Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Ooh.. You call that thingy filter device.. Does it also helps to reduce the 'rays' from the screen? Paiseh.. I am a kuku when comes to IT stuffs.. Appreciate if you can enlighten me..

Size ar? Hmm.. Normal size lor.. I think it's 14 inch leh.. That's the standard size right?

Btw gers, are we still meeting up this Thursday? No one talks about it... :unsure:

is not a device, is like a plastic layer.. that ppl cannot see what you doing from far and from the sides.. the only way to see is to go very near you, like just stand beside you..

it comes in various sizes..

are we meeting?? no one say leh.. then i go book my yoga class on thur liao.. :unsure:

btw, the one i'm saying is for laptop. not sure if there's a different kind for desktop anot...

desktop one looks something like this..

MMMPF400XLB.jpg

ya... it's called privacy filter. does make the screen looks darker so in a way consider block some rays from the screen? :dunno:

i oso not very pro in IT stuff. just dat my colleague told me i could get it there.

3M's cost much much more expensive. abt $100++. just get the normal one will do.

u confirm ur screen size. it's the diagonal length.

u have challenger's membership? when u need it?

Ooh.. Mine should be 14"... I don't have membership there..

Morning! Yest went home iron clothes until 10+.....**** tired today zz zz zz

Got another cheaper alternative....put ring files beside your monitor then stack papers on top of the ring files...then put your in tray beside you....kill 2 birds with one stone....can make you look busy and can camouflage :notti:

Err.. I hate my desk to be messy messy.. I prefer it to be clean clean.. Very hard to look busy leh.. Maybe by surfing more forums?

btw, the one i'm saying is for laptop. not sure if there's a different kind for desktop anot...

Mine is desktop.. I don't need for my home lappy.. Only in office..

is not a device, is like a plastic layer.. that ppl cannot see what you doing from far and from the sides.. the only way to see is to go very near you, like just stand beside you..

it comes in various sizes..

are we meeting?? no one say leh.. then i go book my yoga class on thur liao.. :unsure:

desktop one looks something like this..

MMMPF400XLB.jpg

Yup yup.. I think that is what I am looking for.. You got it too?

Meet lar.. Ask Uncle P.. Air and Fifi ok right? I am on leh.. Already told my boy liao..

yup. dat's for desktop

used dat before too

but dunno the laptop one can be used for desktop anot... :unsure:

Should be different for lappy and desktop right? Cham ar.. I don't know leh.. Anyone knows whether it is univversal? I need it when I move next week.. :(

u want u can go challenger and see. i give u my dad's IC no. for the membership then u can get it at a slightly cheaper price.

for desktop's i dunno how much it cost...

i'll be on course at science park from tomolo to friday...

yup. dat's for desktop

used dat before too

but dunno the laptop one can be used for desktop anot... :unsure:

i think got to ask ppl selling this.. probably can.. since that desktop one very bulky..

u want u can go challenger and see. i give u my dad's IC no. for the membership then u can get it at a slightly cheaper price.

for desktop's i dunno how much it cost...

i'll be on course at science park from tomolo to friday...

IC number is = membership number? Is it nice? I mean, I feel bad to trouble you for it.. Coz I/C is something quite personal... You sure it's ok? Btw, you won't be meeting up with us on Thursday le issit?

i think got to ask ppl selling this.. probably can.. since that desktop one very bulky..

Yup.. Like what Fifi says.. Gonna make a trip down to challenger and ask.. Hopefully, it's not too expensive.. 50+- is ok to me..

So, are we meeting up this Thursday? Is P online is msn already? And where is Air? :unsure:

Err.. I hate my desk to be messy messy.. I prefer it to be clean clean.. Very hard to look busy leh.. Maybe by surfing more forums?

Mine is desktop.. I don't need for my home lappy.. Only in office..

Yup yup.. I think that is what I am looking for.. You got it too?

Meet lar.. Ask Uncle P.. Air and Fifi ok right? I am on leh.. Already told my boy liao..

Should be different for lappy and desktop right? Cham ar.. I don't know leh.. Anyone knows whether it is univversal? I need it when I move next week.. :(

:lol: my desk damm messy... :P

i dont have.. no need now.. mine is laptop.. i can surf openly..

next week lah.. i need my regular yoga sesson.. my pelvic join there got spain recently.. now going to the threapy classes..

i suggest you go down sim lim sq to find it..

sim lim's almost same price i tink

my colleague bought from sim lim oso ard $50++

kat, will definitely be more than 50 bucks. i got mine 12.1" at $53.90. tink 14" cost ard $55.90. the bigger the more ex

but luckily i can claim from company dat's why i got it else i oso bu she de spend so much just on a filter...

yup. using my dad's IC number can track his membership from the system liaoz.

:lol: my desk damm messy... :P

i dont have.. no need now.. mine is laptop.. i can surf openly..

next week lah.. i need my regular yoga sesson.. my pelvic join there got spain recently.. now going to the threapy classes..

i suggest you go down sim lim sq to find it..

Sigh.. I opted for a desktop instead of lappy back then.. Coz my boy says, if get lappy, my manager will expects me to do unfinished work even on weekends at home.. Unwritten rule in my company : All laptops go home with the owner on Fridays.. :bangwall:

Orh.. So, we meeting next week?

Sim Lim abit far.. I think go Challenger at Simei is better.. Nearer leh.. :notti:

but then hor, i dunno if the cashier will ask any questions regarding ur relationship with the member anot... dat time i just pass her my dad's NTUC card so she didnt ask me any questions. i can help u get it if u want the lappy one. :)

Sigh.. I opted for a desktop instead of lappy back then.. Coz my boy says, if get lappy, my manager will expects me to do unfinished work even on weekends at home.. Unwritten rule in my company : All laptops go home with the owner on Fridays.. :bangwall:

Sim Lim abit far.. I think go Challenger at Simei is better.. Nearer leh.. :notti:

I am here....need my regular morning toilet break lar...:notti:

Next week is fine with me too....thnk i'm going gym on thursday too....i need exercise :bangwall:

true in certain sense... but at least lappy u can work from home sometimes. instead of staying back in the office in case u cannot finish any work that is urgent...

whitesands oso got challenger leh... 3rd floor, next to the kopitiam. no need to go all the way to simei lah :P

sim lim's almost same price i tink

my colleague bought from sim lim oso ard $50++

kat, will definitely be more than 50 bucks. i got mine 12.1" at $53.90. tink 14" cost ard $55.90. the bigger the more ex

but luckily i can claim from company dat's why i got it else i oso bu she de spend so much just on a filter...

yup. using my dad's IC number can track his membership from the system liaoz.

Ooh.. Maybe lappy's filters are more expensive? As long as it's is not those 70 80 bucks, ok lar.. Have to get it.. For the sake of surfing RT.. :P:P

Is it possible if you can sms me your daddy's I/c? Will they need his name to verify? Sorry and tks for the trouble.. :yamseng:

Ooh.. Maybe lappy's filters are more expensive? As long as it's is not those 70 80 bucks, ok lar.. Have to get it.. For the sake of surfing RT.. :P:P

Is it possible if you can sms me your daddy's I/c? Will they need his name to verify? Sorry and tks for the trouble.. :yamseng:

no prob

just dun use his IC for illegal means can liaoz :rofl: