Phantom

Housewarming Invite

but i think conservance charges are quarterly one right? I dun think shd affect much leh....i see the bulk of my cost is on electricity....now scared liao....we switch off anything whenever it's not in use...even TV too...last time everything was on standby mode....cannot liao...must devise a strategy to lessen our monthly burden :bangwall:

3+1 means you have 3 aircons running on one compressor and 1 aircon running on another separate compressor...

Mine already on off mode... Still so expensive..

washer still considering the model and brand leh

but most likely getting a front load

any recommendations?

system 3 is for the 3 bedrooms and system 1 is for the living room

meaning i got 2 compressors on my aircon ledge

if either one breakdown, at least i still have 1 that i can use

opt for non inverter coz for our usage, inverter doesnt seem to help much...

Meaning all your rooms are air-conditioned? I wanted 5 units too.. But my block cannot put 2 compressors.. Not approved by HDB.. :bangwall::bangwall:

My block also just repaint...from new new block now become old old block....stupid HDB repainted my block plum and bright yellow...how much more or biang can it get?!?! My area used to look like condo, now look like 30 year old flats! Feel like complaining :bangwall: :bangwall:

And the workers dripped paint all over the window ledges...now my window ledges full of dried up paint! Feel like complaining too! :furious:

I'm leaving on the 12th.....you confirmed turkey?? how many days??

Electrolux lor :P

ya we also went for non-inverter cos most of the time, only one room in use....no point spending so much on inverter and when usage is not high, the bill for non-inverter and inverter is not much of a diff too...

Really no difference lar.. We pay so much for inverter.. Turns out to be high bill too.. :(

missy kat leh?? when leaving?? :notti:

talking abt washer.. i feel like a noob.. last sat i washing my towels.. then seems towels will generate more foams.. then my whole washer filled with foam.. some were leak out.. :bangwall::bangwall: next time must cut down the usage of washing liquid..

I am leaving on the 19th Oct...

missy kat leh?? when leaving?? :notti:

talking abt washer.. i feel like a noob.. last sat i washing my towels.. then seems towels will generate more foams.. then my whole washer filled with foam.. some were leak out.. :bangwall::bangwall: next time must cut down the usage of washing liquid..

Ya when i first washed my towels too, i put the same amt of detergent as i would on normal clothes....little would i know that so much foam would be produced....my whole washing machine all filled with foam, i was so freaked out....i scared my washing machine will spoil.....after that, i don't dare to use so much washing powder liao :bangwall:

i bought mine $750-$800.. cant rem..

Mine abt the same price range too....

Depends on the load also....the higher the load, the more expensive....i think generally, 7-8kg is enough already....

yes. whole house airconditioned. hubby din wanna put for the living room but i want...

we paid additional $160 for better copper casing and insulation or wat they call it

total for the aircon is 3.9k. if take inverter will be ard 4.5 or 4.6k liaoz! :jawdrop:

i'm looking only at 7 or 7.5kg

Ya when i first washed my towels too, i put the same amt of detergent as i would on normal clothes....little would i know that so much foam would be produced....my whole washing machine all filled with foam, i was so freaked out....i scared my washing machine will spoil.....after that, i don't dare to use so much washing powder liao :bangwall:

Mine abt the same price range too....

Depends on the load also....the higher the load, the more expensive....i think generally, 7-8kg is enough already....

:rofl: i wonder if we are really sisters leh.. hahaha..

yaya.. my washer also 8kg load..

:rofl: i wonder if we are really sisters leh.. hahaha..

yaya.. my washer also 8kg load..

:notti: :notti: :notti:

But there's always a first time to everything...we must learn from mistakes mah :notti:

yes. whole house airconditioned. hubby din wanna put for the living room but i want...

we paid additional $160 for better copper casing and insulation or wat they call it

total for the aircon is 3.9k. if take inverter will be ard 4.5 or 4.6k liaoz! :jawdrop:

i'm looking only at 7 or 7.5kg

That's nice.. If only my area can have 2 compressors.. Sigh.. Why is the town council for Pasir Ris so strict?? Always feel warm when having dinner in my dining room.. :bangwall::bangwall:

We got inverters.. 4 units, cost us a freaking 4.5k liao.. But din really help on the bills leh.. But I did wonder if I got non-inverters, will my bills be higher? :unsure:

That's nice.. If only my area can have 2 compressors.. Sigh.. Why is the town council for Pasir Ris so strict?? Always feel warm when having dinner in my dining room.. :bangwall::bangwall:

We got inverters.. 4 units, cost us a freaking 4.5k liao.. But din really help on the bills leh.. But I did wonder if I got non-inverters, will my bills be higher? :unsure:

but fifi also pasir ris mah...then y fifi one can??

mine is in sengkang west

pasir ris one is my parents'

however, i see my neighbours building additional aircon ledge outside the balcony leh. u know in the balcony there's one. they built it outside the balcony and aircon the whole house i tink

mine is in sengkang west

pasir ris one is my parents'

however, i see my neighbours building additional aircon ledge outside the balcony leh. u know in the balcony there's one. they built it outside the balcony and aircon the whole house i tink

Don't think it's legal if you are talking about 2 compressors OUTSIDE the house.. My balcony is at the entrance level.. If it's like EM, I will have 2... 1 in the balcony, 1 outside.. Sigh.. Say liao I am also sian lar...

sorry ah.. i noob.. but why need 2 compressors?? :unsure:

i tink it's not legal but still my neighbours do it loh...

not 2 compressors outside. is one inside and one outside

i tink it's not legal but still my neighbours do it loh...

not 2 compressors outside. is one inside and one outside

1 inside, 1 outside is ok.. As long as you only have 1 compressor OUTSIDE the house, they don't care how many compressors you have in the house.. But of course, must check whether the electricity can withstand the over-whelming BTU or not..

Even if have 2 compressors, also cannot switch on ALL the aircons at 1 go.. Will trip...