Phantom

Housewarming Invite

eh.. ah bo increase another $50 more lah.. then can have a nice meal with cakes and kopi.. :notti:

come from kat lor.. the additional budget

Uncle, of course tiling is more expensive lar....need labour cost, tiles cost, cement costs blah blah blah and not to mention hacking costs if you intend to change your existing tiles......mine is just spray paint on the tiles nia....u say leh?!?!

That was my initial plans but my worries are the old tiles will pop due to the hacking of the kitchen floor during the reno. Lidat become have to hack off make good then epoxy paint?

dont worry we also wont go out late.. all need to go back accompany hubby.. :P

:rofl: yayaya :rofl:

anything lar...u two fight it out....

Xinyi, let's plan what to or ler :notti:

That was what Roger Lim from Gplan educated me about when i said i'm thinking of painting the walls. But epoxy paint is very expensive? Compared to tiling which is more cost-effective?

I dunno i use washable paints for the kitchen... ok leh.. no problem.. my kitchen no tiles one..

That was my initial plans but my worries are the old tiles will pop due to the hacking of the kitchen floor during the reno. Lidat become have to hack off make good then epoxy paint?

Hm...i dun understand leh...if you do epoxy paint on tiles, it's simply just paint over tiles....you don't hv to hack off your tiles.....if you are overlaying, the tiles are just overlaid on top of the existing tiles, no hacking involved.....if you hack off and relay tiles, why is there an additional need to do epoxy paint??

but you are right in that if your existing tiles are hollow, you risk popping tiles in future....

:rofl: yayaya :rofl:

anything lar...u two fight it out....

Xinyi, let's plan what to or ler :notti:

okok... :notti: set place 1st.. then think of where to eat..

reserve $20 for fifi.. next time she can use.. :notti:

okok... :notti: set place 1st.. then think of where to eat..

reserve $20 for fifi.. next time she can use.. :notti:

I anywhere also can....

Next time is new budget.....enjoy now first....:notti:

If disregard to costs my initial options was to hack off the old tiles and lay new wall tiles. Then with cost in mind the options of plaster overlaying existing tiles and paint the wall came up. But as the old tiles are really old, there's the risk of tiles popping so i came to the point of hacking the wall tiles and make good for painting over.

Just those normal easy-wash paints?

i guess so..

don't like tiles.. **** difficult to get grime off ..

Sounds good.... :dancingqueen:

:notti::notti:

next eating place.. :P

i guess so..

don't like tiles.. **** difficult to get grime off ..

oie.. mai ah ni.. my house also got tiles.. but left by previous owner.. :P

........ I haven even get my mid year bonus.. Got to wait till July's pay leh.. Haven even announce.. At least you got increment... Very lucky leh.. I think I better remind my boss about it...

If disregard to costs my initial options was to hack off the old tiles and lay new wall tiles. Then with cost in mind the options of plaster overlaying existing tiles and paint the wall came up. But as the old tiles are really old, there's the risk of tiles popping so i came to the point of hacking the wall tiles and make good for painting over.

If this is your option, i dun think you need epoxy paint to do so...like what kat said, just use wash and wear paint can liao....epoxy paint is more for adhering to tile surfaces....normal paint would cost less...