Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 (edited) next eating place.. oie.. mai ah ni.. my house also got tiles.. but left by previous owner.. aiyah .. its me mah .. don't little bit also think chak you.. Edited July 1, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jackng1982 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 i guess so.. don't like tiles.. **** difficult to get grime off .. Same here don't really like tiles. I don't i'll spend time standing in the kitchen to admire them... And opening up the means my living room wall is linked up with the kitchen wall. If 1 side tile 1 side no tile... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 ........ I haven even get my mid year bonus.. Got to wait till July's pay leh.. Haven even announce.. At least you got increment... Very lucky leh.. I think I better remind my boss about it... go remind him.. send reminder.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jackng1982 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 If this is your option, i dun think you need epoxy paint to do so...like what kat said, just use wash and wear paint can liao....epoxy paint is more for adhering to tile surfaces....normal paint would cost less... This is very enlightening... guess i can strike off 1 more item from my "worries list" Phantom how's your Wii shopping coming to? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 Same here don't really like tiles. I don't i'll spend time standing in the kitchen to admire them... And opening up the means my living room wall is linked up with the kitchen wall. If 1 side tile 1 side no tile... depensd on your taste also.. lol.. my friend did another way.. cement screeded the walls.. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 If this is your option, i dun think you need epoxy paint to do so...like what kat said, just use wash and wear paint can liao....epoxy paint is more for adhering to tile surfaces....normal paint would cost less... But mine different.. I hacked away the tiles coz I want something simple.. So, end up only doing normal washable paint for the kitchen except the whole stretch of cabinets.. Coz do cooking, must be easy to clean.. So, did glass backing.. go remind him.. send reminder.. I got remind my manager to remind my boss liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 i did wall tiles on one side of my svc yard wall MIL says makes cleaning easier... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 depensd on your taste also.. lol.. my friend did another way.. cement screeded the walls.. lol.. Initially, I also wanted to do cement screed for the whole of my kitchen.. But a friend of mine who did it a few years ago, advised me against it.. Saying that it's difficult to clean on the long run.. That's why I did painting.. But I don't know how true it is... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 depensd on your taste also.. lol.. my friend did another way.. cement screeded the walls.. lol.. But cement screed usually gives the house a very cold look and if wet, will one patch here one patch there leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 But mine different.. I hacked away the tiles coz I want something simple.. So, end up only doing normal washable paint for the kitchen except the whole stretch of cabinets.. Coz do cooking, must be easy to clean.. So, did glass backing.. I got remind my manager to remind my boss liao.. some say glass will crack leh.. but then again.. tiles also will crack.. my parent's house one crack liao.. you action very fast leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 some say glass will crack leh.. but then again.. tiles also will crack.. my parent's house one crack liao.. you action very fast leh.. Over time, hairline cracks are inevitable....not only for tiles and glass, even normal walls also....it all boils down to maintenance lar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 Initially, I also wanted to do cement screed for the whole of my kitchen.. But a friend of mine who did it a few years ago, advised me against it.. Saying that it's difficult to clean on the long run.. That's why I did painting.. But I don't know how true it is... but i think you still ok leh.. painting.. can suka suka repaint or retile next time if you suddenly like tiles.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 some say glass will crack leh.. but then again.. tiles also will crack.. my parent's house one crack liao.. you action very fast leh.. At least glass is cheaper than tiles, and it's easier to replace than tiles.. But really got ppl's glass crack before ar? How come will crack? Unless, always knock into it.. Arbo, how come bo tai bo ji will crack one? But glass is really very very easy to maintain.. Actually, we nearly got steel backing, but I know when ganna oil, very hard to remove the stain.. Glass is just wipe and wipe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 i did wall tiles on one side of my svc yard wall MIL says makes cleaning easier... aiyah doesn't matter. whatever works can liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 Initially, I also wanted to do cement screed for the whole of my kitchen.. But a friend of mine who did it a few years ago, advised me against it.. Saying that it's difficult to clean on the long run.. That's why I did painting.. But I don't know how true it is... I would agree with your friend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites