Phantom

Housewarming Invite

agree with Air

as long as he has planning for both of u in the future, cfm wont suffer lah! :)

i wont suffer as long as i got job lah.. :P

but i do seriously worry when having kids along the way.. pretty sure is unable to survived with just his income alone.. :bangwall::bangwall:

suffer means 2 types

one is emotionally and the other one is financially

for u, coz ur hubby is quite focussed on u, u are emotionally satisfied

dat's why u're looking into financial aspect :)

not easy to achieve both with a balance :)

no matter how, i believe sure can make it even if u have a kid

my sis wasnt working when she was preggie

my BIL only earning quite little oso

now they're both ok... abit hard but at least both are united :)

I guess you are right.. i ever thought if one fine day he really becomes someone that i desired for... will everything be same? would i still be happy with him? questions with no ans.. at the same time i thinking maybe i should just leave him there.. i continue to bia my moolah..

I can tell you one thing for sure, in other ppl's eyes, you have a perfect man, to you, he's always just somewhere short of perfect :P

Like I said, you can't force him to work harder for his moolah. It's just a personal goal issue.

It's the same logic as you like durian but he doesn't, you can't force him to eat durian just becuase you like it right? :notti:

Actually, I kinda hv the same thinking as your hubby. I used to want to climb high high up the corporate ladder, then after working for some time, I realised it's pointless really. No matter how high you climb, you are still working for other people. all your hard work and the money you make goes to someone else. At the end of the day, who are you really working for?? My dream is to work for myself, every penny earned goes back to my pocket, not to someone else's. To me now, I no longer see the corporate ladder as my final destination.

same same.. i used to have such thinking also..

then recently, me and my friend were talking abt another friend.. that friend now team lead liao.. earning same with my friend.. responsibility and stress is so much higher.. OT everyday..

i tell my friend, "you good what, small kar, pay not bad plus good bonus".. he also agree with me..

i feel i confirm will loose out up go climb the ladder.. sure die because of politics.. :bangwall:

That is why you should start planning your finances to cater for kids; expenses in future.

It's never too late to start saving now....not only for your kids but for unforeseen circumstances so that you can have buffer and something to fall back on if anything happens....don't wait till then to save....you'll be too stressed up by then..

i prefer my position now

pay not a lot but wont starve

responsibilities ok, workload ok, suka do, bo suka then dun do lah :P

then wanna job hop oso easier....

if i were already managerial level in previous company, i'm sure i will still be stuck there

same same.. i used to have such thinking also..

then recently, me and my friend were talking abt another friend.. that friend now team lead liao.. earning same with my friend.. responsibility and stress is so much higher.. OT everyday..

i tell my friend, "you good what, small kar, pay not bad plus good bonus".. he also agree with me..

i feel i confirm will loose out up go climb the ladder.. sure die because of politics.. :bangwall:

I feel that when you are up there, politics is no longer an issue because you will not be involved in the backstabbing anymore, instead you will be the centre of the political issue :notti:

To be able to climb to the top, you must be oblivious of the politics surrounding you.

The whole company can hate you to the core, but you can still di gong di siao...that, then is li hai :notti:

i prefer my position now

if i were already managerial level in previous company, i'm sure i will still be stuck there

Ya I agree...sometimes small kar has its advantages too.....see better opportunity nia, easier to jump ship....if u are at managerial level, tendency is you will get stuck in that company for some time...doesn't enjoy the same freedom as small fries...

suffer means 2 types

one is emotionally and the other one is financially

for u, coz ur hubby is quite focussed on u, u are emotionally satisfied

dat's why u're looking into financial aspect :)

not easy to achieve both with a balance :)

no matter how, i believe sure can make it even if u have a kid

my sis wasnt working when she was preggie

my BIL only earning quite little oso

now they're both ok... abit hard but at least both are united :)

nice fifi! i like the way you say.. agree agree... :thumbs up:

human like to find fault on things.. :bangwall::bangwall:

That is why you should start planning your finances to cater for kids; expenses in future.

It's never too late to start saving now....not only for your kids but for unforeseen circumstances so that you can have buffer and something to fall back on if anything happens....don't wait till then to save....you'll be too stressed up by then..

of course we are saving now.. saving for honeymoon.. :P:bangwall:

but i want to say is.. seems women now earning power is much much greater now.. so i wonder if one fine day women hold the power.. :dunno:

i prefer my position now

of course lah.. somemore can zhao lang 10 mins earlier... 8|8|

tink i gotta ciao earlier today

my neighbour just told me i shd go and check out my reno... really didnt check properly yet...

thot 2morow can go early morning but end up still gotta come to office first... haiz... super stressed now :(

nice fifi! i like the way you say.. agree agree... :thumbs up:

human like to find fault on things.. :bangwall::bangwall:

of course we are saving now.. saving for honeymoon.. :P:bangwall:

but i want to say is.. seems women now earning power is much much greater now.. so i wonder if one fine day women hold the power.. :dunno:

of course lah.. somemore can zhao lang 10 mins earlier... 8|8|

I dun think there will come a day lar....they always say nowadays women hold equal power as men in society, but you look at the salary range, men are always paid higher...look at civil servants job, if indeed there is equality, why is there different salary ranges for male and female? And for males, there is with NS and without NS?!?! What kind of equality is that??

The concept of women holding equal power is just a feel good factor when many of us know deep down that it can never be true.

Edited by Air

feeling very stressed all of the sudden :(

seems like we cant be bothered with our reno... my neighbours said we shd go and check in the evening whenever something is done

but hubby doesnt take the initiative...

it's always me going down to check in the evenings of weekdays...

dunno wat to check oso :(

tink i gotta ciao earlier today

my neighbour just told me i shd go and check out my reno... really didnt check properly yet...

thot 2morow can go early morning but end up still gotta come to office first... haiz... super stressed now :(

I envy you sia...really got good and helpful neighbours...my neighbours...sigh.....think liao also DL :bangwall:

ya... but they too on liao i feel very stressful...

i oso wish to go and check frequently but i dun have a car and my work place is so freaking far and ending at 6pm!

and if i reach home late, my parents' schedule will be pushed backwards oso... then my dog oso gotta have her dinner late...

really very tired

feeling very stressed all of the sudden :(

seems like we cant be bothered with our reno... my neighbours said we shd go and check in the evening whenever something is done

but hubby doesnt take the initiative...

it's always me going down to check in the evenings of weekdays...

dunno wat to check oso :(

Why you so guai listen to every word your neighbour says?? :P

Me and my hubby didn't even go and check on our reno while it's in progress, we only pop by on weekends leh....but we do pop by whenever major stuff is being done like flooring or carpentry...otherwise nothing much to check lar...

urs is ID mine is contractor. probably dat's the diff? :dunno:

coz he told me if anyting not wrong must rectify else too late cannot rectify liaoz

my wiring i oso have some doubts... later go check out the paint colours and the wirings again

do i have to check the flooring? my colleagues say walk ard with high heels. so if got different sound then that means that piece of tile not done properly :dunno:

wat else do i have to look out for?