Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Fully agree.

To me $ is the motivator. But no matter, I realized that i do quite a bit. only get peanuts. i don't even get 10% of what i use to get for commissions.. maybe 2%. lol..

hence I don't feel motivated to work.

thats maybe like 7 years back starting salary.. $1,860/= lol.. Year 2001

Nope i never say got people hunting me or that I'm thinking of moving.

I don't like my company to give me an increment and promotion WHEN i'm leaving.

that only means that they know that they have been short changing me all along.

Everyone works for money.. It's no surprise that you are feeling like that after a long time of getting peanuts..

Hmm.. But some bosses are like crap. They will just pretend that you are satisfied with what you have.. Until you voice out.. They have nothing to lose.. So, if you don't let them know that you have value, they will just carry on with their lives and ignore your needs and wants..

Everyone is selfish.. If can save, save lar.. Why give increment or promotion if my staff is still working hard away?

Everyone works for money.. It's no surprise that you are feeling like that after a long time of getting peanuts..

Hmm.. But some bosses are like crap. They will just pretend that you are satisfied with what you have.. Until you voice out.. They have nothing to lose.. So, if you don't let them know that you have value, they will just carry on with their lives and ignore your needs and wants..

Everyone is selfish.. If can save, save lar.. Why give increment or promotion if my staff is still working hard away?

Yeah. I've thought out my plans.

I'll stay six months to see if they give my my increment.

If got increment then I stay. If not, i'll start packing .. lol..

Fully agree.

To me $ is the motivator. But no matter, I realized that i do quite a bit. only get peanuts. i don't even get 10% of what i use to get for commissions.. maybe 2%. lol..

hence I don't feel motivated to work.

thats maybe like 7 years back starting salary.. $1,860/= lol.. Year 2001

Nope i never say got people hunting me or that I'm thinking of moving.

I don't like my company to give me an increment and promotion WHEN i'm leaving.

that only means that they know that they have been short changing me all along.

I agree with you...but sadly, that's what most companies practise....they only want to "retain talent" when you throw letter....if not, you keep quiet all along, they take it that you are satisfied with your pay and pretend not to know they are short changing you....then when u ask for increment, they will give you BS reasons like cut cost blah blah blah.....but I guess corporate life is like that.....to give them the benefit of doubt, it's too difficult to track every single employee's pay in big corporations....so until you ask it, you don't get it....

Totally agree...

The sad thing is I know people who do maybe 1/10 my effort and get paid much more than me. but thats me yakking.. lol..

Important thing is if i don't earn enough.. i can't give my family the quality of life I want to give them.

So must PIA PIA PIA

The sad thing is I know people who do maybe 1/10 my effort and get paid much more than me. but thats me yakking.. lol..

Important thing is if i don't earn enough.. i can't give my family the quality of life I want to give them.

So must PIA PIA PIA

That's the cruelty of life....sometimes it's not abt what you know but rather WHO you know....

ya lor....all of us got to bia for our moolah...who doesn't want to live a good life?!? JIA YOU!

Yeah. I've thought out my plans.

I'll stay six months to see if they give my my increment.

If got increment then I stay. If not, i'll start packing .. lol..

That's good.. Glad for you that you have backup.. At least you have ppl waiting for you to join them once you quit.. No worries..

So must PIA PIA PIA

Phantom!! You are such a good husband!! Jiayou!! :sport-smiley-003:

That's the cruelty of life....sometimes it's not abt what you know but rather WHO you know....

ya lor....all of us got to bia for our moolah...who doesn't want to live a good life?!? JIA YOU!

Bia until very tired at times.. Sometimes, I wish I can slow down my pace and look at the world in a different light.. It's very meaningless to bia like mad just for a better quality life.. And how do we measure 'quality'?

Let me rephrase.

Its who knows you.

lol. I know alot of people. but unless they are on first name with me.. otherwise know also as good as don't know. lol

That's good.. Glad for you that you have backup.. At least you have ppl waiting for you to join them once you quit.. No worries..

Bia until very tired at times.. Sometimes, I wish I can slow down my pace and look at the world in a different light.. It's very meaningless to bia like mad just for a better quality life.. And how do we measure 'quality'?

ya that's why we all need a break from work...like yearly long trips abroad :notti:

Quality.....cannot be measured cos like you said, humans are nvr satisfied....to another person, your life might seem ideal but to you, it's always something short of perfect....so...what u reckon? To me, to be able to buy the things I want, to be able to lead a comfortable life without having to worry abt bread and butter on the table, being able to pay my bills with excess for spending is good enough..I don't fancy living in nice big houses being covered in branded stuff from head to toe.....of course, I dun mind more moolah....who doesn't want?!?! :notti:

Edited by Air

Ok lah.. but will really need to think about this long and hard.

With regards to good husband.. i'm so-so only.. lol..

Hope that I can make 180k a year sooner. lol.. :dribble:

Let me rephrase.

Its who knows you.

lol. I know alot of people. but unless they are on first name with me.. otherwise know also as good as don't know. lol

Well...some ppl have a natural talent for boot licking de mah...:notti:

I believe you don't of course...:P

Edited by Air

ya that's why we all need a break from work...like yearly long trips abroad :nottiL

Quality.....cannot be measured cos like you said, humans are nvr satisfied....to another person, your life might seem ideal but to you, it's always something short of perfect....so...what u reckon? To me, to be able to buy the things I want, to be able to lead a comfortable life without having to worry abt bread and butter on the table, being able to pay my bills with excess for spending is good enough..I don't fancy living in nice big houses being covered in branded stuff from head to toe.....of course, I dun mind more moolah....who doesn't want?!?! :notti:

Sigh.. I also working towards a better quality life with my boy.. But to be frank, my boy and I had this conversation before.. Everytime I complain about something, my boy will remind me to take it easy.. Coz I am always stressed up, even about the smallest thing..

Seriously, I don't know what I am striving for also.. I can't seem to be satisfied.. The more I earn, the more I find it peanuts.. We can be driving Evo now, but I am dreaming of an SLK or Spider 2 years down the road.. My colleagues from China always tell me that I already have alot more than people my age.. Ask me to relax and sit back and enjoy life abit instead of worrying myself over the smallest issue..

I guess the stress factor is catching up on me... :(

hello.. just came back from orchard.. still chatting on moolah ah.. briefly read through.. read liao damm stress and demoralised leh.. :bangwall::bangwall:

dont worry.. as compared to my hubby.. you are already 100000 times better liao..

Well...some ppl have a natural talent for boot licking de mah...:notti:

I believe you don't of course...:P

I don't know.. I only vaguely remembered getting a promotion and increment.. :rolleyes:

Aiyo.. 180K?? That's very far for me.. A near impossible dream.. :bangwall: You are now like what? 100K per year? That's why you can actually set 180K.... Fierce..

Sigh.. I also working towards a better quality life with my boy.. But to be frank, my boy and I had this conversation before.. Everytime I complain about something, my boy will remind me to take it easy.. Coz I am always stressed up, even about the smallest thing..

Seriously, I don't know what I am striving for also.. I can't seem to be satisfied.. The more I earn, the more I find it peanuts.. We can be driving Evo now, but I am dreaming of an SLK or Spider 2 years down the road.. My colleagues from China always tell me that I already have alot more than people my age.. Ask me to relax and sit back and enjoy life abit instead of worrying myself over the smallest issue..

I guess the stress factor is catching up on me... :(

Actually your friends in RT here will tell you the same. lol.

Still young and a pretty decent job. Hubby doing quite alrite..

can't buy big car for myself also.. at most will be getting a 2nd mazda or toyota that type.. around 30k to 40k.. the rest ALL put into investments and savings for long term.. i want to live in a bungalow next time. lol.