full stamache than empty to travel around mah..

last time my mum go europe, she prepare 2 big bottles of mineral water at home and bring over to there.. because water there very very expensive...

Bei bei mian too bulky leh.. Why not just bring instant noodles? Smaller and more compact leh..

I had za cai fan lor.. Very standard lar.. 2 vegetables and 1 fish or meat..

cannot lar...instant noodles need hot water and europe's hotel room's no hot water cos no flask to boil water...got to buy from them....costs EUR2 for a glass leh :bangwall:

ehhh u really everyday eat chup chai bng leh.....and the amazing thing is you can still feel hungry...even more amazing is that u are still so skinny......heaven is so unfair :bangwall:

cannot always stay at home lah.. senile will get worse.. 8|8|

no need to bring alot.. at least some.. i also bringing.. just incase.. also will be bringing some 3-in-1 cereal or milo.. even though mine is 100% meal provided.. just incase their food i not used to eat.. got some backup..

somemore europe things are expensive.. can be so costly that you might want to save some meals.. and settled with cup noodles.. just in case lor.. is better to have full stamache than empty to travel around mah..

last time my mum go europe, she prepare 2 big bottles of mineral water at home and bring over to there.. because water there very very expensive...

mineral water how to put in luggage?!?! :jawdrop:

Won't it be very heavy?!?! and what if the bottle burst and wet all the clothes?!?!

some money cannot save one lar like water....so just need to prepare enough cash for such things lor...

cannot lar...instant noodles need hot water and europe's hotel room's no hot water cos no flask to boil water...got to buy from them....costs EUR2 for a glass leh :bangwall:

ehhh u really everyday eat chup chai bng leh.....and the amazing thing is you can still feel hungry...even more amazing is that u are still so skinny......heaven is so unfair :bangwall:

Won't it be very heavy?!?! and what if the bottle burst and wet all the clothes?!?!

some money cannot save one lar like water....so just need to prepare enough cash for such things lor...

bring travel flask! :notti::notti:

that time my mum went is many yrs back.. that time dont have the policy of only limit to 1 litre of water.. she hand carry it.. you know lah.. aunties are good at doing this..

How about bringing own flask? Small small flask? It's still smaller than many many bei bei mian leh.. And it won't get squashed also..

Nothing much to eat around here.. I only eat za cai fan during work.. Outside, normally eat more tasty food.. Like the famous Hainan Chicken Rice, Chao Kuey Tiao.. Cai Tao Kueh etc..

I thought cannot bring anything liuid overseas? Must be less than don't know how many litres??

How about bringing own flask? Small small flask? It's still smaller than many many bei bei mian leh.. And it won't get squashed also..

Nothing much to eat around here.. I only eat za cai fan during work.. Outside, normally eat more tasty food.. Like the famous Hainan Chicken Rice, Chao Kuey Tiao.. Cai Tao Kueh etc..

I thought cannot bring anything liuid overseas? Must be less than don't know how many litres??

but my friend said the water there not every place can boil and drink one leh...:dunno:

but i alreayd intend to bring a travel flask....also a travel sized iron.....:notti:

where got nothing?!?! aiyoh you nvr walk around....got other things to eat besides cai fan leh....

i think is 100ml or a few hundred ml....not litres lar...litres alot leh...

Edited by Air

but my friend said the water there not every place can boil and drink one leh...:dunno:

but i alreayd intend to bring a travel flask....also a travel sized iron.....:notti:

where got nothing?!?! aiyoh you nvr walk around....got other things to eat besides cai fan leh....

i think is 100ml or a few hundred ml....not litres lar...litres alot leh...

Really meh? Never mind lar.. Got things to makan can liao.. I am very easy-going on that..

Only 100ml????? That's only abit nia leh!! Does it include face lotion and shampoo or conditioner?

Really meh? Never mind lar.. Got things to makan can liao.. I am very easy-going on that..

Only 100ml????? That's only abit nia leh!! Does it include face lotion and shampoo or conditioner?

ya i can compromise on makan during tour also...i just want to see alot of things nia...:P

duno is 100ml or what ...i forgot liao.....ehh shampoo and all that you check in one.....what i mean is your hand carry luggage.....your check in luggage you bring how many also no problem...