katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 morning.. very blue.. didnt sleep well yesterday.. plus very tired after doing many chores.. like never ending de.. marriage life and maintaining house is really not easy.. You must learn to get used to it.. Starting is always difficult.. Morning! Hey I was like you too in the beginning...very tired from doing chores and stuff....but i'm already ised to it now.......think you just need time to adapt... yest received my elect and water bill....this month is about 160+ I discovered per month household expenses from just paying these bills alone is a lot! I am waiting for my bill.. I think this month, confirm very high also.. We switch on aircon quite early everyday.. Weekends can sleep all the way till noon.. Very siong.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 You must learn to get used to it.. Starting is always difficult.. I am waiting for my bill.. I think this month, confirm very high also.. We switch on aircon quite early everyday.. Weekends can sleep all the way till noon.. Very siong.. Ya our weekends we also slp until 10+ or 11+ .....very chor leh the bill....plus my SCV and cable bill, per month smelly smelly 300+ to 400+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 160+ alot leh.. yesterday had dinner with my parents.. and realise their bills was close to $400.. i have not gotten mine yet.. i think to set aside $400 every month for household stuffs dunno enough or not.. dunno leh.. i find super sian lor.. somemore my hubby very lazy type.. :~ i dunno how long i can put up with him leh.. he happy then start doing.. else will just laze around.. Ya lor.. 160= is quite abit.. I last month 130+ already very sian liao.. My MIL's place every month confirm 400++ one.. Coz they have the habit of switching on the aircon the minute they come home... Aiyo.. Think you got to communicate with him.. My case totally opposite from you.. My boy is quite a clean freak.. He nags at me instead.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 You must learn to get used to it.. Starting is always difficult.. Okok.. trying to learn and get use.. trying to split out the list of things to do.. so that no need to do all in a day.. dunno is a good solution or not.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 160+ alot leh.. yesterday had dinner with my parents.. and realise their bills was close to $400.. i have not gotten mine yet.. i think to set aside $400 every month for household stuffs dunno enough or not.. dunno leh.. i find super sian lor.. somemore my hubby very lazy type.. :~ i dunno how long i can put up with him leh.. he happy then start doing.. else will just laze around.. I think household expenses no matter how much u save, for EA, will be in the 100 range one lar... me intially also super sian...cos whatever i made tidy, he made them luan again....very fed up.....it was very bad for us in the beginning too cos had lots of quarrels abt the chores and his tardiness.... now i'm getting used to it....and after much tears shed, he understands (I hope) the efforts i put in to make the house clean and neat....though now and then, he still takes for granted i will pick up his rubbish....i just close one eye somtimes...other times, i just remind him., then he picks up his rubbish himself.... Give both of you more time to adapt.....guys take longer to adapt to marriage life (I feel), our maternal instincts set in immediately after we sign the life long contract..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Ya lor.. 160= is quite abit.. I last month 130+ already very sian liao.. My MIL's place every month confirm 400++ one.. Coz they have the habit of switching on the aircon the minute they come home... Aiyo.. Think you got to communicate with him.. My case totally opposite from you.. My boy is quite a clean freak.. He nags at me instead.. ya lor.. my brother and sis also leh.. aircon to surf net play game.. my brother even more weird.. aircon for gaming during the day.. then when sleep turn off.. i talk to him liao.. he say not dirty.. do so many times will die.. i think i will die 1st.. but things that he promise to do i will try not to do for him.. seriously dont want him to take me for granted.. because of this, i got to put up with his living habits.. haiz.. i believe.. how our parents bring us up will really affects.. my MIL didnt really clean up the house de.. hence the house quite dirty de.. i think abt it i also bth... very different from mine.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 ya lor.. my brother and sis also leh.. aircon to surf net play game.. my brother even more weird.. aircon for gaming during the day.. then when sleep turn off.. i talk to him liao.. he say not dirty.. do so many times will die.. i think i will die 1st.. but things that he promise to do i will try not to do for him.. seriously dont want him to take me for granted.. because of this, i got to put up with his living habits.. haiz.. i believe.. how our parents bring us up will really affects.. my MIL didnt really clean up the house de.. hence the house quite dirty de.. i think abt it i also bth... very different from mine.. Some ppl just cannot live without aircon.. His elder brother also on his aircon 24/7... Sigh.. Everyone is brought up differently.. My mum also cleans the house everyday.. Somehow, it affects me in a way that I feel, women are meant to work like a housewife.. Thus, I have no complains when it comes to cooking & cleaning.. I guess, it will really take some time for your hubby to get used to your way of living.. And same, you will need quite some time to let him understand you.. The same as Air.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 I think household expenses no matter how much u save, for EA, will be in the 100 range one lar... me intially also super sian...cos whatever i made tidy, he made them luan again....very fed up.....it was very bad for us in the beginning too cos had lots of quarrels abt the chores and his tardiness.... now i'm getting used to it....and after much tears shed, he understands (I hope) the efforts i put in to make the house clean and neat....though now and then, he still takes for granted i will pick up his rubbish....i just close one eye somtimes...other times, i just remind him., then he picks up his rubbish himself.... Give both of you more time to adapt.....guys take longer to adapt to marriage life (I feel), our maternal instincts set in immediately after we sign the life long contract..... only you and kat is EA.. me and fifi 4 room.. i guess so ba.. i also pretty lazy.. while staying there over weekends, i only do basic clean ups.. now full time staying in liao.. then realised many places need to clean up.. for example windows.. sat i just clean living room windows already make me tired.. still got others yet to clean.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 only you and kat is EA.. me and fifi 4 room.. i guess so ba.. i also pretty lazy.. while staying there over weekends, i only do basic clean ups.. now full time staying in liao.. then realised many places need to clean up.. for example windows.. sat i just clean living room windows already make me tired.. still got others yet to clean.. Does the meter run faster for EA flats??? How come EA always more expensive? Really don't quite understand the logic leh.. Windows are the toughest thing to clean in the entire house.. I will rather wash the toilets than to clean the windows.. But for us, cleaning windows can be a month chore.. Sometimes, maybe just once every 2 months.. Coz we seldom open windows, also not much dirt to speak about.. But we are lucky, can get his maid to come over and help us clean the windows.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Some ppl just cannot live without aircon.. His elder brother also on his aircon 24/7... Sigh.. Everyone is brought up differently.. My mum also cleans the house everyday.. Somehow, it affects me in a way that I feel, women are meant to work like a housewife.. Thus, I have no complains when it comes to cooking & cleaning.. I guess, it will really take some time for your hubby to get used to your way of living.. And same, you will need quite some time to let him understand you.. The same as Air.. ya lor.. i got many friends say.. "ai ya, 2 of you 10 yrs liao.. sure can make it de".. i think likewise.. dating and marriage is totally different thing.. i guess so ba.. like i very pickly on toilet habits.. my hubby is totally different.. i nagged him until he starts to improves alittle.. i also realised i recently become naggy leh.. Does the meter run faster for EA flats??? How come EA always more expensive? Really don't quite understand the logic leh.. Windows are the toughest thing to clean in the entire house.. I will rather wash the toilets than to clean the windows.. But for us, cleaning windows can be a month chore.. Sometimes, maybe just once every 2 months.. Coz we seldom open windows, also not much dirt to speak about.. But we are lucky, can get his maid to come over and help us clean the windows.. windows should be clean by my hubby as he volunteered.. but then the frames very dirty liao.. so i got to clean it lor.. but i wont let him know.. so that he will auto know that is dirty and go clean.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 ya lor.. i got many friends say.. "ai ya, 2 of you 10 yrs liao.. sure can make it de".. i think likewise.. dating and marriage is totally different thing.. i guess so ba.. like i very pickly on toilet habits.. my hubby is totally different.. i nagged him until he starts to improves alittle.. i also realised i recently become naggy leh.. Time is really not a factor to look at when you are talking about relationships.. Opposites attract mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 ya lor.. i got many friends say.. "ai ya, 2 of you 10 yrs liao.. sure can make it de".. i think likewise.. dating and marriage is totally different thing.. i guess so ba.. like i very pickly on toilet habits.. my hubby is totally different.. i nagged him until he starts to improves alittle.. i also realised i recently become naggy leh.. windows should be clean by my hubby as he volunteered.. but then the frames very dirty liao.. so i got to clean it lor.. but i wont let him know.. so that he will auto know that is dirty and go clean.. I think there's less subsidy for EA....that's y bigger flats always tend to have higher bill charges...duno..my guess lar.... I also used to clean the windows when we first moved in....now i totally dun bother....only once in while, i will give the inside windows a quick wipe...the outside ones i just wait for the rain to wash for me.....pretty effective leh....after heavy rain, i find that my window ledge very clean I've also become v naggy ever since marriage.....now i try to nag less cos i dun like myself that way.... Also too tired to nag at him everyday now.....some things i just close my eyes.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 I think there's less subsidy for EA....that's y bigger flats always tend to have higher bill charges...duno..my guess lar.... I also used to clean the windows when we first moved in....now i totally dun bother....only once in while, i will give the inside windows a quick wipe...the outside ones i just wait for the rain to wash for me.....pretty effective leh....after heavy rain, i find that my window ledge very clean I've also become v naggy ever since marriage.....now i try to nag less cos i dun like myself that way.... Also too tired to nag at him everyday now.....some things i just close my eyes.... maintainance fee more ex for EA.. 4-room i think is $48 ahh.. then got subsidy for every quater i think.. i think the trick is must thorough clean once then subsequence cleaning will be easier.. i also try not to nag.. scare later end up more quarrels.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 I think there's less subsidy for EA....that's y bigger flats always tend to have higher bill charges...duno..my guess lar.... I also used to clean the windows when we first moved in....now i totally dun bother....only once in while, i will give the inside windows a quick wipe...the outside ones i just wait for the rain to wash for me.....pretty effective leh....after heavy rain, i find that my window ledge very clean I've also become v naggy ever since marriage.....now i try to nag less cos i dun like myself that way.... Also too tired to nag at him everyday now.....some things i just close my eyes.... Like that we very bo hua lor.. But no choice lar, we wanna get bigger flats, got to pay for the price lor.. You stay high floor, should be better right? Won't be so dirty... maintainance fee more ex for EA.. 4-room i think is $48 ahh.. then got subsidy for every quater i think.. i think the trick is must thorough clean once then subsequence cleaning will be easier.. i also try not to nag.. scare later end up more quarrels.. Guys can never tahan our naggings.. But I also cannot tahan my boy's nags at times.. I think my boy and I belong to the same clan of ppl.. Can be very naggy when the nag bug infects us.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 maintainance fee more ex for EA.. 4-room i think is $48 ahh.. then got subsidy for every quater i think.. i think the trick is must thorough clean once then subsequence cleaning will be easier.. i also try not to nag.. scare later end up more quarrels.. hmm ya maybe the conservance charges make a diff too.....EA is 76.50 ...da mn chor... you are right....clean once thoroughly then subsequently just occasionally clean...won't accumulate too much dust or dirt... me and my hubby duno quarrel how many times liao....even gone to a point where i seriously consider separation....but now ok liao.....used to it le.....whenever he knows i'm pi ssed off with something he didn't do, he will do it right away....i guess quarrels are also a way to let each other understand how each party feels....not necessarily a bad thing too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites