Phantom

Housewarming Invite

No lar just asking cos it might be helpful to know mar...in case next time i repaint my house, i might need the plant's help....:P

Sometimes I wonder how it is like to be so freaking rich? Able to spend as and when I like.....not having to spend days pondering whether to buy that pair of shoes that costs 100 bucks....What would life be like?!?!

Noi leh i nvr watch one...I can't stand mediacorp shows....chris lee is like a perverted lao uncle in that show lusting over sweet young things' flesh....but anyway, what abt the house?!?!

Orh.. No problem.. You need the plant name, you let me know.. I go get the brochure for you.. I saw my manager looking at it just now.. But I paiseh to ask from him..

We can never understand how it feels lar.. To him, a few thousands is like 10 cents to us.. How to be in his shoes? Beri hard.. You know ar, guests from overseas, he will buy gifts from them.. From Mont Blanc top range pens to the 20k range watches from The Hour Glass.. That's why I am hoping for a nice watch from him this year.. Although not 20k, but maybe a few hundreds?? :notti:

Aiya.. The house is magnificent lar.. It's located at Sentosa Cove too.. Damm chio can.. If you have the time, go watch tonight.. Last episode liao.. After you see that house, you will know what is rich ppl.

:rofl: Uncle P, you worse than me...at least i got see 3 months before....well, not exactly...2 point something months...close to 3.....but i'm the same as you....why the he ll am I working in a bank?!?! :bangwall:

i dunno thinking maybe in another half year might leave this place..

Aiyo.. You just got increment leh.. Leave for what? Unless you already got better offers outside.. :notti::notti:

Orh.. No problem.. You need the plant name, you let me know.. I go get the brochure for you.. I saw my manager looking at it just now.. But I paiseh to ask from him..

We can never understand how it feels lar.. To him, a few thousands is like 10 cents to us.. How to be in his shoes? Beri hard.. You know ar, guests from overseas, he will buy gifts from them.. From Mont Blanc top range pens to the 20k range watches from The Hour Glass.. That's why I am hoping for a nice watch from him this year.. Although not 20k, but maybe a few hundreds?? :notti:

Aiya.. The house is magnificent lar.. It's located at Sentosa Cove too.. Damm chio can.. If you have the time, go watch tonight.. Last episode liao.. After you see that house, you will know what is rich ppl.

Okok i just need the name of the plant will do....gam sia :P

ya i know....some more can splurge on tiffany's key chain :bangwall:

Only the freaking rich will buy keychains from Tiffany...my key chains all free from other ppl one...all souvenirs from their trips :bangwall:

He's rich but he at least shares his wealth....there are some freaking rich but also da mn freaking stingy ppl ok....like my hubby's boss...buy a monitor for him nia ask long ask short...:rolleyes:

Tonight ar...won't be going home early lar....fridays i nvr go home so early one...wasted...:notti:

Tonight must meet my pri sch friend :bangwall:

So long nvr meet I also duno why suddenly want to meet....duno what to talk to her abt also...da mn stressed... :bangwall:

Then what you wana do after that? Banking again?

Why do you want to leave? Cos of pay?

Aiyo.. You just got increment leh.. Leave for what? Unless you already got better offers outside.. :notti::notti:

every time also got offer. last 3 weeks got 2 calls from headhunters.. but i wanna just stay put here. just for a while more.

Maybe Treasury? or Investment Fund House?

or ask for a change of scope?

Dunno.

Maybe ask for transfer to Hong Kong? lol.. or China..

Yes pay. Feel very underpaid compared to industry peers.

Edited by Phantom

Okok i just need the name of the plant will do....gam sia :P

ya i know....some more can splurge on tiffany's key chain :bangwall:

Only the freaking rich will buy keychains from Tiffany...my key chains all free from other ppl one...all souvenirs from their trips :bangwall:

He's rich but he at least shares his wealth....there are some freaking rich but also da mn freaking stingy ppl ok....like my hubby's boss...buy a monitor for him nia ask long ask short...:rolleyes:

Tonight ar...won't be going home early lar....fridays i nvr go home so early one...wasted...:notti:

Tonight must meet my pri sch friend :bangwall:

So long nvr meet I also duno why suddenly want to meet....duno what to talk to her abt also...da mn stressed... :bangwall:

Okok.. Will check the name of the plant for you once it's confirmed..

Wah lao.. At least you still have keychains.. Free or not, I don't even have 1... :bangwall::bangwall:

Hmm.. not exactly share his wealth.. To him, it's a way of showing ppl how successful he is.. He wants face more than anything..

every time also got offer. last 3 weeks got 2 calls from headhunters.. but i wanna just stay put here. just for a while more.

Maybe Treasury? or Investment Fund House?

or ask for a change of scope?

Dunno.

Maybe ask for transfer to Hong Kong? lol.. or China..

Yes pay. Feel very underpaid compared to industry peers.

Ya I've got a few ex-colleagues all working in HK now...seems like HK recruitment very active these days...

It's like that one lar....when u've stayed in a company for too long, soon, you'll find that you are underpaid...me too mah....my peers all getting much more than me le.....the reason I stay in my current job for so long is because I want to at least build up something more solid in my CV so that my next job, I've got more credibility...

My pay used to be more than them cos I kept jumping ship....now that i've stabilised le, my pay also constant...stagnant even....i always believe in "must jump, pay then will also jump".....east house dun fight, fight west house....:notti:

Okok.. Will check the name of the plant for you once it's confirmed..

Wah lao.. At least you still have keychains.. Free or not, I don't even have 1... :bangwall::bangwall:

Hmm.. not exactly share his wealth.. To him, it's a way of showing ppl how successful he is.. He wants face more than anything..

But at least he's not uptight abt his money...until you du dio one si mi small expenses also uptight one then u will appreciate your current boss' extravagance....:P

Ya I've got a few ex-colleagues all working in HK now...seems like HK recruitment very active these days...

It's like that one lar....when u've stayed in a company for too long, soon, you'll find that you are underpaid...me too mah....my peers all getting much more than me le.....the reason I stay in my current job for so long is because I want to at least build up something more solid in my CV so that my next job, I've got more credibility...

My pay used to be more than them cos I kept jumping ship....now that i've stabilised le, my pay also constant...stagnant even....i always believe in "must jump, pay then will also jump".....east house dun fight, fight west house....:notti:

But at least he's not uptight abt his money...until you du dio one si mi small expenses also uptight one then u will appreciate your current boss' extravagance....:P

My previous company lor.. Everything also want to budget budget.. Can save then save.. Very ngiao boss.. Taiwanese.. Here is tonnes better.. But like I said, humans are never satisfied.. Starting will wow and exclaim like sua ku ppl.. Now, got used to it liao.. Then start to say some stuffs like he's being too wasteful etc.. :P:P

Maybe I can hope that he have another baby boy again? Then increment will confirm be good.. :D

I'll see how things are at the moment. To be honest if they move my job grade up then I'll consider staying, with the previous increment i'm still sorely underpaid compared to yesteryears.. lol..

Wife just commented... "wah! how come now your income tax only so little to pay.." :bangwall:

My previous company lor.. Everything also want to budget budget.. Can save then save.. Very ngiao boss.. Taiwanese.. Here is tonnes better.. But like I said, humans are never satisfied.. Starting will wow and exclaim like sua ku ppl.. Now, got used to it liao.. Then start to say some stuffs like he's being too wasteful etc.. :P:P

Maybe I can hope that he have another baby boy again? Then increment will confirm be good.. :D

That's true also...humans can never be satisfied :notti:

:rofl: You can pray for him....:notti:

I'll see how things are at the moment. To be honest if they move my job grade up then I'll consider staying, with the previous increment i'm still sorely underpaid compared to yesteryears.. lol..

Wife just commented... "wah! how come now your income tax only so little to pay.." :bangwall:

Got to give and take lar...you switched industry right?? Cannot compare leh...banks' bonuses and increment very miserable one sia....

:rofl: Your wife very zhi jie :rofl:

Have you voice out your concerns to your management? I guess if they can keep you by giving you what you want and need, it's a win-win situation for both parties..

Your wife is so cruel.. :rofl::rofl:

That's true also...humans can never be satisfied :notti:

:rofl: You can pray for him....:notti:

Got to give and take lar...you switched industry right?? Cannot compare leh...banks' bonuses and increment very miserable one sia....

:rofl: Your wife very zhi jie :rofl:

Nope I never switch industry. Only Switched Banks. lol.

Total package last time and when i just came here.. still short 40% even with the increments.. lol..

Thats why I'm getting tired.. not really as motivated as before.

Have you voice out your concerns to your management? I guess if they can keep you by giving you what you want and need, it's a win-win situation for both parties..

Your wife is so cruel.. :rofl::rofl:

voice out already. so they are so called "looking" into it.

Total package last time and when i just came here.. still short 40% even with the increments.. lol..

Hmm...ya....some ppl always say that pay is not a problem, work to gain experience and most important must have job satisfaction....I believe this is only novel for the initial stage....work long liao the novelty will soon wear off....when the pay you are getting doesn't justify the amount of hard work u put in everyday, sooner or later you will find it pointless to stay on....ppl always say job satisfaction....i think the majoe part of job satisfaction has still got to do with money....even if not by choice to leave, the pressures of society (i.e. cost of living) will force you to seek higher paying job....cos at the end of the day, you still got to put bread and butter on the table....I stil believe the greatest source of motivation to work is still money....

Wah.. 40% leh.. That's a freaking big amount.. Unless your pay is only 2000 to start with.. :P

I also fear losing moltivation at work.. Lack of it can really makes one tired and sick of striving.. Ok lar.. At least they still look into it.. They know there are head hunters 'hunting' you anot?

Hmm...ya....some ppl always say that pay is not a problem, work to gain experience and most important must have job satisfaction....I believe this is only novel for the initial stage....work long liao the novelty will soon wear off....when the pay you are getting doesn't justify the amount of hard work u put in everyday, sooner or later you will find it pointless to stay on....ppl always say job satisfaction....i think the majoe part of job satisfaction has still got to do with money....even if not by choice to leave, the pressures of society (i.e. cost of living) will force you to seek higher paying job....cos at the end of the day, you still got to put bread and butter on the table....I stil believe the greatest source of motivation to work is still money....

Fully agree.

To me $ is the motivator. But no matter, I realized that i do quite a bit. only get peanuts. i don't even get 10% of what i use to get for commissions.. maybe 2%. lol..

hence I don't feel motivated to work.

Wah.. 40% leh.. That's a freaking big amount.. Unless your pay is only 2000 to start with.. :P

I also fear losing moltivation at work.. Lack of it can really makes one tired and sick of striving.. Ok lar.. At least they still look into it.. They know there are head hunters 'hunting' you anot?

thats maybe like 7 years back starting salary.. $1,860/= lol.. Year 2001

Nope i never say got people hunting me or that I'm thinking of moving.

I don't like my company to give me an increment and promotion WHEN i'm leaving.

that only means that they know that they have been short changing me all along.