TPY 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 (edited) maybe we should open a fruit thread for her leh.. she can boast whatever fruit she likes.. dont be too stress up lah.. everytime hear you having nightmare.. not good for health leh.. Since it is a junk, someday someone can throw some rubbish there. A just post blue berri , B put pineapple, C throw apple, then she may wonder how come her thread become rubblish colletion point? Edited July 31, 2008 by TPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Sigh.. I also don't want to be so stressed.. But I lately really very stressful... It's my work lar.. Company expanding like nobody's business.. And it only means more work for me.. Very sian... Take it easy....intial stage of change is always like that...need time to adapt to the new environment and mgmt....dun be too stressed up...just do whatever comes your way...dun think too much cos it will worsen the situation.....mental stress is sometimes more deadly then physical exhaustion... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Sigh.. I also don't want to be so stressed.. But I lately really very stressful... It's my work lar.. Company expanding like nobody's business.. And it only means more work for me.. Very sian... shipping business got so good?? my side also expanding.. i heard last yr D&D 30 tables.. then this yr 36 tables.. but recently no new openings leh.. maybe nearer to end of yr liao.. everyone waiting for bonus before jumping ship.. Take it easy....intial stage of change is always like that...need time to adapt to the new environment and mgmt....dun be too stressed up...just do whatever comes your way...dun think too much cos it will worsen the situation.....mental stress is sometimes more deadly then physical exhaustion... ya lor.. i agree with Air.. you so young.. 24 nia.. dont stress until look like 30 yrs leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Take it easy....intial stage of change is always like that...need time to adapt to the new environment and mgmt....dun be too stressed up...just do whatever comes your way...dun think too much cos it will worsen the situation.....mental stress is sometimes more deadly then physical exhaustion... Tks air.. I am trying hard to relax.. Even my colleagues also claimed that I am too uptight.. shipping business got so good?? my side also expanding.. i heard last yr D&D 30 tables.. then this yr 36 tables.. but recently no new openings leh.. maybe nearer to end of yr liao.. everyone waiting for bonus before jumping ship.. ya lor.. i agree with Air.. you so young.. 24 nia.. dont stress until look like 30 yrs leh.. Dunno leh.. I only know that the amount of profit my company made for the whole year of 2007, we only took 3.5 months to achieve the same amouint this year.. That's why we got good bonus this year.. Your D&D includes who? Only the company's staff or? 30 tables = 300 headcount.. Your company quite big leh.. Why must jump ship? If the $$ is good, stay on lar.. I am waiting for my next increment.. I think must wait till Dec liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Tks air.. I am trying hard to relax.. Even my colleagues also claimed that I am too uptight.. Dunno leh.. I only know that the amount of profit my company made for the whole year of 2007, we only took 3.5 months to achieve the same amouint this year.. That's why we got good bonus this year.. Your D&D includes who? Only the company's staff or? 30 tables = 300 headcount.. Your company quite big leh.. Why must jump ship? If the $$ is good, stay on lar.. I am waiting for my next increment.. I think must wait till Dec liao... hmm...maybe meantime you don't stress abt washing clothes first....maybe you lumped too many things to think liao....take out your washing clothes headache first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Tks air.. I am trying hard to relax.. Even my colleagues also claimed that I am too uptight.. Dunno leh.. I only know that the amount of profit my company made for the whole year of 2007, we only took 3.5 months to achieve the same amouint this year.. That's why we got good bonus this year.. Your D&D includes who? Only the company's staff or? 30 tables = 300 headcount.. Your company quite big leh.. Why must jump ship? If the $$ is good, stay on lar.. I am waiting for my next increment.. I think must wait till Dec liao... ya lah.. dont be soo uptight lah.. uptight later exchange with poor health.. bo hua leh.. i really wonders what your company does leh.. import/export already drops by alot.. major shipping companies are suffering leh... somemore feight charges increase like siao.. already got news that bonus lesser than last yr liao.. our D&D includes our sister's companies and malaysia office.. our main office alone got 100 plus staffs.. medium size lah.. wont say very big.. i want to jump section lah.. not jump ship.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 (edited) ya lah.. dont be soo uptight lah.. uptight later exchange with poor health.. bo hua leh.. i really wonders what your company does leh.. import/export already drops by alot.. major shipping companies are suffering leh... somemore feight charges increase like siao.. already got news that bonus lesser than last yr liao.. our D&D includes our sister's companies and malaysia office.. our main office alone got 100 plus staffs.. medium size lah.. wont say very big.. i want to jump section lah.. not jump ship.. Don't jump section lah, jump to the fruit thread. fruit will helps to reduce stress and keeps you healthy. Take more fruits Edited July 31, 2008 by TPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Don't jump section lah, jump to the fruit thread. fruit will helps to reduce stress and keeps you healthy. Take more fruits That "fruit" thread will only make blood pressure go up instead of making it go down....why take the risk?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 That "fruit" thread will only make blood pressure go up instead of making it go down....why take the risk?? OK, take it when needed.. Most important is to be happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 OK, take it when needed.. Most important is to be happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 hmm...maybe meantime you don't stress abt washing clothes first....maybe you lumped too many things to think liao....take out your washing clothes headache first Never stress on washing clothes lar.. To me, chores are not much of an issue.. ya lah.. dont be soo uptight lah.. uptight later exchange with poor health.. bo hua leh.. i really wonders what your company does leh.. import/export already drops by alot.. major shipping companies are suffering leh... somemore feight charges increase like siao.. already got news that bonus lesser than last yr liao.. our D&D includes our sister's companies and malaysia office.. our main office alone got 100 plus staffs.. medium size lah.. wont say very big.. i want to jump section lah.. not jump ship.. My company? Ship management services lor.. I don't think it's import/export.. We have our own vessels.. Then we charter them out to companies who need our services.. We also buy and sell vessels.. For the freight charges, the higher fuel goes up, the more $$ my company makes.. Your company is doing import/export one issit? Oohh.. Sister companies... Still sound big leh.. If you are talking about office staffs, we only have about 100 manpower.. But if you are looking at crew onboard, we got about 600... Our D&D this year will be quite grand I heard.. Other than the usual lucky draw, boss is buying everyone a watch each. But dunno what brand.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Never stress on washing clothes lar.. To me, chores are not much of an issue.. My company? Ship management services lor.. I don't think it's import/export.. We have our own vessels.. Then we charter them out to companies who need our services.. We also buy and sell vessels.. For the freight charges, the higher fuel goes up, the more $$ my company makes.. Your company is doing import/export one issit? Oohh.. Sister companies... Still sound big leh.. If you are talking about office staffs, we only have about 100 manpower.. But if you are looking at crew onboard, we got about 600... Our D&D this year will be quite grand I heard.. Other than the usual lucky draw, boss is buying everyone a watch each. But dunno what brand.. wow your company is very big....crew alone already 600 ppl.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Never stress on washing clothes lar.. To me, chores are not much of an issue.. My company? Ship management services lor.. I don't think it's import/export.. We have our own vessels.. Then we charter them out to companies who need our services.. We also buy and sell vessels.. For the freight charges, the higher fuel goes up, the more $$ my company makes.. Your company is doing import/export one issit? Oohh.. Sister companies... Still sound big leh.. If you are talking about office staffs, we only have about 100 manpower.. But if you are looking at crew onboard, we got about 600... Our D&D this year will be quite grand I heard.. Other than the usual lucky draw, boss is buying everyone a watch each. But dunno what brand.. mine is main office doing vessel operational stuffs.. got sister company (nearby) is doing ship management.. sounds like ours also leh.. ours is pretty big in japan.. listed there.. ties with other major shipping companies also.. crew onboard? dunno how many.. lol.. too many to count i think.. our company got training schs in philipines and tokyo.. ours got few sections ah.. container business, car carrier, bulk and tanker services.. mainly still import/export.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 wow your company is very big....crew alone already 600 ppl.... Not big lar.. Quite small.. We only got about 34 vessels.. Not consider big company.. I also no idea where my boss got his $$ from.. But he indulges in stocks.. Coz I update the stocks report to him daily.. mine is main office doing vessel operational stuffs.. got sister company (nearby) is doing ship management.. sounds like ours also leh.. ours is pretty big in japan.. listed there.. ties with other major shipping companies also.. crew onboard? dunno how many.. lol.. too many to count i think.. our company got training schs in philipines and tokyo.. ours got few sections ah.. container business, car carrier, bulk and tanker services.. mainly still import/export.. If sounds like urs, how come you are saying your company not doing as well? Should be about the same bah? I mean, with all the hike in petrol, that's where our companies earn $$ right? I think your company should be much much bigger than mine.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Not big lar.. Quite small.. We only got about 34 vessels.. Not consider big company.. I also no idea where my boss got his $$ from.. But he indulges in stocks.. Coz I update the stocks report to him daily.. If sounds like urs, how come you are saying your company not doing as well? Should be about the same bah? I mean, with all the hike in petrol, that's where our companies earn $$ right? I think your company should be much much bigger than mine.. wah dabble in stocks can dabble until so rich ar?!?! ehh can tell me which stocks he bought har??!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites