Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 lol.. yeah fifi.. no need liao lah.. i think my wife is right also. ha ha ha.. I beg to differ. alot of the smaller charities lack funds AND workers. the big ones don't really lack funds but they have overpaid workers.. ha ha ha. Hmm...you have a point too....I almost forgot abt that monk incident.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 paiseh... dat day really almost concussed and u beating abt the bush so catch no ball same here.. so contridicting.. Hmm...you have a point too....I almost forgot abt that monk incident.... how can you forget?? we suppose to build up CHT! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 toilet aunty nvm... got money come in can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 same here.. so contridicting.. how can you forget?? we suppose to build up CHT! yaya....sor li sor li.....old liao...memory give way very fast.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Hmm...you have a point too....I almost forgot abt that monk incident.... thats why i'm quite curious abt the blog my friend mentioned... i'll most likely give it a shot to "visit" it once in a while and see what comes up.. lol... better than throwing money to monk who gets paid $25,000.00 and drives a mercedes and stays in bukit timah. same here.. so contridicting.. ok lah.. my bad lah. anyway i'm really poor at content. lol. boring person like me maybe one day max got 20 hits.. lol. can't compare to bitchy bloggers average hits of tens of thousands. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 xinyi u believe that most people will donate money? I'm with fifi on this. I think donating 10mins of my time is something i would do. We all are on the internet at least 2-4 hours a day. 10mins doesn't hurt in my opinion and we could be helping someone out there. not directly. but maybe indirectly. I beg to differ. alot of the smaller charities lack funds AND workers. the big ones don't really lack funds but they have overpaid workers.. ha ha ha. it really depend what things to do.. for old and sick ppl.. they really need professional care.. which ppl like me and you are unable to help... helping the poor.. needs money.. after so many charity incidents.. no one wants to donate $$ anymore.. of course there are things that both me and you can do.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 thats why i'm quite curious abt the blog my friend mentioned... i'll most likely give it a shot to "visit" it once in a while and see what comes up.. lol... better than throwing money to monk who gets paid $25,000.00 and drives a mercedes and stays in bukit timah. This is another classic example of Do whatever you like but dun dio caught....too bad....he dio caught.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 thats why i'm quite curious abt the blog my friend mentioned... i'll most likely give it a shot to "visit" it once in a while and see what comes up.. lol... better than throwing money to monk who gets paid $25,000.00 and drives a mercedes and stays in bukit timah. sometimes i wonder why such charity ended up like this.. i see other charities like red cross, tze chi... dont seems to have such problem.. or maybe there is but evidence not found yet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 sometimes i wonder why such charity ended up like this.. i see other charities like red cross, tze chi... dont seems to have such problem.. or maybe there is but evidence not found yet.. hopefully not.....hopefully they're really clean....the way this carries on, soon, charities will have no more source of funding anymore....confidence is dwindling in such charities... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 yaya....sor li sor li.....old liao...memory give way very fast.... you better think of some stunts to do ok.. while i go talk to singtel to give us hotline no. 1800-xxx-xxxx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 best is donate to my fund!! i'm honest in wat i'll be using the $ for! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 it really depend what things to do.. for old and sick ppl.. they really need professional care.. which ppl like me and you are unable to help... helping the poor.. needs money.. after so many charity incidents.. no one wants to donate $$ anymore.. of course there are things that both me and you can do.. For old folks homes they need money. money to employ professional care givers. Money we can help. Such organizations need money to survive. Exactly because alot of incidents people don't want to help by donating money, all the more i'm intrigued by this new blog. lol.. this i think i can help. help to spread the word. and help to visit this blog.. at least i do need to read vulgarities every few paragraphs.. sometimes i wonder why such charity ended up like this.. i see other charities like red cross, tze chi... dont seems to have such problem.. or maybe there is but evidence not found yet.. City Harvest or some of the mega churches again? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 you better think of some stunts to do ok.. while i go talk to singtel to give us hotline no. 1800-xxx-xxxx Orh! must think of dangerous stunts then ppl will call....cos now charities also lui pai tan.... how abt walking on electric wires with voltage?!?! But by the time we reach the other end of the wire, we already chao dar..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 you better think of some stunts to do ok.. while i go talk to singtel to give us hotline no. 1800-xxx-xxxx 1800 is toll free 1900 then got make money. best is donate to my fund!! i'm honest in wat i'll be using the $ for! notice how everyone is ignoring your post. lol.. kat where huh? at XX blog is it? lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 City Harvest or some of the mega churches again? CHC is always kanna suspect by ppl.. 5-star church leh.. i rem another church also kanna suspect... cant rem the name.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites