Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Air!! WHERE ARE YOU??

LATER GO JUMP MRT. :~ :~

I went to jump just now liao lar...but nvr die :~

A4 where got so cheap one? I don't know why.. But A4 sounds pretty expensive to me.. And personally, I had never like 320.. Although it's a Beemer, but it's pretty common on the road.. No offence to ppl who drive that thou.. Just personal preference..

For us, if we wanna get a car, we will get something that we both really like.. And most of the times, our likes are not those very common cars.. And if you want us to spend $$ to get a car we don't exactly love, we might as well take cabs..

Having a car means having to spend hundreds or thousands per month on it.. I don't see any point in getting a car for the sake of getting it.. There is nothing we can pamper ourselves with.. A car is something that we touch, see, and sit in everyday..

Why don't get PL's SLK? More afforadable.. Or you only want the 350 one? The road tax very cho leh... My advice is, don't get a cheap car for the sake of saving $$.. Unless you really need a car solely for transport.. Arbo, in time to come, you might regret..

Alot of my friends are like that.. They can only change car after some time.. So, think twice before committing to your final decision.. :sport-smiley-003:

I can only afford A4...........................size paper......................nowadays one rim also very ex....:~

wah u got alot of downlights leh!! U sure you will on each one of them?!?!

I went to jump just now liao lar...but nvr die :~

I can only afford A4...........................size paper......................nowadays one rim also very ex....:~

nv jio me.. 8|8|

ya lor i agree A4 size paper expensive.. i think need to kop some from company liao.. :bangwall: even ink is expensive ok.. got to use cheapo inks.. using injections.. :bangwall:

A4 where got so cheap one? I don't know why.. But A4 sounds pretty expensive to me.. And personally, I had never like 320.. Although it's a Beemer, but it's pretty common on the road.. No offence to ppl who drive that thou.. Just personal preference..

For us, if we wanna get a car, we will get something that we both really like.. And most of the times, our likes are not those very common cars.. And if you want us to spend $$ to get a car we don't exactly love, we might as well take cabs..

Having a car means having to spend hundreds or thousands per month on it.. I don't see any point in getting a car for the sake of getting it.. There is nothing we can pamper ourselves with.. A car is something that we touch, see, and sit in everyday..

Why don't get PL's SLK? More afforadable.. Or you only want the 350 one? The road tax very cho leh... My advice is, don't get a cheap car for the sake of saving $$.. Unless you really need a car solely for transport.. Arbo, in time to come, you might regret..

Alot of my friends are like that.. They can only change car after some time.. So, think twice before committing to your final decision.. :sport-smiley-003:

Your idea is the same as compassvale. Which is why i take cabs. IThe cars i like aren't really that cheap. A4 is selling for 139k for the basic version and 149k for the souped up version, around the same as an EVO what.. If its a beemer only a 330 will bring out the V6 capacity as compassvale as mentioned, but a 320 is much more affordable for the mass, the depreciation is also much better than Audi cars..

With regards to getting what you like, everyone wants things that are better but at what cost? If I get an A4 and end up paying close to 2.5k for petrol + installments + ERP + Season Parking + road tax + insurance.. then end up only can save 1k a month..

VS.. I buy a much cheaper car total spend around 1k.. and save 3k a month. within five years can downpay another property or whatever.

To me financial planning is about being able to do things i want yet not worrying about the cost. If i make such a decision, at least I will have money within the next five years to buy another property, go for holidays.. + buy a nice higher end watch to pamper myself.. etc.. and still have savings to boot.

Ultimately I have been giving much thought on it and no matter how much I like the premium vehicles, but the thought of pampering myself today and 3 years later have savings of 58k (7%p.a.) vs being prudent in my spending and having 115k in savings in 3 years time. And at the age of 40 having 360k vs 720k

I still can enjoy life but enjoy later lah. lol.. What i feel is if enjoy too much now, later years how to fight to make the money.. got kids.. got more commitments.. and old already might not have the heart to do it.

lol.. That is but my humble opinion of things.

Your idea is the same as compassvale. Which is why i take cabs. IThe cars i like aren't really that cheap. A4 is selling for 139k for the basic version and 149k for the souped up version, around the same as an EVO what.. If its a beemer only a 330 will bring out the V6 capacity as compassvale as mentioned, but a 320 is much more affordable for the mass, the depreciation is also much better than Audi cars..

With regards to getting what you like, everyone wants things that are better but at what cost? If I get an A4 and end up paying close to 2.5k for petrol + installments + ERP + Season Parking + road tax + insurance.. then end up only can save 1k a month..

VS.. I buy a much cheaper car total spend around 1k.. and save 3k a month. within five years can downpay another property or whatever.

To me financial planning is about being able to do things i want yet not worrying about the cost. If i make such a decision, at least I will have money within the next five years to buy another property, go for holidays.. + buy a nice higher end watch to pamper myself.. etc.. and still have savings to boot.

Ultimately I have been giving much thought on it and no matter how much I like the premium vehicles, but the thought of pampering myself today and 3 years later have savings of 58k (7%p.a.) vs being prudent in my spending and having 115k in savings in 3 years time. And at the age of 40 having 360k vs 720k

I still can enjoy life but enjoy later lah. lol.. What i feel is if enjoy too much now, later years how to fight to make the money.. got kids.. got more commitments.. and old already might not have the heart to do it.

ehh uncle p, mind if i ask you what you are doing now? personal banker? investment banker?

I handle corporate investments/retail clients (higher networth)

i agree the way you see things.. xian ku huo tian..

Maybe gone through very bad times before so I'm very afraid of not having money with me.

Its like if I have a loan of 10k but have 15k cash, I won't pay off the loan one.. lol...

I'll leverage until i save up more before paying off.. lol..

I handle corporate investments/retail clients (higher networth)

ok liao gai :P

Maybe gone through very bad times before so I'm very afraid of not having money with me.

Its like if I have a loan of 10k but have 15k cash, I won't pay off the loan one.. lol...

I'll leverage until i save up more before paying off.. lol..

I agree with you totally on this...

Yup.. What you said is absolutely true.. I totally agreed.. But since you are ok with not having a car at all for the time being, just take cabs till you decided it's the time for you to enjoy..

For us, it's not quite possible, coz my boy needs own transport for his job. And such, he will be even spending more time in that little box.. Thus, more willing to fork out $$ for a better car..

We also think like you.. Strive hard 1st, then enjoy at a later stage.. For us, after counting in the expenses for the car, we will have 2k lesser savings to talk about.. But at the same time, we save in other areas..

Example, we do not opt to go travelling as much as you guys will want.. Once a year is good enough for us.. Other things, we don't eat out at expensive places, we don't go clubbing, pubbing, drinking outside.. We seldom go ktv or do any activities that incur larger amount of $$...

All the savings from above, go to the car.. So, without the car, we most probably will indulge in expensive activities every now and then..

So, even with the car, we can still manage to save a considerable amount of $$ per month.. The only thing different from you, the $$ we use on the car, are from giving up some old hobbies etc.. Hmmm.. I hope you get what I mean..

And personally, IMHO, I seriously have no idea how long more I can stay alive on Earth.. Maybe I am more bei guan.. But I tend to think less positively than others... :( Just don't wanna to have any regrets in life.. At the same time, with proper planning for my finance.. At least, not giving myself a chance to be in debts.. :)

back from meetings zz

er... downlights just for nice nia... most prob wont on each and every all the time :P

not feasible? :unsure:

back from meetings zz

er... downlights just for nice nia... most prob wont on each and every all the time :P

My living is consider quite big, but only have 12 downlights.. But I did 3 different switches for each row of 4... You can also have many downlights, but customize your switches.. Then you can choose to on all, or just to on the sufficient lighting.. :)

back from meetings zz

nothing that's not feasible but it's just a matter of practicality cos each lighting point is a cost and the downlight is another cost...so if you think u won't on each of them, dun have too many....long term, waste electricity also...but it's up to you lar...

anyhow draw... thot see where got space then put downlight :lol:

din wanna have hanging light for the dining area though it will look nice

but with space constraint, in case i wanna change the location of the dining table then with hanging lights cannot liaoz

haiz... also dunno wat to do lah...