Air 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 around $500.. but i did some calculation with this increment till the end of the yr... if can get around 2-3 mth yr end bonus.. will be able to cover all the losses.. and on par with previous income.. shall pray hard.. ok i pray hard for you....also pray hard that i can get more increment next year then after that find a better paying job :bow: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 ok i pray hard for you....also pray hard that i can get more increment next year then after that find a better paying job :bow: okok.. we pray hard for each other.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 okok.. we pray hard for each other.. OR MI TO FO! AMEN! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 OR MI TO FO! AMEN! your prayers let me thought of our CHT.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 your prayers let me thought of our CHT.. :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 Zao an!!! Anyone home already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 morning morning.. feeling damm sleepy.. zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 morning morning.. feeling damm sleepy.. zz zao an zao an! Anything interesting bo??!?! zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 zao an zao an! Anything interesting bo??!?! zz hmm.. i do have something.. since mainly gals talk here.. i not sure if is just me.. seems more and more women are more successful than men... what do you think? if one day, you become more successful than your hubby.. will there be any problems?? or you feel wont be such day...hmmmm..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 hmm.. i do have something.. since mainly gals talk here.. i not sure if is just me.. seems more and more women are more successful than men... what do you think? if one day, you become more successful than your hubby.. will there be any problems?? or you feel wont be such day...hmmmm..... hmm....I won't say more successful but rather equally successful...and how do you measure success? In terms of earning power or level of authority?? My mindset is rather traditional. I would want my man to earn more than me, to be in a position higher than me. Honestly, if there comes a day that I were to be more successful than him, I will gradually start to feel that he's not up there with me....I duno...maybe will start to drift further apart from him... I know I'm very realistic but I've ever thought of this before. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 hmm....I won't say more successful but rather equally successful...and how do you measure success? In terms of earning power or level of authority?? My mindset is rather traditional. I would want my man to earn more than me, to be in a position higher than me. Honestly, if there comes a day that I were to be more successful than him, I will gradually start to feel that he's not up there with me....I duno...maybe will start to drift further apart from him... I know I'm very realistic but I've ever thought of this before. earning power or level of authority should be on par right? anyway i am saying both.. so one fine day if you suddenly hit higher earning power, how? quit and go for lower pay? hmm.. nothing wrong with realistic... singaporeans in general are more traditional... i been working with female bosses previously.. so i wonder if their hubbies are also really that successful.. maybe they really are.. i also have many thoughts on this issue.. half of me, i feel ok.. another of me have traditional thinking i guess around me still got many traditional minds.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 my pay used to be higher than hubby's for me, still ok leh... he's fine with it too (from what i know) but now i kena paycut so his is higher than mine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 earning power or level of authority should be on par right? anyway i am saying both.. so one fine day if you suddenly hit higher earning power, how? quit and go for lower pay? hmm.. nothing wrong with realistic... singaporeans in general are more traditional... i been working with female bosses previously.. so i wonder if their hubbies are also really that successful.. maybe they really are.. i also have many thoughts on this issue.. half of me, i feel ok.. another of me have traditional thinking i guess around me still got many traditional minds.. Not really leh...nowadays higher level of authority doesn't equate higher earning power... Of course not asking to forgo the chance of having earning power just so that your husband can at least be on par with you....who doesn't want more money? It's ok if he earns lower than me, but he must have the drive and ambition to succeed. What I can't tolerate in guys is contentment with status quo even with the knowledge that the wife is earning higher than him, nothing wrong with that but it's just my personal opinion. What I observed is that, usually female bosses who are really high up there in terms of authority and earning power, the partner usually is a successful man himself....i dunno lar.....this is what i observed from my previous bosses....the same can't be said for male bosses though....some are also high up there in authority and earning power but wife is a stay home mum or housewife....So can't compare really.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 my pay used to be higher than hubby's for me, still ok leh... he's fine with it too (from what i know) but now i kena paycut so his is higher than mine yours short term lah.. not counted.. long term wise leh?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 yours short term lah.. not counted.. long term wise leh?? wat short term?? i had been earning more than him for a few yrs and if i changed to a similar work scope previously, my pay will be much much higher than him... i really dun bother about this. i think hubby wont mind too. of course i dun behave bossy to him lah... instead, he's the one who is bossy to me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites