Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Stick to original one...dun change here change there...diff ppl got diff habits.....what if some pple dig nose more often than bang jio, bang sai and jiak zui??!?

:bangwall: if it's me, i would forgo that sofa bed leh :bangwall:

Cannot lar.. Then our cosy corner will be empty leh.. Build such a big platform, but nothing on top?? If we don't intend to furnish that area, will not bother installing 1 aircon just for that corner liao.. Very wasteful..

We intend to use that corner more often.. Coz I don't wana my friends to always sit on the floor while we play cards, while I sit on the sofa.. Might as well, all gather at that corner..

Stick to original one...dun change here change there...diff ppl got diff habits.....what if some pple dig nose more often than bang jio, bang sai and jiak zui??!?

:bangwall: if it's me, i would forgo that sofa bed leh :bangwall:

okok.. stick to original one.. better lah.. is common terms.. everyone will understand. :P

same here.. i will not buy.. $1k+ i will spend it on a new PC..

Cannot lar.. Then our cosy corner will be empty leh.. Build such a big platform, but nothing on top?? If we don't intend to furnish that area, will not bother installing 1 aircon just for that corner liao.. Very wasteful..

We intend to use that corner more often.. Coz I don't wana my friends to always sit on the floor while we play cards, while I sit on the sofa.. Might as well, all gather at that corner..

actually a lot of ppl do up platform for cozy corner, they just buy a few throw cushions can liao mar....i think it's also very cozy like that.....buy some that is used for sitting on, and those for hugging.....can liao mar.....sofa bed a bit din dey no meh?!?

i had the same idea as Air initially

my place too small cannot do dat..

just buy a few cushions and bean bags will do. cannot? :unsure:

actually a lot of ppl do up platform for cozy corner, they just buy a few throw cushions can liao mar....i think it's also very cozy like that.....buy some that is used for sitting on, and those for hugging.....can liao mar.....sofa bed a bit din dey no meh?!?

my cozy corner also empty now leh.. :bangwall: still thinking how to dress up that area..

oh ya bean bags very comfy too...but nowadays bean bags not cheap also leh....

I had wanted to do a platform cozy corner intially too but after thinking it through, we think there's not much chance we'll just sit on the platform and laze and read books....so we aborted that idea...in the end, we did a bar counter sort of set-up in that corner...now my hubby just plugged in his laptop and sometimes will surf net there instead of study room....so at least we don't waste the space..

I know.. Precisely, it is too common liao.. And I don't think it is very practical also.. To put a few cushions for hugging & sitting, my living room can liao, then I no need to waste that corner le..

That sofa bed is not exactly a sofa.. It's rested on the floor.. In fact, it is a single bed.. But I am using it as a sofa.. Like a daybed.. But without legs..

We wanted to get beanbags intitially too.. But if to get quite a few beanbags, they are more din dey than the bed we want... :bangwall:

oh ya bean bags very comfy too...but nowadays bean bags not cheap also leh....

I had wanted to do a platform cozy corner intially too but after thinking it through, we think there's not much chance we'll just sit on the platform and laze and read books....so we aborted that idea...in the end, we did a bar counter sort of set-up in that corner...now my hubby just plugged in his laptop and sometimes will surf net there instead of study room....so at least we don't waste the space..

Bingo.. Super expensive if you are getting those more special or better quality ones..

Ok lar.. At least you did use that area.. But for us, that place is purely for our friends gathering over the weekend.. We thought of doing a bar counter too, but muz place more than 2 chairs.. Then end up look complicated.. Can't be we sit on chairs, my friends sit o the ground and stare up to us mah..

So, a floor 'bed; will be good.. The opposite will be either a rug.. complete with a centre table for gaming like cards or board games.. Then the far end of the wall will be all the liquor..

i should have think of that also.. :bangwall: now the cozy corner of mine is totally useless.. regretted sia.. :bangwall:

We also no kaki for these weekend.. Planning to rest this weekend.. Got many housework to do... Tonnes of shirts to wash & iron... :bangwall::bangwall:

chum, y are our lives revolving ard housework?!?! Tmr i also need to clean whole house....:bangwall:

Ours is on Sunday.. I need to clear my laundry bag and iron all the clothes.. That's my chores of the day.. My boy will be in charge of vaccuming, mopping & cleaning of the house and toilets..

i should have think of that also.. :bangwall: now the cozy corner of mine is totally useless.. regretted sia.. :bangwall:

I had asked my Id to quote for me how much to do a bar counter intially....i was quoted 1K - 2K plus.....so ex....then we aborted the idea....we went IKEA instead.....got the table top, the legs, the high stools, mirrors and glass shelvings...only cost us abt 200 -300+ .....then we just asked my ID workers to help us install....